We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Jerseyville hotels

Super 8 Jerseyville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Jerseyville to your Saves list
Super 8 Jerseyville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Jerseyville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Connie H Jerseyville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
15
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel many years ago, we loved it back then and thought we'd stay again. We were very disappointed at the condition of the room and the hotel in general. We stayed in room #209 which was supposed to be a non-smoking room. From the moment we entered the room, the room stunk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that your room was in such bad shape. We did have a guest who stayed in that room and destroyed it. We shampooed the carpet and fixed alot of issues in the room before you arrrived that week-end. We would have put it out of order except we were fully... More

Jerseyville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For about 16 years, when I need to go to the Jerseyville, Illinois area, I have be staying at Super 8 in Jerseyville, Ill. The rooms are clean and the service there is awesome. I have never had a bad stay. The manager will make sure you have what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy having you here. We are looking forward to your next stay. By then we should have the new carpet in the hallways. Again, thank you. Have a great day. Becky Inlow, General Manager More

Rock Island, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two teenagers and I booked two rooms for a weekend in July, 2014. The rooms were clean and comfortable, bathrooms clean, and bedding and towels fresh. Can't say much about the continental breakfast...we ate out. The management (Becky) who I made reservations with couldn't have been nicer or more professional. My family and I would have no hesitation to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I also want to thank you for all your nice compliments. We enjoy hearing them. We enjoyed having you and your family here with us. We look forward to when you can come back for a visit. Have a great day! Becky Inlow, General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was larger than most I have stayed in that only had a double bed. There was room to move and had an actual recliner. The bathroom was clean and the room was well lighted. The staff was very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our rooms are a nice size. Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate hearing them. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Have a great day! Becky Inlow, General Manager More

Waukegan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The motel is clean. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, at least the tables were clean. What would have made the stay better is if they had a refrigerator in the room and a place to sit outside. We were there for a family reunion and it would have been nice to be able to sit outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that we did not tell you of our pic-nic table out back. We also would have gladly taken some chairs out for you. Your comfort is important to us. Not all our rooms have refrigerators in them. We try to put guest in the rooms with refrigerators if they are staying... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Bad service. Stained blankets with large holes and smells like cat urine. I called on a monday and spoke with becky. I explained I needes 2 rooms. One handicap accessible and then a conjoining room. Explained we were coming in for a funeral and I was traveling with my elderly grandmother. Was told both were available and clarified twice what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry I was not here when you came in. Some how the rooms got reassigned. I am glad I was able to talk to you before you left. I hope that the discount I gave you, for your inconvienace, helps to make up for the bad visit you had with us. I... More

Jerseyville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Could not have the continental breakfast either morning because there were business meetings going on in the eating area both days! Very disappointed in that. Otherwise everything else was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry about the breakfast area being taken over. I do hope that you will stay with us again so we can make a better impression. I am glad that everything else was good about your visit. Again, thank you for staying with us. I hope you have a great day. Becky... More

Jerseyville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good experience. Would stay again if in area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed having you with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great day. Becky Inlow, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Jerseyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Jerseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jerseyville

Address: 1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052
Location: United States > Illinois > Jerseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jerseyville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Jerseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jerseyville
Jerseyville Super Eight
Jerseyville Super 8

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jerseyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer