We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 S. Larkin Avenue, Joliet, IL 60436 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    21
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
21
19
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is basically a textbook definition of a 3-star hotel. Located immediately off I-80, it's very easy to find. We got a good night's sleep every night, which is more than I can say for the 4-star hotel we stayed at afterwards. Housekeeping was excellent and our room was immaculately clean every day. On the few occasions we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Just needed a place to sleep, temps outside were about 90, took our room almost 4 hours to get to 75 with the AC on. Dirty bathrooms, quiet room, key stopped working twice, elevator broken, trash in the halls. Your choice on whether to stay, make sure to check the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Came for the Route 66 race. The gentlemen who checked us in was very nice and accommodating. Got into the room and the room just smells "old". There is black hairs all over the room, dog maybe? They are on the bathroom floor, shower, sink and walls. The hotel is nice but needs some major updates. I'm a little disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Joliet hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Excellent customer service from staff. Very accommodating. Hotel hallways and common areas were dirty, crumbs all over for the entire stay, no one vacuumed. The elevator seemed like it needed service as well (abit scarey). The beds were too firm for my liking, but the breakfast was good. For the money, it was fine but I wouldn't pay top rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is an Econo Lodge with a Clarion sign on it. Rented 2 rooms both had very small bathrooms that were not clean. Hair and soap build up on the tubs. Air conditioner was putting out warm air in one of the rooms and we were told nothing could be done about it and no discount could be given because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for Living Legends of Paintball (5). This year, several friends had chosen this hotel again for the event so we decided to stay here again. This property is starting to show a bit dated now. The rooms were nice and clean, service was exceptional. The drawback for us was several issues in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aurora, co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Booked this property last minute via Hotwire, which had it listed as 2.5 stars. Elevator was kind of out dated, but when we entered the room, wow ! NICELY updated ! New, clean bathroom. Clean, white down comforters. Large HDTV with great reception. Good free Wifi in the room. Extra plug in's for electronic devices. AC worked great. I travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We are from Aurora, Il and stayed here over night because we attended a concert in Joliet. We stayed on the first floor. The room was clean, had a coffeemaker and a mini fridge. The lady who checked us in (I should have got her name) was extremely nice and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. I picked this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionHotelJoliet, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife while in town for a Christmas party. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and met my expectations. Only two minor annoyances. The bed had a pretty big sag in the middle (which was minor) and there was next to no hot water in the shower. When I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

They were crawling around the beds WITH the lights on. Just glad we spotted them and got out before they made a meal of us and went home with us. The manager acted as if this happened all the time. She did refund our money but there was no apology or promise to fix the issue. Beware!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionHotelJoliet, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Once we were notified, we did have a third party company come out to inspect the room along with the surrounding rooms. Their inspection concluded that there was no evidence of bed bugs found. We're very sorry you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Joliet Hotel And Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay