We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Jacksonville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1003 West Morton Road, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lauren S
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
9
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel in the past, and every time I come back I'm even happier than the time before!!! The rooms are always clean and homey, the breakfast is delicious, and the upgrades they are doing are looking very classy!!! The manager, Katie, is a gem!!!! She always personally makes sure my stay is a wonderful one. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel!! We are so pleased that you were so satisfied with our property. We look forward to seeing you and your family again! Sincerely, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville More 

Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the Jacksonville Super 8 during the Illinois College Trustees Scholarship Weekend. Although we were not at the hotel all that much, and we did not take advantage of the continental breakfast, we were not at all disappointed in our stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and thank you for the positive review!! We look forward to your next visit to Illinois College, so we might be able to serve you again. Thank You, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville More 

Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. We were in town for a funeral of a friend and the rate was reasonable. The room was excellent. I would easily recommend this facility to any traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very delighted to be a service to you in your time of loss and thank you very much for your positive review of our property. I am very glad you were so satisfied. If ever in the area again, please don't hesitate to let us handle your accommodations. Thank You, Katie Roundcount Super 8 Jacksonville More 

New Lothrop, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Was supposed to have non smoking room which I did not get. Staff unhelpful and unwilling to refund.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I personally apologize that you had any issues at our property. I assure you that customer service is a very important priority to us. Upon your negative review of our property I reviewed your reservation profile. Unfortunately, you booked into a smoking room through our central reservation system online and because our property was sold out that evening,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question