We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
950 Lake Superior Drive, Matteson, IL 60443
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    39
    12
    26
    41
See reviews for
82
22
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever taken my family to. The lack of cleanliness, to the point I believe is a health risk lead us to walk out and cancel our reservation. This left us in a bind with sold out hotels and no empty rooms. Please do not blame this on cleaning ac units as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The initial room I was given smelled horrible, it smelled like smoke and mildew. The second room I was given didn't smell like smoke but the carpet had stains throughout and the cable cord wasn't attached to the TV. My fiancé had to pull out the large TV stand from the wall to attach it because the hotel clerk definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. Sincerely, Andy. General Manager More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff and management at Country Inn Suites Matteson made our family trip to Illinois nice and comfortable. We enjoyed time with family and exploring nearby Chicago. Then we spent relaxing nights in our comfortable room. Thank you for everything.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. More 

East Chicago, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the $$$ not good quality hotel. Dirty and run down. Ill never stay here again. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone not even for just one night. Its that simple I have nothing else to say. Dont stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpet was extremely dirty. Paint was peeling from the wall in the bathroom. The phone in the roo was covered in black hair. The staff was ok . The food was ok. Price of my stay was not a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frint desk Staff were friendly. Wifi sucks bad!!!!! Don't expect your room to be cleaned.. we were there for 3 nights and left our room multiple times and ASKED to have room cleaned got nothing. . Just had to stick it out and do what we could :( so bothered by experience.. never again at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to fine tune the operations to exceed your expectations in your future stays with us. More 

Matteson, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very welcoming when walking in, the young lady at the front desk was very prompt. I believe her name was Jori, my stay was very comfortable, and relaxing if i ever return i will be sure to lay my head at the Country Inns & Suites. (Avery Redmond)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling us the review. We are thankful for your compliments of our team member, who will be duely rewarded for the role to make our guests feel Home away from Home. We appreciate your patronage and shall look forward to your next stay with us, so we can exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Andy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay