We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Lansing hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lansing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
lulushaw
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
4
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great the staff was great. I think the dishes should be put back in room. But that's minor. I will stay here over and over again. The staff was excellent especially the ManagerJanetta. The breakfast could have been better but it was set up nicely and stocked. You guys should consider getting juice for the people that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating, and was able to help you navigate the area. It is so great to read that you would stay with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. Thank you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend and have to say it was pretty nice for $60 on expedia! We had a Queen studio Smoking that was clean except for the ashtrays were still dirty and the tub still had a few stray hairs. The beds were pretty comfy, the room was updated with a decor that looked better that $60 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about how comfortable the bed was. However, I am sorry to hear that there were dirty ashtrays in your room and strands of hair were left behind in the bathroom. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I should have done some investigating of what an extended stay provides and does not. No hair dryer or shampoo/conditioner, although the placard states there are complimentary items at the front desk there was only one bottle of shampoo that had already been opened. But check-in went smoothly, Mary let us know that the kitchens are not stocked and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was helpful and that your room was clean; however, I apologize for the people loitering in our parking lot. Please know that I will be working with my security staff to better monitor our grounds to ensure that your experience is not... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

No dishes, silverware or cookware in room. Was told that I can check out a set of dishes after 6am the following morning. I couldn't cook in the evening due to empty cupboards so we had to eat out. The following morning i had to go downstairs from 3rd floor to lobby to pickup plastic tote with everything that used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our new customized kitchen policy and that the items you received were not properly sanitized .To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining my staff on how to deliver dishes to the guest room upon request. As well,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend for my worst enemy to stay there. The hallway at a horrible smell of hot garage and stale cigarettes. The room were even worse than I could have imagined. Most light fixtures and power outlets didn't work. Mold in the bathroom and shower head leaked. Housing keeping only come after eight days of your stay. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the hallway had an odor and that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having my maintenance engineer double check all rooms prior to checking guests in. I will also be working with my... More 

Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at this same hotel 1 year ago & then it was fantastic, but it sure isn't now! There was mold growing on the bed skirts in the room. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk we checked 3 other rooms to move to & they too had this same mold on the bed skirts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am currently working with my housekeeping staff to revise our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After watching several commercials on this hotel, I decided to give it a try. I was in town from Michigan for a friend's open house. I was extremely disappointed! No housekeeping services at all! You had to bring your linens and towels down every day to be washed. You were given 2 rolls of toilet paper to start. Each day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellevue, Iowa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A new hotel that met our basic need for rest. However, not to many amenities. No fitness center and the breakfast was a grab and go affair. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Dishes were not in the room but not a problem if one needed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a spacious, clean room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I are from Chicago.But we live in Arizona.We come back for the Holiday.We had a very nice stay.The room is clean,the king sized bed is way comfortable and the best I hop in South Chicago is fifty feet away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was great. I am glad to read that your room was clean and to your liking, and that your bed was comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More 

Forman, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We got this hotel by chance through Hotwire- we got what we paid for. Nothing is excellent here by any means but it's not terrible. Bed isn't comfortable, lots of hallway noise as well. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable and that your stay was average overall. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to my staff and I as we continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Address: 2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lansing
Extended Stay Lansing
Lansing Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay