We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet

#3 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1515 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60431
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    33
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
29
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at the TownePlace Suites before the Bike Psychos bike tour in Coal City. First time in a TownePlace, very nice 1-bedroom suite that had a full kitchen with refrigerator and dishwasher. Very friendly front desk staff with info on local bar that was quite helpful. Would definitely stay there again especially for a longer stay and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Terry W, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you come in for a race :) Karen Young Sales Coordinator More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this location for a weekend of Spartan Races in Marseilles. Room was less expensive than many surrounding hotels, and having a kitchenette was a huge bonus! Staff was extremely friendly upon check-in and the process was very fast and easy. Room was clean and everything seemed very new. One obstacle was opening the very heavy door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Freddie S, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your recent stay! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your suite and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thanks also for noticing how clean our suites are! I will pass that compliment on to our terrific housekeeping staff. We all hope to welcome you back again soon.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property, very clean room, efficient check-in and out. Nice, helpful person, Sybil, at desk VERY early in morning to help answer questions and check us out. The room was exceptionally small. Not even near the average-sized rooms in hotels and motels today. We have stayed in plenty of places over time and this is by far the most compact.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Leland26, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that our staff was efficient at meeting your needs. We pride ourselves on superb customer service levels and our high cleanliness standards. I am sorry to hear that you felt that you needed more space in your room. The next time you come to the... More 

League City, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of 15 (6 adults, 9 kids), stayed here for 6 days and we could not be more pleased with this hotel! We had a total of 3 rooms, (2) were the queen 2 bedroom suites and (1) was the 2 queen beds room. I have to say my family of 7 stayed in one of the Queen 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Amy A, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad that you and your family members enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Although you experienced a hiccup with the air conditioning unit in your room, it is nice to hear that Alix and our maintenance team were able to resolve the situation promptly and in a manner that... More 

texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Spent 2 nights here during a business meeting. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are big and well maintained. Breakfast is not the best but I was only eating protein, and there were lots of carb options. I wish there were more choices for food in the vicinity. The hotel is dog friendly and unfortunately there were 3 dogs in rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear tripgirls Texas, Thank you for sharing your feedback from you recent stay. We always love hearing that guests enjoy our spacious, well maintained suites. Our housekeeping staff tries very hard to make sure that our hotel exceeds in our own cleanliness standards. I'm glad that you were impressed with their efforts. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered from... More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

In May of 2015 my nanny and I drove 3000 miles across the country with my 16 month old triplets. Joliet was our 2nd stop on the trip. I frequent Marriott hotels but had never stayed at a TownePlace. The location was very convienient. As soon as I walked in I felt comfortable and relaxed. Cherrell was putting out fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Jody W, What a pleasure to read your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It sounds like you went on quite an adventure with your small children. We are all thrilled that Cherrell and the TownePlace Suites we will be a part of your special memories from your trip. Glad that you found... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Love it here! The staff is great! Rooms are nice and clean! The bed is comfortable! Nice fluffy pillows and actual comforter. No blanket covered in sheets here! We had a problem with the air conditioning but they fixed it right away! If you are needing to stay in Joliet this is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear DHL, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We strive to offer each of our guests the most comfortable stay possible and it is great to hear that we succeeded in our efforts. I will share your kind words with the rest... More 

Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel has an outstanding staff that provides outstanding customer service. The price was really reasonable and the rooms are very clean. I would recommend anyone in the area to stay at this hotel and experience the great service they provide to their customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Grace G, Reading your review put a smile on my face. We love hearing that our cleanliness standards and our high customer service expectations helped to make your stay great. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback. Your kind words will be shared with our staff ~ it will make their day! Thanks so... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is very modern. Breakfast had a good enough selection for 3 days I think more than that you will have to eat outside. There were a few patrons with dogs which was fine with me as I am a dog lover (made me miss my puppy). The room was very clean, stayed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Dear jina j, Thanks so much for staying with us and also for sharing your review. All of us at the TownePlace Suites are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you said you would come back again. We love hearing that! We try very hard to make sure that all our guests have their best hotel experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The Reason for our stay here was due to our house fire.Every employee here went above & beyond their duties. They were the most friendly people, especially Cheryl, Brenda, Ingrid, Dominique and all the rest. Thank you all for your kindness & helpfulness. The Hotel had very clean rooms. If ever we had a problem in our room it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review

Hi Anna, I'm so sorry to hear that the reason for your visit to our hotel was due to a house fire. What a difficult time for you! I'm glad to hear that our teammates were able to assist you in your time of need. Our team prides themselves in their great customer service skills and it is wonderful to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet Hotel And Casino
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay