We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Demma Dr, I-74 Exit 149, Le Roy, IL 61752 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
12
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a daily basis there were issues. Whether it was no coffee being restocked, taking all the dirty towels and not putting clean towels in the room, no shampoo, soap, or conditioner left in the room, trash being emptied and no bags put back in waste basket, place smelled like b.o. and the so called clean towels stunk like B.O.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Spider201, I would like to apologize for inconvenience that you occurred during your stay with us during the Clinton Power Planet outage. I would like to clarify some of information you had posted. When you had made your reservation for the Clinton Outage we had quoted you the weekly extended rate which once paid is non-refundable as well had... More 

Minooka, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is clean, quiet and very nice. Owners and staff very helpful and accommodating. My husband stayed here for 3 weeks while he worked in this area. Rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Everyday every single employee comes to this property with the intent that every one of our guests leaves happy. When this happens and the guests shares their experience to the worldwide community it truly makes everyone feel accomplished. Thank you again for sharing the staff is delighted. More 

HAMMOND
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find off I-74, ample parking, easy unloading via back door and quick check in. King bed had 5 pillows and very comfy. In-room coffee "pod" machine along with micro/fridge. Quiet room - no noise from above as we requested 1st floor room. Very clean room. All lights worked, flat screen TV, a/c, fan worked quietly, - just remember... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind and encouraging words about the property. I see that you got to enjoy quite a few of our amenities that our guests love and review about here on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to your next trip here with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Le Roy hotels

WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stopped in for the night while I was traveling to NC. The customer service was excellent; fast check in, very helpful and really friendly. I was traveling with 2 pets and the fee was only $15 extra which was the cheapest I have found yet by far. The room was clean, nice sized and very quiet. I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I am glad that we were able to assist you with great customer service! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We were on a month long visit to Florida and on our way home. Of all hotels we stayed at, this one was the cleanest and nicest. A great value for the price we paid, we used a travel coupon which was honored. I complimented the desk person on check out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time reviewing the Days Inn in Le Roy. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is the "cleanest and nicest" We worked hard in providing a well-maintained property to know we have accomplished such task. We hope to see you on your next trip through Le Roy. More 

Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Very nice rooms, big tv, and more channels than you could ever try and watch...Very nice staff, laundry facilities only one dollar to wash and dry...even give you a hot breakfast....65 plus tax weekend rates for truck drivers...well worth it...will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the Days Inn Le Roy on your recent visit to our city. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our Direct TV channel selection and our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon when coming through Le Roy. More 

Butternut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. We stayed at two Day's in on our trip to Gulf Shores, Alabama and one had great breakfast with a pancake maker, and the other had basically nothing but dry cereal and some fruit. Not a big deal, but when you have to pay $80.00 for a bed, it's nice to save... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeelN90, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Le Roy. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh pancakes. We hope to see you soon when you come through the area again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities