We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Marion hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1802 Bittle Place, New Rt 13 & I-57, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Marion
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014
flyboy1946 Mesa, Arizona
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
6
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
GERMANTOWN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Previously we have praised this hotel, now we will no longer stay there after booking in advance for a non smoking room, called about 8PM and told would be very late arrival, asked if our non smoking room was saved, and told "no problem". When we arrived we were given a room that when I opened the door the tobacco... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate comments from our guests especially from repeat customers like you. We are deeply sorry for the disappointment you felt during your last stay at our hotel. We have taken note of the problem and are implementing corrective measures to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We do hope to be of service to you in... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I've stayed at a number of America's Best Value Inns around the country and was never disappointed until I stayed at this one. It used to be a Days Inn and I think a Ramada Inn before that and it's gone downhill since then. The room was just OK but very crowded. The toilet broke but luckily it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We apologize for whatever inconvenience that you have experienced. We are taking the necessary action to improve on our services as well as the amenities that our hotel is offering. We do hope that you would come back and feel the difference. Mita Patel More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

There was a very strong, decay like smell in the breakfast area I saw people barbequing on their balcony there was a broken refrigerator in my room and it smelled really bad inside I saw a roach crawl into my room from outside. But on the plus side the sports bar connected to the hotel looked nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about your stay at our hotel which we take as a means to know where we need to improve on. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently doing adjustments on our facilities based on your comment and we hope that, on your next travel, you could come and stay... More 

Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I was impressed with this pet friendly budget hotel. The rooms were very spacious and all the furnishings seemed new. Very nice full sized couch and a nice desk and chair for computer work. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through. Not the ghetto at all. Take a look at it through google streets and see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and that our services and amenities met your standard of cleanliness and good service. We feel all the more motivated to have every guest experience the same kind of hospitality that you had during your recent... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We pull up and there is a bar / liquor store attached to the place, great I said then We were to have a non smoking room I took the key drove around bldg and there were ppl sitting out side partying this is at 2 pm I went to room and it smelled so strong of smoke I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the issue of the smoke odor permeating through a non-smoking room by making the rooms next door to it non-smoking as well. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment regarding the sizes of the rooms and that of the pool. We do hope that you could come and stay with us again. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We ended up at this place due to back to school parents booking up all the local hotels. Unable to find anything else in town and not wanting to drive any further we figured it couldn't be too bad for one night. It turned out I was wrong. Many of the people here are tenants. They live here. Some including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. We are continuously seeking ways and means to improve on our service so that our guests are ensured of comfort and convenience at a reasonable price. We do hope that you could come around and be our guest sometime in the future. More 

Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been using this chain for a few years now, this is a fairly new property to America's Best Value Inn's , it need some work, the room was clean, bedding crisp and clean, staff were helplful, good spot to stay, and close to the Free way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashwin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our accessibility to the freeway and a good number of good restaurants around us make us a preferred choice for travelers. We constantly seek out ways to improve on our services so that our guests are always... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I know we paid a relatively low price, but the property was in extremely poor condition. Everything from the room to bathroom to the outside part of the facility needs work there. For example, the shower had NO pressure, the drains took forever to drain, the facility was generally dirty, and the outside of the facility, and the halls, side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Check in fast and easy. Room were neat and clean with 2 comfortable beds, all amenities maintained neatly.Great place for the price. Great breakfast,. It was little bit loud due to bar. But cant complain they maintained the place well. My visit was worth with price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Breakfast, fresh waffles, fresh eggs, the guy that made breakfast is very helpful and friendly. Price was great. Clean room and comfortable bed.The strong smell of cleaner but it was better later night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1802 Bittle Place, New Rt 13 & I-57, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marion

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay