We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Holiday Plaza Drive, Matteson, IL 60443-2269
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    23
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
17
11
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband had a training in the area so we decided to tag along for a mini vacation. Room - Bathroom was very nice. Recently updated. The rest of room was nice but could use updating. Liked the frig and microwave. Clean - Maids were very friendly and polite. The rest of the hotel felt clean just a outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence for all of our guests. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to our area. More 

Brinkley, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay here in September 2014 was great we loved the hotel. But my stay June 12-14th 2015 was a little lacking..... First of all the room had a stale musty odor I'm glad we brought air freshener up on farther inspection the beds were really made up stacky,my daughter and I both commented the room didn't seem as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We have addressed those issues with our housekeeping staff and can assure you they have been rectified. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence for all of our guests. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you during... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was at this hotel for a week. Problems after problems and always false promises. The personnel has no consideration for customers and are obviously enable to solve small problems that could happen everywhere. An example, the team was not able to cancel a 5am wake-up call that I never requested...I unplugged the phone. My room was not clean and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We can assure you those situations were addressed with the appropriate departments so that we can make each guests stay enjoyable. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and a clean hotel. We do hope you come back to stay with... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Maybe it was because the hotel structure, and the interior of this hotel felt dated that I'm struggling to give a better than average rating but I left my rating there because that's the general feeling I had when I stayed at this hotel. On the more positive side, as in all Holiday Inn Hotels, the reception staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sep2111882_12, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We do however, apologize for the tiny inconveniences you experienced while here. We look forward to your next visit so that we may exceed your expectations! More 

Warren, MI
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

My naughty doppleganger Pearl had a show for grown folk on May 9. Initially when the promoter advised as to the venue, I was a little weary as I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn since I was a child. Much to my surprise, this Holiday Inn had it going on. The front desk staff were very helpful. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Nice clean hotel. The location is easy to find and near lots of restaurants and stores. The bar in the hotel has lots of good food and Wednesdays are dollar domestics. The staff often seem a little befuddled and the lack of a complimentary breakfast holds it back from being great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you allowing us the opportunity to serve you! We do apologize for not having a complimentary breakfast. Being that we are a full service Holiday Inn we provide our breakfast inside our Bar Louis off of the menu. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had some issues with our personal credit cards continually being charged even though our company had it worked out and our cards weren't needed. Your Employee Lashana was very courteous and patient and was the only employee to resolve the ongoing issue. She was kind and very easy to talk to. She took the time to care about our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteson, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I love this hotel. The service was great second to none! I felt right at home. Jill, Jessica, Guadalupe, Lashana, Mauricio, Carmelita, and Sara did their utmost to make my 3 week stay most enjoyable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This hotel seems a little dated. The best part of the hotel was the staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. Now the bad, our room had a few issues we found through the first night. The refrigerator sounded like an engine running in the room so I unplugged it. The heater only worked full hot or full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues while you were staying with us. I can assure you our maintenance team was immediately notified about the noisy refrigerator and the heater not working properly and those were fixed promptly. It is always our goal to ensure each of our guests enjoy every aspect of their experience at our hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here as a group of 200 ish people. We had many room mostly high school students. We had 3 men knocking on our high school girls doors at night. We called security and they caught them. They did not have any rooms in the hotel. Scary This hotel was open to the public with a bar that turns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service, and I'm saddened that did not happen while you were with us. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay