We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Demma Dr, I-74 Exit 149, Le Roy, IL 61752 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
10
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped in for the night while I was traveling to NC. The customer service was excellent; fast check in, very helpful and really friendly. I was traveling with 2 pets and the fee was only $15 extra which was the cheapest I have found yet by far. The room was clean, nice sized and very quiet. I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I am glad that we were able to assist you with great customer service! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a month long visit to Florida and on our way home. Of all hotels we stayed at, this one was the cleanest and nicest. A great value for the price we paid, we used a travel coupon which was honored. I complimented the desk person on check out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time reviewing the Days Inn in Le Roy. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is the "cleanest and nicest" We worked hard in providing a well-maintained property to know we have accomplished such task. We hope to see you on your next trip through Le Roy. More 

Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, big tv, and more channels than you could ever try and watch...Very nice staff, laundry facilities only one dollar to wash and dry...even give you a hot breakfast....65 plus tax weekend rates for truck drivers...well worth it...will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the Days Inn Le Roy on your recent visit to our city. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our Direct TV channel selection and our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon when coming through Le Roy. More 

Butternut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. We stayed at two Day's in on our trip to Gulf Shores, Alabama and one had great breakfast with a pancake maker, and the other had basically nothing but dry cereal and some fruit. Not a big deal, but when you have to pay $80.00 for a bed, it's nice to save... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Le Roy. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh pancakes. We hope to see you soon when you come through the area again. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We found this hotel to be very outdated with mismatched furniture. When we turned the water on, we had to let it run for a minute because it was rusty brown in color. There was no bottled water available anywhere in the hotel. The bed was so uncomfortable we woke up every hour. And management accused someone in our group... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time for your review. The City of Le Roy does have hard water that shows discoloration but safe to drink. We do provide bottle water at the front desk for purchase. We our a 100% smoke free and take smoking in our rooms seriously. More 

Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This hotel is absolutely positively one of the most disgusting this hotels I've ever been to the room that we Flippin was absolutely dirty the carpet was nasty and the bad had bedbugs I ask for a full refund and they only gave me half of my money back I do not recommend this hotel to anyone I do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had occurred while staying with us. I can reassure you that we don't have bed bugs at our hotel. We have a national company called Ecolab Pest Elimination that had come out to confirm that there were no bed bugs in the room you occupied. Our staff takes pride and... More 

South Bend
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Staff was courteous and check-in was very efficient. The facility is well maintained on the outside and very clean on inside. The Availability of washer and dryer is really great. Staff was helpful in suggesting local restaurants available and had menus for two. Room was clean and well stocked; however, the heater in my room began to rattle like metal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Le Roy. We appreciate you sharing your positive comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Roy on your way through. More 

Yuma, AZ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had a little trouble finding this place because the sign was hard to see from the direction we were going on the freeway, and the address was not on our GPS. Once we got pointed in the right direction, however, we were soon there. The staff was friendly. Our room was fairly spacious, though a bit dated. Our bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

hank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our spacious accommodations and friendly staff. We will be renovating our hotel for a fresh modern look later this year. We are glad that you enjoyed our Healthy options breakfast. More 

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stopped on a road trip for one night and it served its purpose for one night at a great rate. Staff was pleasant. Plugged something in behind the nightstand and it was filthy. Pillows were little too big for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the accommodations you received while staying with us. We do hope that you will consider staying at our convenient location once again, the next time you are in our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question