We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Joliet hotels

Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 McDonough St, Joliet, IL 60436
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014
Deek221 Lockport, IL
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    21
    16
    20
See reviews for
34
34
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Lockport, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I recently had a one night stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, comfortable and affordable. The front desk clerk David was extremely helpful and courteous. He also helped me set up a redicard account. I also lost my bracelet during stay and they were all so helpful in finding it. They do not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Deek221, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on hiring honest employees with a hospitality heart. I am glad to see this was the case during your visit. I have shared your review with David and he was all smiles. It is a great pleasure seeing an employee being recognized for... More 

Laredo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Clerk wouldn't give me a king as she said key wasn't working right the night before, but didn't explain why it wasn't fixed. Door to room I got was sticking and wouldn't close properly. I finally got it to work by flipping deadbolt open and shut. When I went to office to tell clerk she just wrote down room number,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Maverick Travelor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the rooms. However, I am extremely sorry that you was not impressed with our location. I have shared your review with my entire team and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the... More 

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Best customer service ever from Wesley! So friendly. My room was super nice and clean. Quiet place and pet friendly:) parking was easy and I always have a great stay. I stay weekly and always have no problems. I am treated like family and always treat me fabulous

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Sdiding, Thank you for taking the time fill out a review. As you mentioned in your review, "Wesley is Awesome!" and he is our new addition to our team. Thank you for taking the time to recognize this associate in your review and for your repeat business. I will be sure to share your review with my entire team.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. I looked at the reviews here and was a little leary, but it was late and it was close to the interstate. The place is clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was helpful and knowledgable he even helped my co-worker set up a redicard acct. There was no noise, hookers or drug dealers to be seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Fire Daddy 128, Thank you kindly for your review. On behalf of my entire team we are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. We work extremely hard to ensure that we provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms at affordable rates. My staff is very eager to enroll all potential guest in our rewards program. Thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

We were advised at check-in that the room held 2 queen beds, there were 2 double beds. Recent 'renovations' were surface pretty, but not well done. The clock didn't work, one electrical outlet was completely loose and obviously unsafe. The bedding was new, which was nice, but the paint was peeling off the ceiling and everything in the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Lady C, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. As you mentioned in your review, Our Serta Sleeper mattresses are a comfy favorite for our guest. I am my staff are extremely sorry to hear about the other issues that you experienced while choosing to lodge with us. I have shared your feedback with my... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We only stayed here as we had our dog and cat with us. The pictures showing renovated rooms are deceiving as what we got was old and disappointing. I would never stay here again. Pay more and stay elsewhere. Unless you are a drunk, enjoy drug availability, and want to view a selection of women from the Joliet sex trade....If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review we are a pet friendly location. I have shared your review with my entire team and we are deeply sadden that your visit was not enjoyable one. We take every praise and area opportunity seriously as we are always looking for... More 

US
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had a driving trip to make to Iowa. On the way back, we stopped at this Red Roof with our dog. Yes, they take dogs. But, there are constant drug deals going on in the parking lot, hookers coming and going and guys drinking beer outside their rooms until very early in the morning. It was loud, dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear RobbinBobbin, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. We take the safety and security of our guest seriously. If we find that a guest is causing a disturbance the police are immediately contacted and the offending guest is removed from the property. Again,... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Great hotel, if your traveling with dogs!!! Clean rooms, nice staff, and nice area. Will love to come back! Walking distance to breakfast, cute little town, and still close enough to Chicago. If you have big dogs, its worth the stop here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Strommie, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We welcome all of our guest including our furry friends. I have shared your review with my entire staff and we were very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and please consider us your... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel was ok. Conveniently located and the hotel and surrounding area was very clean. The room could use a microwave, mini fridge, and hair dryer. I understand there are hotels that don't have that stuff but when you stay in these kinds of hotels you realize how much they are handy o have. The room was supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Crystal Warnick, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn for your lodging needs while in Joliet. Thank you for noticing the friendliness of my entire staff. I am extremely sorry if the room smelled like smoke. We try extremely hard to inform all of our guest of our no-smoking policy and we strongly enforce our $200.00 re-cleaning fee... More 

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a weekend and I would say it's okay like fair. It's close to the highway to go downtown Chicago which is around 40 minutes drive. And it's located in a somewhat quiet neighbourhood. The streets are not busy at all and there are lots of parking. For the price, it's a decent place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and it's close proximity to nearby shopping and eateries. We hope to welcome you back soon, should your travel plans bring you back to the Joliet area. Sincerely, Ava Adediwura General Manager Red Roof Inn Chicago-Joliet I0071@RedRoofInn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

Address: 1750 McDonough St, Joliet, IL 60436
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Joliet
Joliet Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joliet

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay