We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

#5 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
James G Spring Valley, Illinois
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    37
    10
    17
See reviews for
105
47
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Crown Point, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of this hotel when we pulled up made me wish we picked another hotel. The shabby curtains in the windows look like we were driving through Gary Indiana. Luckily the room was pretty decent and clean although the heat/air condition unit clicked and made noise all night. Plan on going out to breakfast or bringing your own food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience. The room was clean and in good condition, and the girl at the front desk was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind review. We always strive on putting our guests needs first which leads to a great experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Let us know when you need us, and we will be here. Thank you again for staying with the Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, and take care! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off i have been staying here for awhile now and Ali is very well liked and nice to everyone. Further more she would never put her hands on anyone or there belongings ...way to try and lie its all on camera. As for the ice comment the ice machines all work great i use them all the time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to give the hotel praise. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to do so. It is easy to have a friendly and warm staff when our guests are just the same! We do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice, bathroom had mold in it, refrained from giving kids a bath due to the mold around the tub and on the showerhead....also along the outside base of the tub.... ewww!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to let us know what we can improve on in our facility. I am shocked to hear about the bathroom being unsatisfactory. We do our best to maintain and abide by a certain standard of cleanliness, and I am sorry your room was overlooked. However, I am... More 

Streator, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel last night. To be honest I booked through a third party (Hotels.com) and no where on their site did it say that their pool was down for renovations. We took my 4month old and 2 year old granddaughter with us so that they could enjoy the pool. When we got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first off want to send you an apology for any mistreatment or rudeness that was given to you during your recent stay. In this line of work it is unacceptable to treat any guest with a less then perfect attitude and courtesy. Regardless of how the staff's day may have "been going", it was still extremely unprofessional... More 

sioux city ia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel was nice and clean friendly staff. the breakfast not the greatest but all in all a nice place to stay and will stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for the generous review on our hotel. I do hope you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and jacuzzi, and partake in using the free wireless internet as well. If you have any recommendations on how we could improve our breakfast I would LOVE to hear them. We hope to see you soon. Take care, and... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We went to the casino for Valentine's day and the hotel was full. This hotel is about 10 minutes away from Harrahs. Everything is clean and looks recently updated. They have a pool that we didn't use but we checked it out and definitely would. The rooms are good sized and well appointed. Casandra made check in a breeze. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear we were able to accommodate you to the fullest on your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know that our front desk makes our guests feel at home. Please, come see us after March 1st! Our pool will be fully renovated and ready for guests. Take care and we hope to see you... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was so impressed with staff at this hotel. From the front desk to the breakfast attendant. It was my first stay at this location in Joliet and I can tell you it will be my number one choice everytime. Thank you to the management team at this location , youre doing something right .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dylan B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and giving us such a shining review! It is always a great compliment when we know when can make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon, and take care! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question