We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Marion hotels

Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Marion Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Marion
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
138Vic Cape Girardeau, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    59
    14
    15
    3
See reviews for
65
45
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I traveled from our home (about a 2 hour drive) to a Miner's baseball game Saturday and chose to stay at the Best Western Plus rather than the previous hotel we stayed at. We were very pleasantly surprised. It was a great room, very clean, well maintained. Easy access to the interstate, and fairly easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pisgah Forest NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a one night stop and it was excellent, and every easy to get to. The staff was great, the room was clean and very comfortable. Had a hot breakfast in the morning that was very good, saved me a stop for breakfast after I left. Would definitely stay there again if I was passing that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I and my parents were given adjoining rooms on the second floor. My parents (aged 81 and 84) were given a room without a working air conditioner. When they informed the staff, they were given a room on the third floor, however, the elevator to the third floor did not work. We gave my parents the second... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Asked for a quiet room and they delivered. The breakfast was basic, but just what we needed (eggs, muffins, fruit, yogurt) to hike in the Carbondale area. It was wonderful to open the windows on a beautiful, unseasonably cool night! The only issue I had was the bed. Every time my husband moved on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good but the bathroom was limited in size. The staff was excellent and very caring, friendly and accurate with directions provided. The breakfast was good, food was hot, plentiful and the area was clean and neat. Personnel were well trained and provided quality service. Overall the location was close to many good resturants for dinner. The room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. More

Nebraska
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am pretty reasonable when it comes to encountering things broken or coming to a hotel on the off time when they are out of something. However, a multitude of issues were there with this hotel. There were exposed wires in the pool area (where an emergency light should have been). It smelled awful in the lobby, and the room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review

The guest experience is the most important, I am sorry you had problems with your stay. I assure you that these problems will be resolved as soon as possible. If you have any other concerns or want to discuss your stay feel free to contact the hotel at 618-998-1220, Angela Randall. Again, I do apologize. More

Glencoe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location just off interstate. Nice pool, whirlpool area. Comfortable, quiet room. Plenty of restaurant options nearby. Staff pleasant and helpful with local directions. Great stop off for us riding through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs on your trip. More

Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the Best Western Plus was a great stay, very clean rooms and overall hotel, the breakfast was fresh and very good, pool area and patio were clean and the staff were exceptionally friendly and great service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying, glad you enjoyed our hotel. More

Marion, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The DVD player was missing and the lady at the front desk found us one from another room, stating ours had probably been stolen by someone else. She didn't act like she wanted to help, and couldn't even hook it up. The staff was terrible. The sink didn't work properly. The doors kept messing up. I would advise anyone coming... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review

In regards to your stay, all of the guest concerns and problems will be dealt with immediately. I apologize that you were inconvenienced in any way. If you would like to speak about these problems feel free to contact the hotel, 618-998-1220, Angela Randall. More

Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for convenience to Shawnee Wine Trail. We had the pool area to ourselves and enjoyed relaxing and cooling down. Employees were helpful. Breakfast attendant did a wonderful job. Nice enough for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Plus Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Address: 400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Marion Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marion #5 Business Hotel in Marion
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer