We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2701 Technology Drive, Lombard, IL 60148 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015
LaNisha S
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
6
4
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I was planning on staying for a month but after a week I had a rash on my face. I went to the doctor, it was bed bugs. Room was dirty. The entire facility is dirty. When I came back to tell them I had bed bugs no one seems surprised. They "cleaned" the room as I was trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

1st of all the room renovation were very nice!! Upon checkin my wife was given the key to a room that had people in it my 3yr old son was with her scary right. She got another room and then we all returned to discover we had no face towels in the room. I showered anyway then called the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Dirty walls(in the kitchen it looked like an old greasy spoon restaurants walls near the grill, do they use cleaing supplies in here or only water?), broken office chair(I went to sit down in the desk chair and nearly rolled over backwards to the floor.I have a bad back and to say the least it wasn't a happy feeling I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your feedback as a training tool to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help... More 

Bellwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

AFTER MY REVIEW PLEASE READ HOTEL 101: I am a very particular travelers so there are things that I look for when checking in. I first check my mattress for cleanliness/stains. This one had none. I check to make sure the bathroom is clean/tub. This was clean. I check for dust on the countertops and clean fridge. Both were clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for meeting your requirements and that we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Additionally,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

My husband's job relocated him back to the area and we had no housing. We stayed at the Lombard location and the staff that greeted us was Danny and Michael. They made us feel like we were family and provide GREAT service. The manager Brandy was a joy to chat with as well. The entire staff and experience is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our staff. We are so pleased to know you will be returning and that we provided you with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are excellent, accommodating to your needs. They're very easy to get along with and seem to be genuinely concerned for the guests. I would definitely stay here again. I think the dedication of the staff excels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had a great, safe stay. Bernadette, MaryAnn, Carmen, The maintenance man, and the other staff makes this a comfy/welcome option to come to each time. It's great to come into a "business" and be greeted with a smile. Makes it feel more like a home. The plow guy did a great job with the snow this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Decided to get a hotel while celebrating Valentines Day with the wife. Arrived late at hotel and had to wait in cold lobby an extended period while she was doing whatever. I paid for a king size bed but got a double bed. The towels were dirty and crusty. The TV showed terrible. Spider webs hung in vanity. Mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had an uncomfortable experience. I am sorry that you had to wait in the lobby; we lock our door at a certain time for the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed Extended Stay hotel again for a one nighter this time. Has a new face that I have never seen before. She was ok. I really like staying at this hotel, everytime I stay the staff makes a point to call and see how everything is and if there is anything that I need. I like how friendly the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great to read that our staff provided you with such helpful and attentive service and that our other guests were friendly toward you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was in the area for New Year's Eve and stayed at this hotel with some friends. For being a very crazy night, I was impressed with my stay at the hotel. There were some very obnoxious rooms upstairs from me but the manager calmed them down and kept the noise at a decent level. There was also a dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your stay on New Years Eve. I am proud of our staff for handling your needs in such a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.8 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#4 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay