We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 McHenry hotels

Super 8 Mchenry

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mchenry to your Saves list
Super 8 Mchenry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
33%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in McHenry
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Nancy P Mchenry
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mchenry
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was fine but it should be about $10 less per night. There was not a stitch of breakfast food and no coffee in the breakfast area. Forgot to ask why. We were there on a Friday night so thought there would've been breakfast on Saturday morning. Overall, it was fine and close to where we needed to be... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room. More

Random Lake, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was not cleaned very well. Found a beer can under the chair. Half the light bulbs were out in the room. I have a service dog and the man at the front desk tried to tell me I was TRAINER and that the dog was not mine...HOW RUDE.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight
Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mchenry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.