We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
455 E. 22nd Street, Lombard, IL 60148
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    42
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
16
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel in nice area with restaurants and a mall. Staff friendly. Room was good size and quiet. The bed was very worn and we kept rolling toward the middle no matter we did. Pull out couch only had one small pillow and pillows on bed were really soft. Hotel was clean and even had a pool outside which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Lesa M Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities, service and location of the hotel. My staff and I will be reviewing the beds to make sure we are able to replace any that appear to be worn. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a well run and friendly establishment. Overall, the hotel is great, but not perfect. Focusing on the good first, the staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful (special shout-outs to Michelle, Mariano, and Cindy). The staff went WELL above and beyond to make my stay great and help me fully experience the Chicago area. One staffer (Mariano) actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can not really say anything negative about the hotel, we had 2 rooms for a family wedding. Rooms were nice for a family 5-6 with kids. Rooms was a 2 bedroom which was a rare find and was very nice to have separate sleeping quarters from kids. The room was nice, but is in need of some TLC, furniture was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wausau
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Certain things about this hotel were great, and others were not great. Great things: The courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bath room. Not Great: We had the 2 room suite and a supposedly fully stocked kitchen. It barely had the essentials. There was one knife, 2 pans, one of which was dirty when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience with both the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our hotel is slated to get the update you mentioned starting later this year. This update will give the hotel a fresh new look that our guest deserve. As far as breakfast, our... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was perfect for me. Friendly and fast check in, clean and well appointed room with everything in working order. Comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen was ideal. Working, free WIFI. I'm not a big breakfast person, but popped down and grabbed a banana one morning and the offering looked very good. Didn't use the pool or work out room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear HeidiMS We are glad to hear you enjoyed your. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, toddler, and I stayed at TownPlace Suites in Lombard earlier this week. We had read reviews before arriving so expected that the room might look a bit run down. That did not bother us one bit. You have to expect that and from what I could tell, there are plans to renovate very soon. Other than needing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed two nights at the TownePlace Suites in Lombard June 2015. The young lady working the front desk around 4pm on Sunday was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. We stayed in one of the studio suites. There was just enough space for all of us (2 adults and 1 child) and the room was clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear MissyPoo96 It is wonderful to hear you had a great time while in Chicago. The staff here strives to deliver the best possible service and we are happy to see that you were given just that during your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights and overall had a pleasant stay. The hotel is in an excellent location near tons of shopping and restaurants, many of which you can walk to. Its a very nice suburban area. The hotel is about 20 miles/30 minutes west of downtown Chicago. We used a popular ride service to take us to the United... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Redsbcats, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our new breakfast options! Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Lombard for a family party. Checked into this place and upon arrival in our room, realized it was a dump. Clientele by the outdoor pool looked very shady.The carpet was filthy; furniture was worn beyond belief. Immediately went to the front desk and told them we could not stay here...that it was the worst Marriott we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh D, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear NWOsmom, We appreciate your feedback. Our hotel will be going through an updated later this year and we excited to share our new product with our guests at this time. Regards, Jos h Dierker General Manager More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
526 reviews
350 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This is an older facility than most other TPS I’ve stayed in. I immediately noticed there were lovely flowering pots in the entry way and I thought this was very well done. The room was showing it’s age but it seemed clean. It was decently furnished and none of the items were worn out. They had a recycle bin in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we are going to be seeing updates this fall to the hotel but we take pride in the fact that our service is what wins our guests over now. The staff and I will look through the issues that you mentioned in efforts to improve all aspects of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#4 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay