We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 McHenry hotels

Super 8 Mchenry

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Mchenry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mchenry to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
S D Savage
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is small and two of the badly needed light fixtures did not work. Televisions are old and picture quality is poor. After 8:00 PM the front desk has a shield pulled down and if you need something you have to dial a number (one wonders why?). Pillows were the thinnest I have every seen and towels and washrags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silvis
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

While the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful the dates decor, dingy room, and lack of breakfast options pulls this place down. The paper thin walls allowed me to hear everything, and I mean everything, happening in the adjacent rooms. My fiance and I were concerned about having regular volume conversation for fear that neighbors could listen in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The front desk person was horribly rude and inappropriate. Worst hotel experience in my life. Very arrogant. Do not expect any customer service at all!!! We drove all night checked in around noon. We mentioned we may be leaving after 8 h sleep. He insisted and harassed my husband to leave by 9pm and still charged the full price. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zacatecas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This small motel is nothing spectacular but a practical road trip stopover. Being near nothing of great interest, this small motel is a handy place, far from any noise and urban agglomeration. Rolling prairies, farms and small lakes all around, there's nothing spectacular, but quietness. The rooms are big, clean but plain, but all amenities needed for a quick rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monticello, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was fine but it should be about $10 less per night. There was not a stitch of breakfast food and no coffee in the breakfast area. Forgot to ask why. We were there on a Friday night so thought there would've been breakfast on Saturday morning. Overall, it was fine and close to where we needed to be... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay