We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

Hotel website
Hotel deals
950 Lake Superior Drive, Matteson, IL 60443
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    12
    18
    31
See reviews for
59
19
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wrong room given to me at check in Room was filthy. i was given another room and it had dirty used towels on the black stand. the room was full of smoke smell . i will not be back to this hotel chain!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel needs a little TLC. Nice place to stay price not bad. Staff OK. Only had problem with internet just not good. All staff great minus one at night. Desk clerk on phone came out an said we were loud. We was getting coffee and headed out side to smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natchez, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are to front desk people I wouldn't want to go to Heaven without, namely Suail and Dessire. These were the nicest people anyone will ever meet. They made my day. They show hospitality plus. The hotel was clean and well kept. The breakfast was the bulm! House keeping was the best. I will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review

Greetings and Thank you for your great compliments of our colleagues. We have shown it to them and they were overjoyed and equally humbled to see that they were recognized for a job well done. We can't wait to welcome you back again, when your travel brings you back to this city. Thank you, once again, for your time in... More 

Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a trip for about a week where we were reside in Country Inn & Suites with my family, and my family member got really excited about the place and the locality and they got much excited about the swimming pool where they found wonderful expereience with the service from the management I greatly appreciate and I do recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and taking the time to write for us. We will do our best to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Tania Reyna, Front Office Manager More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a time when this hotel chain was a brand that delivered consistently reliable quality. Those days appear to be gone. The desk staff was pleasant, though really emphasized the reserve cash they set aside for "incidentals," intending to return the funds days later if not needed. I find this to be offensive--particularly in a hotel with as much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review

We do understand your dissapointment with our hotel and we are sorry about how you feel. We hope you gave us a chance to rectify during your stay. If given a chance to make your stay better, we would do our best. We do take your comments seriously and will review for better enhancements. We to beg to differ on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities