We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    41
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
46
33
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Marion
See the most recent reviews
White House, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We're old. Have to break trips up into manageable segments. So on our way to Iowa, we stopped at this Quality Inn and Suites. Fortunately, I made a reservation in advance. Thank goodness as all rooms in this area are full because of a quilt show in Paducah......yes, a quilt show. Whatever...some quilts are quite beautiful. Anyway, we have not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel seems to do their best for their guests. Rooms are good. Breakfast is pretty good--Betty is truly in control here. What an outstanding job she does. The eggs are fresh! Never warmed over and stale like many other places I have been. You can tell she cares. She really does a tremendous job. And then there is Gina... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We spent four uncomfortable nights at the Grayville IN Super 8 while we were there on business. We needed comfort and got it, Zack at the front desk was personable, efficient and had us checked in quickly. the room was large, the beds had great soft sheets and was very comfortable. The bathroom had big fluffy towels and all was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

When we opened the door to the room and there was a strong musty odor. I noticed the curtains were falling off the curtain rods and the wallpaper was peeling off. The dust ruffle on one of the beds was nasty dirty. The springs on the bed would sometimes pop when I sat down wrong. I'm glad it was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Although the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean, overall, this motel was just adequate for staying overnight. Really outdated and run down. Years of grime built up in corners, peeling wallpaper, very tired old property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in room 323, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I enjoyed the in room Jacuzzi but when we first turned it on it blew brownish mold into the tub I guess from maybe not being used in a while. But things like that happen so no biggie. This room needs recaulked around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Good size rooms, friendly and helpful front desk person, but dirty room. Toothpaste on back of bath door, quite a bit of hair and "stuff" on bath floor near the tub, crumbs and dirt on carpeting, stains on chair and bedspread, air conditioner controls were gross. Bed was comfortable; sheets and pillowcases were clean. Breakfast was good and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We arrived at 2pm after driving 18 hours and let us check right in despite being completely booked the night before. The room was clean. No dust plenty of room for my husband myself as well as my two children 3 and 4. The TV has a wide variety of channels but what we were most impressed with was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

In the past eight months my fiance and I have spent over 8,000 dollars at Quality. We are Diamond Elite members. We love the Quality Inn! The problem lies with the General Manager, AMY Rogers. We were informed that she would no longer allow us to stay at this hotel DURING our second extended stay all because of a review/complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Amy Rogers General Manager More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were on the road and decided to stay in Marion just off the freeway. Went in and met Eric at the quality inn - we had three and wanted a room with two double beds - they were out so Eric offered to call the next door place to see if they could fit us in with the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 16 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#7 of 16 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 16 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay