We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Matteson hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Lake Superior Drive, Matteson, IL 60443
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Matteson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
FAMILYFIRSTTRIP
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    4
    9
    20
See reviews for
22
9
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a horrible hotel. Walking to the door the little porch is so nasty you don't want to sit there. We had about 15 rooms and everyone was disappointed. the whole weekend they never swept the lobby or stairs. they are renovating but I guess they laid housekeeping off. My niece pulled her covers back and there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Short review: Visibly dirty blankets toilet wouldn't flush/plumbing issues bathtub floor had a hole in the fiberglass hotel room floor was flooded with an inch of water Room smelled musty Hallway door to the outside was open all night Management responded w/a measly 10% voucher for next visit. Detailed review: I should have trusted the bad reviews I had read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, I wanted to send you my personal apollogies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We are looking at this very seriously. I assure you that we are working hard to get our hotel to a new stage once we complete our renovation. However, we want to seek your confidence in our hotel and the brand.... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked several rooms at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson in Matteson, IL. The customer services were great this time. We decide to try it again because it is close to the celebration we were there for. We visit country Inn & Suites all the time in different states and they all are the same. They gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

Greetings!! Thank you for taking the time to send us your positive compliments. We love to see you here and shall strive to exceed our expectations, every visit you make here. Have a wonderful summer, and we shall wait for your next trip Best Regards Andy S General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start--there were many problems- Pool--We wanted to go swimming, but as soon as we walked into the pool area, we were overwhelmed with a VERY powerful Chlorine smell. It was bad enough that my eyes almost immediately started burning. We left the pool area & told the reception desk about the problem. She told me there had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. I assure you that we shall finish our renovation soon to make it a great place to visit again. We... More

Mount Vernon, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is dirty and recently painted. The smell of paint is throughout the hallway, as is the paint that spilled and dripped and was never cleaned up on the hallway carpeting. My son and husband went to the pool to swim and were overcome with fumes of some sort. Their noses were running and they were coughing. Their eyes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the room through Orbitz for business. Everything was fine until I was woken up by loud noises and my light suddenly turned on. I looked up to see a man standing in my room. It turned out to be a staff member that thought the room was empty. The excuse I was given for this incident was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly. More

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here because we were going to a concert at first midwest amphitheatre. Great location for the concert but the room was dirty. Under the two beds had tons of crumbs, wrappers, etc like it hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. The room stunk, the knobs were broken off the dirty a/c unit however we were able to control the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great stay and a great price. Beds were verey comfortable. Room was clean and quiet, no odors. Assistant manager was an incredible help with everything including directing us to the best Chicago deep dish pizza we've ever had! Breakfast was good too! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great nights sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

Dear valued Elite guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments towards Sara is very highly appreciated-which I have shared with her. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Was booked to stay here two nights, April 9-11 for business, but checked out after just one night because of the poor room condition. First, there was hair (from somewhere other than someone's head) all over the sink and countertop and in the tub. I am allergic to down, so I check all hotel pillows before I sleep. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We truly understand how a clean room is essential to a good stay and will address your comments with the hotels management team to ensure our Housekeeping staff are made aware of these shortcomings. More

Lafayette, In
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for four days on business. The hotel was very quiet and the staff and manager were very nice. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with basic breakfast fare and it was all good. The room was a basic hotel room. Overall it was very clean although one pillow had a spot on it that I was suspicious of.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous compliments. We look forward to your next visit. Please friend us in facebook to stay connected Sincerely Andy and Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson

Address: 950 Lake Superior Drive, Matteson, IL 60443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson Hotel Matteson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Matteson
Country Inn Matteson
Matteson Country Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

See which rooms travelers prefer