We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

1750 McDonough St, Joliet, IL 60436
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
j d Florence, Kentucky
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    51
    24
    17
    24
See reviews for
40
42
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First night out on a cross-continent trip to west coast. Booked ahead online. Check-in efficient and pleasant. Room was clean, everything as advertised; bed was comfortable. No breakfast at hotel so went to Bob Evans next door. Quick checkout and on the way early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear J.D., Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your feedback with my entire team and on behalf of my staff we would like to thank you. As you mentioned in your review we are conveniently located just minutes off of interstate-80. We do offer clean an comfortable rooms at reasonable rates.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to the red roof inn with my family of four as we are traveling and have been on the road for hours. Decided to stop here so we could hop right on the interstate after our stay which was literally seconds away from the hotel. I had a great experience! From the moment I checked in there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Gonzalez, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Marquis and David were pleased to hear that they provided you with a wonderful experience. We love to hear feedback from our guest regarding our associates. This gives us a insight as to what we are doing right and areas of opportunity that need to be corrected. Please consider us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel did not have my reservation(2 rooms), even though I had a confirmation email with me. After standing at the desk for 1 hour David "found" me 2 rooms, 1 of which was not what I originally resesrved. David was rude. the rooms were ok at best. One room had no remote and when we asked for one, it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Itsmejoos, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our pillow top mattress. We were also pleased to read that David tried to accommodate you with a early check in. I know this can be frustrating when you arrive early and are eager to get... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was reasonably priced and the staff was pretty friendly however one thing I didn't like was the hygiene of the front desk agent named Michelle. When dealing with the public in customer service you have to make sure your hygiene is up to par. I apologize but she had a poor odor and it was very unprofessional. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Jessica Smith12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your recommendation for our location. I will be sure to address any areas of opportunity that you mention in your review with my staff. Sincerely, Ava Adediwura General Manager Red Roof Inn Chicago- Joliet I0071@RedRoof.Com More 

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The two-night stay began with a warm welcome from MICHELLE at the front desk. We quickly settled in a remodeled, upgraded room. Comfortable king-sized bed, nice flat panel TV, and a very clean bathroom and shower were just a few amenities. Location is excellent. Red Roof is near 2 interstate highways, outdoor activies, and even a casino! The value is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Rich H, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. As you mentioned in your review we are centrally located in the heart of Joliet. I have shared your review with Michelle and the team and they were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please consider us your hotel of choice should your travel... More 

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff members, clean and decent environment. Rooms are a bit small but good for the price youre paying. My only complaint is that the shower head is a little rough, thry should get better ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Ryan H, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit at the Red Roof Inn. We welcome all feedback from our guest as it gives us an opportunity to share with our team the things that we excel on and areas of opportunity that need to be corrected. My team was glad to hear... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dissatisfied with the overall experience with this room. Based on previous reviews it seemed like a nice place for the price. To my surprise it wasn't. The clerk behind the counter (Michelle) seemed to be more interested in eating her pizza then providing me with a good experience. She helped me but I felt rushed so she could hurry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Kelly L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will address all the areas of opportunity that you mentioned with my entire team. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not a wonderful experience. I would love to have the opportunity to address all your areas of concern. Please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently visited the Red Roof Inn for some leisure time with my family and it was worth the cost. I stopped at other local hotels in the area and was quite turned off by the lack of cleanliness and customer service that I had received not to mention the price. I felt that Red Roof Inn gave me the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ava_Adediwura, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Mariah L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your wonderful review of our location with my entire team. I am extremely delighted that Marquis was able to provide you with an enjoyable experience and that our economical rates suited your financial needs. Thank you again for your review and please consider us your... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room for a great rate. The customer service agent, Marquis, was extremely helpful and was very pleasant while checking me in. He was very prompt and very friendly and also gave me a few pointers on local restauraunts where I could get some good food from. Overall, my experience here was great. The room was clean and allowed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Antuan L, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on employing individuals who define the meaning of having a hospitality heart. I am pleased to hear that our newest member Marquis exhibited that behavior. I have shared your feedback with him an the entire team and they were delighted to read your review. Please consider us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd made reservations for a double room. 3 days before check in, I realized that I wouldn't be able to make it to Joliet as planned so I called to cancel my reservations. Unfortunately, there was a pemding chamarge on my account from Red Roof Inn. I knew it was a mistake so I called June 1st to clear things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Patryce Croft, Thank you kindly for writing a review regarding your visit at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. As you mention, "Michelle is the Bestest ever!" It is really nice for our valued guest to notice the pride that this associate takes in her job. I am extremely pleased to hear that she resolved your billing issue and left... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay