We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
455 E. 22nd Street, Lombard, IL 60148
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    40
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
16
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Wausau
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Certain things about this hotel were great, and others were not great. Great things: The courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bath room. Not Great: We had the 2 room suite and a supposedly fully stocked kitchen. It barely had the essentials. There was one knife, 2 pans, one of which was dirty when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience with both the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our hotel is slated to get the update you mentioned starting later this year. This update will give the hotel a fresh new look that our guest deserve. As far as breakfast, our... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property was perfect for me. Friendly and fast check in, clean and well appointed room with everything in working order. Comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen was ideal. Working, free WIFI. I'm not a big breakfast person, but popped down and grabbed a banana one morning and the offering looked very good. Didn't use the pool or work out room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear HeidiMS We are glad to hear you enjoyed your. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, toddler, and I stayed at TownPlace Suites in Lombard earlier this week. We had read reviews before arriving so expected that the room might look a bit run down. That did not bother us one bit. You have to expect that and from what I could tell, there are plans to renovate very soon. Other than needing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the TownePlace Suites in Lombard June 2015. The young lady working the front desk around 4pm on Sunday was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. We stayed in one of the studio suites. There was just enough space for all of us (2 adults and 1 child) and the room was clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear MissyPoo96 It is wonderful to hear you had a great time while in Chicago. The staff here strives to deliver the best possible service and we are happy to see that you were given just that during your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights and overall had a pleasant stay. The hotel is in an excellent location near tons of shopping and restaurants, many of which you can walk to. Its a very nice suburban area. The hotel is about 20 miles/30 minutes west of downtown Chicago. We used a popular ride service to take us to the United... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Redsbcats, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our new breakfast options! Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Lombard for a family party. Checked into this place and upon arrival in our room, realized it was a dump. Clientele by the outdoor pool looked very shady.The carpet was filthy; furniture was worn beyond belief. Immediately went to the front desk and told them we could not stay here...that it was the worst Marriott we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear NWOsmom, We appreciate your feedback. Our hotel will be going through an updated later this year and we excited to share our new product with our guests at this time. Regards, Jos h Dierker General Manager More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
526 reviews
350 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This is an older facility than most other TPS I’ve stayed in. I immediately noticed there were lovely flowering pots in the entry way and I thought this was very well done. The room was showing it’s age but it seemed clean. It was decently furnished and none of the items were worn out. They had a recycle bin in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we are going to be seeing updates this fall to the hotel but we take pride in the fact that our service is what wins our guests over now. The staff and I will look through the issues that you mentioned in efforts to improve all aspects of... More 

Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This worn property is not what I expect from Marriott or for the price paid. The only clean, un-tattered place to sit on my room was the bed. The covering of the office chair (seat and back) was beyond repair and the upholstery on the couch was stained. In the bathroom, the hair dryer displayed remnants of previous occupants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Iglehart2010, I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. As you noticed, we are currently in need of an update at the hotel. We are scheduled to begin a... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

This hotel delivers basic, standard service and clean environtment but I didn't feel any hospitality or friendliness from the staffs except Mariano from front desk. Very basic selection of breakfast, worst within Marriott's family. Also experienced heater breakdown so have to move room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear TheSusilos, I apologize that there were issues with service during your stay. Every interaction with the staff should have been at the level of Mariano’s service. As far as the breakfast, our brand is rolling out a new breakfast this month which will be adding hot eggs and sausage with many other items for our guest to enjoy. Regards,... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Our family booked at least 6 studio rooms last year for relatives coming over to attend our nephews wedding. The room is comfortable and well kept. We were attending prewedding parties so the big closet plus ironing facility were great help for all the formal clothes we have to wear. Also, there is a fully-equipped kitchen in our room...but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Gigi Z My staff and I are happy to hear that we were able to provide a great experience while you were in town for a wedding! Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#4 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay