We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
26325 N Riverwoods Blvd, Mettawa, Lake Forest, IL 60045
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
936siddharthak
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    26
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
9
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the staff at this hotel was very good. Front office folks are professional and courteous. We got a double bedroom but close to the highway. Rooms are very comfortable but road noise can be disturbing. Very close to office area but close to nothing else. Not a place for weekend stay but excellent for a short business trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are conveniently located near I94 and many office locations. Shopping and restaurants are just a short drive away. We strive to meet the needs of all our business and leisure guests both alike. The staff is always happy to help and provide things to do in the area. I hope that your travels bring... More 

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I was greeted by friendly people who truly wanted to make sure I was happy and comfortable! My room was spacious, and could easily have been a home for a month! I love how the TV swiveled to be available for viewing anywhere! The only tough part was all the delicious smells wafting out from the other rooms along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

Greetings from Mettawa! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your feedback with the traveling public! We too find the smells delicious from our many guests that enjoy the use of their full kitchens! Nothing beats a home cooked meal, We can't wait to have you as our guest once again! More 

Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I really love Residence Inns, what you get for your money normally surpasses anything else from some of the comparable hotels. The service here was fantastic, they really went out of their way to help us out (We were early) and they had good suggestions for places to go/do when we weren't with our recent boot camp graduate. Only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback, and you taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to pass along your kind words with the staff! We hope to see you again in your future travels! More 

Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa was an excellent choice for our 16 families to stay for a recent basketball tourney in Lake Barrington and at Joy of The Game Fieldhouse in Deerfield. This is the 4th weekend in a hotel and so our favorite. They greeted each player with a Gatorade/Granola Bar Goody Bag. The Front desk employee Linda was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your Five Star Review! I am so happy that your team chose our location. I am pleased to read from your comments that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The treat bags were to show just how much we appreciate your business and we wanted everyone to feel extremely welcomed! I agree that... More 

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We have stayed in a number of Residence Inn properties as we make our way across country. The one-bedroom suite here was much smaller than at other properties. So much smaller that we had to move the bed over to barely fit the pack n' play in the room. That said, it was a very nice, clean room. And a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

It looks like you had a great stay with us at the Residence Inn Mettawa. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while you are enjoying the shopping and dining in the area. With the different room types we offer, a Studio King suite may be more fitting for a pack and play as the open layout is a bit more... More 

Stanford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

We had a king bed suite, and the kitchen was huge with a full size refrigerator. The free breakfast was better than the usual continental with hot food, like eggs, sausage,pancakes and waffles. The people at the front desk were friendly, so no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We know how important it is to have the comforts of home and our full kitchens in each of the suites provide just that. Our buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more like the hot items you have mentioned. Thank you... More 

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My family of 6 stayed here as part of a family vacation. Check in went fine. However, our room keys did not work. Luckily, we ran into an employee who assisted us. When I booked our room directly through their website, I had requested extra towels, pillows, and a rollaway. However, none of these things had been provided when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay in regards to the internet, the sofa sleeper, and especially your requests not being met. We do our best to be prepared for all requests and sincerely regret when we fail to do so. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you so we... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I recently stayed in the Residence Inn Lake Forest and was very pleased. The hotel amenities were fantastic, including a nice indoor pool and hot tub, a well-stocked fitness room, and a billiards room. The room was very nice and comfortable. The free WiFi was pretty fast and never had interruptions. Finally, the breakfast was fresh, well-stocked, and delicious. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review of our hotel. I appreciate the time you took to let other travelers know what is great about our hotel! I hope that your travels bring you back to the Residence Inn Mettawa in the future. More 

Level Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I traveled to this hotel on business with my supervisor. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. I appreciated the number of televisions, and the kitchen . The breakfast offered was very good, lots of variety. I used the workout room, the pool and the hot tub. The front desk staff was overall helpful and our room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are so happy that you shared your experience. It is always nice that even when traveling on business you are able to utilize the amenities the hotel has to offer! We hope that both you and your supervisor continue to stay with us in the future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

stayed at Residence Inn Mettawa during my business visit. the hotel has very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts each day. Hotel staff is very generous. I was new in the city but the hotel staff always helped me. The hotel has ample of parking space and has many shopping malls and restaurants close by. I would recommend this place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa, responded to this review

It is always our goal to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible in a new city. The staff is very knowledgeable on what to do in the area and love sharing recommendations. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that when you travels bring you back to the area, that you stay at the Residence Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay