We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Litchfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1405 West Hudson Drive, Litchfield, IL 62056 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Litchfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Litchfield
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
9
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Gladstone, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a statement when leaving for one amount and charged $15,00 additional on our credit card without our knowledge. In a call to the hotel we were told it was a deposit and would be returned. Beware if you use this hotel....we were never informed of this policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute stop to get some sleep before driving on South. It was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was okay. We got in after the pool area was closed and left before we could use it in the morning but it looked nice. I would stay here again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location & very nice room with an open reception area . Clean & Comfortable bed .breakfast was awful .undercooked bacon ,cheap sausages .watery scrambled egg .would recommend that just get the room & go out for breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest: Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and will look into your suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed your room. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here 4/9 2015. Unwittingly, we were driving south alongside the storm line that spawned that terrible wedge tornado in Fairdale. We were south of the tornado activity but we ran right into the storm line about 10 minutes north of Litchfield. Our phones screamed out the tornado warning, we saw the Holiday Inn sign from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for you 5 star review. We are glad we was there for you with the storm coming through. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, we value you as a guest. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express. More 

Chicago Area
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Litchfield for one night. We were not disappointed that we chose it. The public spaces were clean and well kept. Our room was also clean and quiet. The bed was firm which we like. A very nice feature of the bed is that the movement of one person did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank You for your 4 star review. We appreciate your comments and value you as a guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express More 

Evansville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Dropped in without reservations late in the evening hours on a Thursday. The receptionist told me the only rooms available were King bed with or without a Jacuzzi tub. This was a ploy because I was able to book a standard room via IHG app while standing there talking to the receptionist. This is a sales ploy to upcharge you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We value you as a guest, we appreciate your comments/ concern. I would like to mention that our staff does not try to upcharge, agent was mainiy giving you an option. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express More 

Hamel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Wonderful Holiday Inn Express with large, very clean rooms with coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, nice fluffy towels, soap, lotion, shampoo & conditioner in green tea aroma, and flat screen tv with many channels. Heat and AC work fine. Never had a sink that wasn't inside the bathroom as one reviewer mentioned. Pool is AWESOME with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. We value you as a guest and repeat guest. thank you for staying Holiday Inn express. More 

Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Spent a short night here after making a call late at night while passing along I-55. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The room was somewhat dated, with the sink outside the toilet/shower area right as you walk in the room. The two double beds were very tight in the room, with the second bed literally touching the a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Illiniwek66 Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Good news is we are opening a brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites which will open next spring. We hope to see you there! More 

Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
57 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. Beds & Pillows were good. Rooms are good in space. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was not bad - remember it is a continental breakfast. If you are looking for a little more, Denny's is the neighbor. Wifi was pretty good overall. Little slow during the evening when everyone is in for the night. Would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. We value you as a guest. More 

Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On a last minute road trip, I hadn't made reservation so when I got sleepy, I called a couple of hotels at the next Litchfield exit. Only Holiday Inn was willing to hold a room for me, just on the basis of my call, knowing I was 15 mins away. All the others wanted my credit card and a ton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could help, we value you as a guest. Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Express. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities