We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    26
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
36
8
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everybody was friendly from the desk staff to the housekeeping staff. They always had a smile and an exceptionally clean room. I would highly recommend. The breakfast was very good. The whole staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burbank Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a bit apprehensive about our stay here, but our third-floor studio was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Our room was next to the elevator and I was concerned about that, but we never heard it while in the room. The bed was comfortable, the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear ilgoldstein, It is with great joy that I get to share in this wonderful stay you had here at our Staybridge Suites in Lincolnshire. It always makes me feel good knowing the associates did exactly what they were supposed to do in order for you to experience this home away from home! Please stop in and see us again,... More 

Lincolnshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For work I stay at Staybridge in SC & enjoy it a great deal, but I doubt I will book this Staybridge again. I make 2-3 trips annually to visit family here. This is the most convenient location since I enjoy bringing my pets, however the rooms should have been renovated years ago. I was told at Thanksgiving that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear raymondz32, I do personally apologize for the experience you encounter at our hotel. You are correct we are under renovation and due to weather and permits it has taken awhile. Though our rooms were never set to be renovated until November 2015, we do hope you come back again in the future and let us show you what a... More 

Fishers
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was wonderful! Property was great. My parents and I enjoyed it very much. They had recently been on a trip to Estonia and Russia and stayed in some very nice hotels. I wanted them to relax so I booked here...it was wonderful, from check in to check out! Thank you for making everything fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear Patrice E, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review. It is our goal to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed when staying with us, hoping to make us your home away from home! Thank you again and We hope to see you again soon!!! Michael Hutchings General Manager More 

Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have put my parents up here several times, when they were visiting. If you catch them at the right time, their rates are remarkably competitive. Often times, I was able to get a king bed suite (with a full kitchen) for less than any other leading hotel was charging for a standard room. The hot breakfast and wifi are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for this wonderful review, everyone was extremely happy to hear how pleasant and wonderful each of your stays have been. We do hope you continue to use us when your parents travels bring them back to the area of Lincolnshire! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I wish I could give them negative rating. My mom reserved a suite on June 17th for a group of friends visiting the US from July 17th to August 15th. She even came here to reserve it herself. She never got an email confirmation, so a week after she reserved she checked it on the IHG website to confirm everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear Wan Wan L, I am truly saddened by your experience, please call me or visit the property at your earliest convenience so I can make this right! Though I know your friends are already here, I would like to show you that the Staybridge does not treat family this way! I would like to ask a couple of questions... More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here and really enjoyed my stay. The room made me feel like I was at home in my own apartment but a lot cleaner lol. The staff was great and very helpful with any needs that I had. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

So my family and I decided to take an old school road trip. We had no destination, just drove and found stuff to do. BIG mistake! Every hotel was booked due to summerfest! We had found a couple motels for cheap. But there was no pool and our kids wanted to swim. My husband found this hotel and booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear vbrandt77, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to read that the breakfast selection is well to your liking. However, it seems that your stay was negatively affected due to the closed pool. I understand... More 

Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I can't begin to describe my horrible experience at this hotel, starting with a general manager (Michael) that would not listen to my concerns after calling 4 times and visiting the front desk 3 times, getting stranded in cold rain by hotel van, white bath towels so gross they were light brown and gross, front desk guy was never available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear Murray M., I do apologize for the experience you encountered here at our hotel. The day you called once to the hotel I was out at a training class, my assistant who worked the desk all day asked for a cell phone number for you that you refused to give so that I may call you back. The van... More 

Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite which was very roomy and quiet. Upon arrival, the front desk was not able to accommodate the room we requested with our reservation which was a newly remodeled room on the third floor. Rather, we were informed quite rudely that it was only a "request" at the time the reservation was made--not a guarantee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Dear Amelulu, I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are considered a long term stay hotel and do cater more to that guest. We cannot always promise a room on the third floor as we are very limited to those rooms. All of our rooms will be renovated in the next coming months. The agent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay