We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Lansing hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
39%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lansing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
montalker Bellevue, Iowa
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
3
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No dishes, silverware or cookware in room. Was told that I can check out a set of dishes after 6am the following morning. I couldn't cook in the evening due to empty cupboards so we had to eat out. The following morning i had to go downstairs from 3rd floor to lobby to pickup plastic tote with everything that used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our new customized kitchen policy and that the items you received were not properly sanitized .To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining my staff on how to deliver dishes to the guest room upon request. As well,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend for my worst enemy to stay there. The hallway at a horrible smell of hot garage and stale cigarettes. The room were even worse than I could have imagined. Most light fixtures and power outlets didn't work. Mold in the bathroom and shower head leaked. Housing keeping only come after eight days of your stay. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the hallway had an odor and that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having my maintenance engineer double check all rooms prior to checking guests in. I will also be working with my... More

Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this same hotel 1 year ago & then it was fantastic, but it sure isn't now! There was mold growing on the bed skirts in the room. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk we checked 3 other rooms to move to & they too had this same mold on the bed skirts.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am currently working with my housekeeping staff to revise our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After watching several commercials on this hotel, I decided to give it a try. I was in town from Michigan for a friend's open house. I was extremely disappointed! No housekeeping services at all! You had to bring your linens and towels down every day to be washed. You were given 2 rolls of toilet paper to start. Each day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellevue, Iowa
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A new hotel that met our basic need for rest. However, not to many amenities. No fitness center and the breakfast was a grab and go affair. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Dishes were not in the room but not a problem if one needed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a spacious, clean room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I are from Chicago.But we live in Arizona.We come back for the Holiday.We had a very nice stay.The room is clean,the king sized bed is way comfortable and the best I hop in South Chicago is fifty feet away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was great. I am glad to read that your room was clean and to your liking, and that your bed was comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More

Forman, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We got this hotel by chance through Hotwire- we got what we paid for. Nothing is excellent here by any means but it's not terrible. Bed isn't comfortable, lots of hallway noise as well. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable and that your stay was average overall. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to my staff and I as we continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If... More

Carver, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I made a reservation online, on the way from Minneapolis- to Lansing, Hotel manager called saying they had a new reservation system and "corporate" overbooked the room, The manager here helped resolve the situation and made everything right. She even gave me a discount on the room we were switched too. VERY!!!! Clean room. Friendly customer service. When we make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vandalia, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly young lady. The elevator was not working so we received a first floor room. The room is what you normally receive that these hotels. I would recommend a room away from the elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was the worse experience of my life! The room had an odor, the bed and linen had an odor. The room was cold, the staff was rude, kids running in the hall, the maintenance guy was ok. The towels were hard and rough. The tv only has 5-6 channels. Horrible

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Address: 2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lansing
Extended Stay Lansing
Lansing Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing