We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing

2450 East 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    21
    10
    16
    40
See reviews for
23
14
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi my name is Lisa Monroe and I had visited your hotel and I had a great house keeper that came to my room and did a wonderful job her name was Janice and we talk for a bit and she is a young nice respectful person to be 19 years old I really enjoyed her

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I walked into the room and instantly started itching! The entire room had a sour cigarette stench. The air conditioning wasn't working properly and it was 95 degrees outside. The walls had a nasty black residue on it. If u can avoid staying here please do so! Yuck! I don't think this is how red roof inn wants ti represented.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

West Memphis, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air conditioner wasn't working, bathroom disgusting with big hole in ceiling, bathroom door had separation anxiety, beds needed a sign posted bed bugs are here. I knew this wasn't going to be the best, but this was a disgrace. SHUT DOWN to clean and make your sign more visible NO REFUND AFTER 10 MINUTES.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stay in many hotels but this one is listed at the bottom of the list. Walked into the lobby and saw the sign (No Refunds after 10 mins) Should have known what to expect then. Got the key cards went to the room, DIRTY, SMELLED LIKE FISH AND WE ALL KNOW WHAT THAT COMES FROM, HOLES IN CURTAINS THAT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofLansingIL, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing, responded to this review

Thanks for your survey, sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant. We are under construction now, we've painted rooms gotten new pillow top beds, put in hardwood floors some rooms has new frig and microwaves. The outside of hotel has been re- painted as well. We are making the hotel better for our guest so that you will have a great... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like Red Roofs because they are dog friendly. This particular motel was run down and unfriendly. Room was in disrepair. Front desk staff was unfriendly. Do not recommend. If you have a dog, there is a Howard Johnson across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved my stay. Rooms were clean, television's, my bathroom was spotless, my towels were clean, my television was hd, and service was great. Salma provided me with great customer services. Shes awesome. I will be staying at this hotel everytime I'm In Lansing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofLansingIL, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing, responded to this review

We thank you so much for you review, and anticipating your next stay with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this hotel didn't even last an hour. We came here with low expectations but this was beyond our belief. The room was horrendous. I don't know which was more disgusting, the small hairs found on the bed sheets or the blood stains on the covers. The dresser was missing a drawer and was held together with duct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofLansingIL, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we're working on new more experienced housekeepers. Also we apologize for any kind of rude customer service you received. We would love to have a second chance with you. We're remodeling the property inside and out. Please give us another try it will be worth your while. More 

New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at many Red Roof Inns across the US because I travel with my cats. They have always been clean and I have felt safe. This motel, of ANY motel I have stayed in, was the worst. It should have been a clue when a huge sign at tge desk said NO ROOM REFUNDS GIVEN AFTER 10 MINUTES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofLansingIL, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In reference to the 10 minute sign on the desk, its there because we have so many guest come in use the room for 30 minutes then request a refund. We do apologize if it offended you. Also we've never had guest break in rooms or anything else for that matter. And we're still working... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here two weeks. Some guy who doesent even work there somehow charged my card and they wont refund me back! Awful service ran by family and they all live there. Very unprofessional to charge 100 bucks a night do not give your hard earned money to these careless people

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoofLansingIL, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing, responded to this review

We apologize for that mix up some times front end makes mistakes but we always fix the problems. That problem with the card was fixed and front desk clerk acknowledged she made that mistake right away. Again we apologize and looking forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I stayed here for one night and it was a nightmare. The room was dirty, furniture was falling apart and the word "service" has a whole different meaning there. Was the staff friendly? Yes, in a way....... while drinking beer on the stairs I climbed with a 50 lbs. suitcase. The amenities Red Roof offers it's Redicard members ( yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Hammond/North
Super 8 Hammond/North
#8 of 11 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay