We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Macomb hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1646 North Lafayette Street, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Macomb)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Macomb
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
Heather L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was traveling from Maine across country to Colorado. We stopped in Macomb to visit a friend and had no idea what we were getting into. I thought Maine was empty... This town is corn. But I love it. On a Saturday night there are some hot spots. So I read some reviews of the Comfort Inn saying people stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind things you said about our accommodations. We try very hard to keep the pet families and the non pet families equally happy. Glad you liked the biscuits and gravy! More

Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn because it was pet friendly. The staff was very helpful. The room had been updated and was nice and clean. It is an older building so it shows it's age. I would stay there again the next time I am in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and for bringing the four legged member of the family! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel numerous time. In fact I stayed at this Hotel prior to the remodel and its like a totally different Hotel. I have no complaints. The beds and furniture are so comfortable. The TV and the appliances are up to date and lack nothing. The people at the counter are always friendly and make me feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our staff and facilities. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff, and I'm sure they will add their thanks to mine. I appreciate your comments on our parking lot - we are so used to it that we don't see it the way others do. You have... More

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't let other rooms lead you astray. Outside of hotel is nothing to get excited about, but that's okay I'm staying inside. Room was nice with comfy bed and nice TV. I suggest room on back of hotel, 2nd floor for maximum quietness. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our rooms. We do have an older building who's architechture is out of style but we try very hard to provide a nice stay. Thanks again. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was really small compared to other Comfort Inns we've stayed at, and they don' have an elevator. There was a no slip mat on the bottom of the tub that was only semi stuck down; both dangerous and dirty. The toilet was loose on the floor so that when you sat down it rocked and made a loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, these are the basis for our continued improvement efforts. Unfortunately, boil orders are a fact of city life but we will certainly be more proactive in our efforts to ease the burden on our guests. Our handrail has been fixed but it's true there is no elevator in this two story facility. Front Desk staff... More

La Porte, IN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Was reluctant to book due to past reviews but the 2 hotels we usually stay at were booked. To our surprise the room very clean and appeared to be recently updated, staff was friendly and breakfast standard fare. Pool and whirlpool very nice. Canceled a future reservation and rebooked here for 2 nights at $50 a night cheaper. Only downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback helps direct us as we continue to make improvements with regards to Guest Relations and Accommodations. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator; however, we put forth every effort in accommodating floor choices for our guests especially when known in advance. An internet upgrade is currently in the works. Thank you for... More

Lake Forest, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past . It has changed names many times.It currently is a Comfort inn. In the past year Comfort Inn has Modernized the rooms with everything being replaced .They have added a breakfast area with many selection of items and drinks. The staff is friendly and very responsive to your needs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. We did experience a mysterious and continuous loss of water in the spa and pool; however, I am pleased to report that the leak has been found and our pool and spa are both up and running without fail. I hope you'll join us for a refreshing and relaxing swim in the near future. Thank you... More

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night. We were in town for a visit to Western Illinois University. The room we had was updated, clean, and quite comfy. It did feel small, the furniture took up alot of room not leaving much dancing space. I imagine it had less and smaller furniture in a previous life. There was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm happy to report that the internet is getting upgraded. Upon your next visit, I hope you get the opportunity to enjoy, first hand, the pool and spa. Thank you for your business. More

ROY UTAH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we were at a super 8 and it was horrible!! called comfort inn and they had rooms available. the front had us a roomdesk lady (Tammy-Lee) was extremly nice and helpful, she had us a room and we were able to checkin the next morning bright and early. Tom was at the front desk in te morning and extremly freindly!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to salvage your trip to Macomb. Thank you for your kind words. It's very gratifying to know that our staff was accommodating and friendly. Our greatest assets are our employees and I will make sure all of them hear the kind words you said about them. Thank you for your business. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just got back from dropping off my son for his freshman year. We stayed over night here and were pleasantly surprised. From the outside it could be "iffy", but the rooms are updated, clean and quiet. Service was excellent, and most helpful for a dinner idea. Breakfast was fresh, and the area was very clean. Highly recommended for Western parents,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay. I'm happy to hear that our continued efforts to improve on service and product are working. And YES, we do offer WIU family discounts. Thank you for your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1646 North Lafayette Street, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Macomb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macomb
Macomb Rodeway Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer