We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Macomb hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1646 North Lafayette Street, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Macomb)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014
CWU56 Lake Forest, Illinois
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Roselle, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Went for Homecoming for 2 nites to see my son who is a Student at WIU. The room was not cleaned the first night despite the cleaning staff being outside the room as I exited for the football game. I told them we were leaving and the room was good to clean. Came back later and room wasn't touched. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that this particular guest and his wife misunderstood the Front Desk Associate when she extended 50% off their first night stay. All documentation indicates that there was a Do Not Disturb placed on the guest room and our policy is to honor our guest wishes. I understand there is a dispute regarding the DND's actual existence; however, a... More

Lake Forest, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed here for many years and still like this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and beds are super to. No backaches here. A new touch is the full breakfast that they offer. Their hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! They even removed a room to add the space for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing our efforts to "spice up" breakfast! We are glad to know that you will be visiting us again...hopefully soon! More

Washington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This place is not anything special from the outside, but the inside was great, which lets all be honest is the only thing that matters. The room was large and has to be one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in ages! Showers and bathroom were very clean. Overall the parking lot was fine and the lighting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to here that you will be returning to visit with us! And thank you kindly for the very warm review. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First - absolutely no in room phone service at all. If you needed - you had to walk to front desk.. They were trying to paint and the smell was bad. The girl at front desk didn't seem to know what was going on or what to do about it. Very poor to no lighting in parking lot at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize your stay was unpleasant. Our preventive maintenance program is daily and from time to time there are issues that require painting or paint touch-ups and we try our best to do these tasks at a time that is less invasive to our guests. I realize your comments pertained to a stay from last December; however, we have visited... More

Travelers are raving about these Macomb hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was traveling from Maine across country to Colorado. We stopped in Macomb to visit a friend and had no idea what we were getting into. I thought Maine was empty... This town is corn. But I love it. On a Saturday night there are some hot spots. So I read some reviews of the Comfort Inn saying people stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind things you said about our accommodations. We try very hard to keep the pet families and the non pet families equally happy. Glad you liked the biscuits and gravy! More

Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn because it was pet friendly. The staff was very helpful. The room had been updated and was nice and clean. It is an older building so it shows it's age. I would stay there again the next time I am in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and for bringing the four legged member of the family! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel numerous time. In fact I stayed at this Hotel prior to the remodel and its like a totally different Hotel. I have no complaints. The beds and furniture are so comfortable. The TV and the appliances are up to date and lack nothing. The people at the counter are always friendly and make me feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our staff and facilities. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff, and I'm sure they will add their thanks to mine. I appreciate your comments on our parking lot - we are so used to it that we don't see it the way others do. You have... More

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't let other rooms lead you astray. Outside of hotel is nothing to get excited about, but that's okay I'm staying inside. Room was nice with comfy bed and nice TV. I suggest room on back of hotel, 2nd floor for maximum quietness. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our rooms. We do have an older building who's architechture is out of style but we try very hard to provide a nice stay. Thanks again. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was really small compared to other Comfort Inns we've stayed at, and they don' have an elevator. There was a no slip mat on the bottom of the tub that was only semi stuck down; both dangerous and dirty. The toilet was loose on the floor so that when you sat down it rocked and made a loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane_Alderson, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, these are the basis for our continued improvement efforts. Unfortunately, boil orders are a fact of city life but we will certainly be more proactive in our efforts to ease the burden on our guests. Our handrail has been fixed but it's true there is no elevator in this two story facility. Front Desk staff... More

La Porte, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Was reluctant to book due to past reviews but the 2 hotels we usually stay at were booked. To our surprise the room very clean and appeared to be recently updated, staff was friendly and breakfast standard fare. Pool and whirlpool very nice. Canceled a future reservation and rebooked here for 2 nights at $50 a night cheaper. Only downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom B, Regional Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback helps direct us as we continue to make improvements with regards to Guest Relations and Accommodations. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator; however, we put forth every effort in accommodating floor choices for our guests especially when known in advance. An internet upgrade is currently in the works. Thank you for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1646 North Lafayette Street, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Macomb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Macomb
Macomb Rodeway Inn

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay