We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
455 E. 22nd Street, Lombard, IL 60148
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night on Friday night. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff was nice as well. Breakfast was a little disappointing. There was a choice of cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels and waffles (the waffle maker and the waffle batter was available to make your own waffle). I know this facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Angela J We are glad you were able to enjoy the great service and nice rooms. Thank you for sharing the feedback on the breakfast that is offered on the weekends. We will be sure to share that message with the appropriate people. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I am in Lombard and was looking for a long stay rates as i am going to be here for a year but to my experience with the reservation team was the WORST till date... the person could not understand what I was trying to say. When i call the hotel, the person transferred me again to the reservation team... More 

Helpful?
Thank manoj1508
Josh D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize for the issues you are having with making your reservation. Please call the hotel directly and ask for a manager so we can assist you further. Thank you! More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one week in a new refurbished room. They are doing this so called refurb on the cheap. And it's not much more than paint, carpet and some VERY cheap appliances. Can't believe Marriott puts there name on this. Let's see, no mirror outside the bathroom. A new almost black carpet which shows every spec of dirt. Bathroom fan so... More 

Helpful?
Thank plhelzer
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear plhelzer, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. The hotel will be addressing all of the concerns that you brought forth immediately, especially the concern about the security. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We were here for a hockey tournament in Orland Park. I had booked a regular queen room because I had originally planned on coming with just my son. At the last minute, my daughter decided to come. We checked in and saw the one bed, called the front desk who upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelewelker
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Decent apartment style for temporary housing with full kitchen. Good for extended stays on a budget. Secure property with a professional staff. A bit worn in places and some odors in places. No major issues or complaints.

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVic
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyVic We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We will start a refresh of the property in December of this year which will bring the product up to the great level of service that you experienced. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. But sleep quality? Well, not so great. Our room backed up to East 22nd street, and if you know Chicago well, that's a very busy road. The normal traffic wasn't bad, but the 3:30 AM fire engines with sirens and lights? You probably get the idea. And the smoke detector, while important... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank O
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Frank O Thank you for the comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the staff while you were with us. The next time you are in, please let us know so we can get you a room away from the side of the street. Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodated my early check in request. The room number plaque for my door was missing, but I was able to find my room ok. The refrigerator had an open can of soda and a brown paper bag lunch in it which - not good. The TV was only analog - too funny. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Robert E We appreciate the feedback and are addressing the housekeeping concerns with the housekeeping staff. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This hotel is the exact replica of every other traditional TownePlace Suites in the Marriott chain. Perhaps it's a tad on the older side, but I didn't observe anything wrong at all. The hotel is next to a full-service Target store and within walking distance to other shopping and restaurant options. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bretts11
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Bretts11 We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be coming once again in the future. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Last minute stay had me booking the only room I could find and it was here. Best I can say is everything was average. The room seemed clean, but I found ants in the room. The bed was very old and lumpy. I had a room on the second floor and did not hear any noise from the hall or... More 

Helpful?
Thank tklasinski
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We will be addressing each issue to ensure our guest have the best possible experience in the future. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel in nice area with restaurants and a mall. Staff friendly. Room was good size and quiet. The bed was very worn and we kept rolling toward the middle no matter we did. Pull out couch only had one small pillow and pillows on bed were really soft. Hotel was clean and even had a pool outside which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesa M
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Lesa M Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities, service and location of the hotel. My staff and I will be reviewing the beds to make sure we are able to replace any that appear to be worn. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.2 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay