We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kankakee hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kankakee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Donna_B51 Toronto
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
18
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no complaints about the hotel staff, who were wonderful, or the room which was comfortable and clean. What I will complain about, and what results in only 3 stars, is the terrible noise the air conditioning made. I liken it to a large animal hyperventilating. First of all, I suffer from insomnia and need to take medication to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We take our guest's sleep very seriously & will definitely be looking into your room's equipment. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us maintain our service level & improve our hotel. We hope you choose to give us a second chance some time in the... More

Storm Lake, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while traveling across the country, we didn't want all of the hastle of traffic in Chicago. Very nice town and hotel. Has a small bar and restaurant inside. After traveling all day we didn't want to fight crowds and angry drivers. Great hotel, wonderful food in the restaurant. The chicken wings were Great! Quiet night, not noisy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! (The honey-pepper wings are one of my absolute favorites as well) We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to continuing the excellent service when you return. Thank you!! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to this Hilton Garden Inn and I was very pleased with our stay. We arrived early and our room was ready, clean and A/C was running and very cool in room......this made me VERY happy! We attended a wedding in the next town and reception was at the Hilton. No worries about anything...I would totally... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! We will definitely share them with the staff! We hope to see you again upon your return! Thank you! More

Assumption, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long story short, In the early hours of the morning our sheet came off the corner of the mattress as I went to fix it noticed dry blood on the mattress pad and also on my pillow case! Was told we could get in a room to get ready, not so much had to get ready in a community bathroom... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We cannot improve if we do not know about any issues. I am sincerely sorry for your not being able to check in as soon as you arrived. Since this is the highest occupancy time of year, there are days where we are unable to accommodate early arrivals. I definitely empathize with not being able... More

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and quiet. Rooms were nice and spacious. We had small fridge, coffee maker and microwave in room so we loved that. Highlight of the trip was breakfast. The man making special orders in the kitchen was extremely nice and engaging. The food was very good. He also sang and the girls loved that. Small complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! We will definitely share your kind words with the staff in the restaurant!! I hope you didn't get too wet in the rain! We will try to have the Front Desk staff explain the entrances more thoroughly upon check-in. Thank you! More

Elk Grove Village, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice, food was good. Beds were terrible and breakfast was NOT included. Staff was friendly for the most part. The location was perfect as we were there for a softball tournament. It is nice that there is hot food for dinner and a bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to be able to host the softball tournaments! I am sorry that you had such problems with your beds. I hope the Front Desk did explain the adjustable mattresses to you. We will definitely make sure that is covered with everyone at check-in. Thank you very much for bringing this... More

Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was there for a funeral, and the whole clan stayed at this hotel. They were great with the reservations, customer service and the room was standard fare. Will stay there again the next time in town. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

While we are sorry for the reason you were in town, it was our privilege to take care of all of you during a stressful time. We hope next time you come to town it is for entirely different reasons... Thank you! More

Katy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The pineapple and melon, was served with large pieces of the rind on the fruit. The hard center of the pineapple was not removed. The grapes had rotten spots on them. Very disappointed in the breakfast. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely will talk to the restaurant about watching their produce a little more closely. I apologize that those slipped through our quality control procedures. I assure you that is not the norm for our breakfast! Thank you! More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is similar to other Hilton Garden Inns, except that the duvet is missing. There was a sheet on the mattress, then another sheet. On top of the second sheet there was a blanket (that looked like a mattress cover) and a bed cover on top of the blanket. The setup looks like the setup in a cheap hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

I apologize for the misunderstanding with the bed linens. We are actually a test property for a new line of bedding for the Hilton Garden Inns worldwide. We appreciate your feedback & will definitely pass this on. However as an HGI, we are required to have certain standard items in the rooms (eg... the bedding card). I sincerely apologize that... More

Peoria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice rooms .. very clean and comfotable. Not a good deal for the price paid. Breakfast buffet was really NOT a buffet, but that was not made clear. For price of this room, a breakfast buffet should be included, as it is in many other less expensive hotels. Not much was explained regarding this, the bar, or ANY amenities at... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that everything was not explained to you upon check-in. We are very proud of our amenities (including our breakfast), several of which are not available elsewhere in town. Our breakfast does include a buffet, but is truly a cook-to-order breakfast. We would be happy to cook anything fresh you would like for breakfast... Come in & try... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer