We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Marion

2.0 of 5 2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
36
28
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Marion
See the most recent reviews
Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had a nice over nite stay. All the desk staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine. What I expect for a hotel like that. Room was clean. I am a loyalty member although don't have many points and still greeted with a bag of goodies ! Would stay again and the price was right !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during my son's graduation weekend. Because my 21-year-old had to move out of his apartment on Saturday after his graduation, he needed to stay in the hotel with me, his dad, and my other 6'4, 310, Offensive Lineman son for one night prior to our return to Chicago. The beds were really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. We appreciate it very much and I will share this information with David; he will be very glad to hear this! Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Congratulations to son and family on his graduation! Amy R. General... More

Girard
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here in Jan 2014 while travelling back from visiting family in GA. My father and sister was with me, and we needed a room with a sleeper sofa or roll away bed. We found this location to be a terrible experience. The entire facility was dirty in my opinion, including the room. Housekeeping there leaves a lot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value all feedback from our guest, good or bad. It tells us what we are doing and where we need improvements. Please be assured that the issues you raised have been addressed to out... More

Toulon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stop here everytime we are in the area. Clean. Friendly. Breakfast is great. Different nights they offer popcorn or cookies. Main reason we stay here is because the rooms are always clean!! It nice to have a Cracker Barrel next door, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We value all feedback from our guests, good or bad, I tells us what we are doing right and what we can do to make each stay for every guest a better one! We will share your feedback with our team as encouragement to continue... More

Fairview Heights IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We drove in from southern Oklahoma because my Father had passed away. We didn't make it here in time, we were tired and weary from the trip along with the grief of the passing of my Father. All of the staff from the desk that first night to house keeping, to our cooks in the morning for breakfast, up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Price was good - Check Charged me $ 10 a night for the Room I requested was a the only negative (I always stay on 2nd floor facing the parking lot ) . The bed was comfortable and the stay was good . The only surprise was the price increase. I was tired from a 11 hour drive from Texas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will share this information with our team to insure we continue and improve in customer satisfaction. Please except my sincere apology on the billing issue, and next time you are in the area, stop by and we'll make sure to correct that problem. Thanks again! Amy GM More

Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was supposed to be a suite...it was just a room with a recliner. There was a desk and uncomfortable desk chair. It was clean and beds comfortable. Funishings old and worn. Breakfast was very good and extensive for a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff. Thank you, Amy, General Manager More

Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here before and been quite satisfied. The employees are just the best, from Matt at the desk to the young lady at their really good Breakfast bar. However this time I must admit the place has really gone downhill. The furnishing in our room were old and shabby. The recliner upholstery was really dirty so I covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are starting some updating to the hotel this year, and do... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

First off, we only stayed here because my mother-in-law offered to pay for the Quality Inn, during a visit with relatives for a funeral. In general, the room decor was dated and the furnishings were in a very used state. My husband remarked I was going to need to use toilet paper for the seat. I immediately saw why, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is older, but nicely refurbished. Rooms are inside hallways, new beds and furnishings. There are some signs of wear, the carpeting in our room, but still very clean and comfy. Perfect for an overnight stay to break up a long road trip, and at an excellent price! The breakfast was outstanding, and Betty the attendant keeps the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Marion
Quality Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay