We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville

2.5 of 5 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
12
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
100 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The third floor of this hotel smells like stale cigarettes. It's because the floor is a mix of smoking and non smoking rooms.If I spend a 100 't a night for a hotel I expect they could at least provide a refrigerator and microwave, neither was in my room. When i brewed a cup of tea in the morning there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are in the beginning planning stages of going non-smoking and updating some of our guestrooms with micro/fridges. We are always looking for ways to become updated and we feel this is the right step and approach to be taking. Please feel free to contact me directly over... More

Chicago, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years because we have family in the area. Unfortunately, the management of the hotel has no regard for travelers. I have had a billing issue that has been going on since Aug (my bill was charged for 3 rooms incorrectly) and I am still trying to get this resolved. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry with your dissatisfaction with the hotel and wanted to reach out to you over this. The weekend you booked rooms at this hotel was a high demand weekend. We tried to reach out to you several times to see if you were coming for the weekend due to the demand of rooms needed. Each time we... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware that just because you reserve a room with a king size bed, refrigerator and microwave, you won't get one. As soon as we'd walked into the room, and saw two beds I glanced around to find the appliances and there were none. "Honey, you got the last room" was the reply when I called the front desk to ask... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not get the room you reserved as well as the "Honey" comment. I have reviewed this with all of my team to assure that this does not happy to any future guest. We want all of our guest to have a most pleasant stay during their time to the Jacksonville area. We also... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you have business in Jacksonville or especially at Illinois College, this is a good, safe bet. No surprises. Smaller than some Hampton Inns. Breakfast was a bit thinner than some of the others. Other than that, all was fine. Good internet, plenty of hot water, in-room air-conditioner / heater unit, gives quick access but a bit noisy. Fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, guest service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

So glad to hear you've found a reliable place near the college you can trust. We've had massive business coming in from IC and love having its homecoming/reunions,ect.. here. We do pride ourselves in being a smaller market Hampton and seeing the success we see. Guest as yourself is what has and what will keep us thriving in the community... More

Elgin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always good to stay at this hotel where ever in the country I am. I can trust clean room and room temp control, , etc... Always good to stay at this hotel where ever in the country I am. I can trust clean room and room temp control, , etc...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Guest service manager- Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad you can come into the country and have a reliable place to stay and enjoy your travels, please continue to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve during your future stays, take care. More

Lockport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the room amenities very nice everything worked well and clean. Staff was excellent all the way around! Very friendly from beginning to end of stay. Breakfast was great with a good selection for everyone! The only problem that disappointed me was hot tub was not in service. Didn't use pool but looked good. Definitely would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Guest service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! With the holiday season approaching, we are making sure our staff and standards are exceeding expectations, so your comments are truly taken to heart knowing we are doing our job here :D. As for the hot tub we are quite sorry you experianced it during its inoperable times, we are... More

Charleston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Prior to staying at this Hampton property, I saw that the hotel was rated the #1 in Jacksonville. After spending less than a night there, I am certain that there was an error somewhere. The best thing that I can say about the hotel is that the staff there is very nice and professional. Check in was quick and smooth.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and... More

Johns Creek, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We always stay at this Hampton while in Jacksonville, IL. We did try another Hotel and it was a 0 on a scale of 1 - 10 ... The staff at this Hampton is very efficient, friendly and accommodating. You won't find a cleaner or better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Tyler-Guest service manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Again, we are very happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel! Sorry to hear you had a bad experiance elsewhere in town, hope you learned lesson and will come back to us next time! haha :). We look forward to having you here, give us a call as soon as you get something planned and we will get... More

Sherman, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Relatively new Hampton Inn in a college town. Roaches found in room...reported to staff and very little sense of urgency to address; no effort to adjust rate or make allowance for quality escape in cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest while traveling to the Jacksonville area. I do want to apologize for the issues you experienced with the bugs. At times during this time of year we tend to experience issues with ground Beatles that sometimes do get into the hotel. We work closely with Orkin to help prevent these issues from happening. It... More

New York, NY
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the years when visiting my grandmother, most recently last month. The hotel rooms and staff are still top notch and we always enjoy staying here. Free breakfast has lots of options and the pool and pool area are well kept. In the past the price at the Hampton was always higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand! We love to hear about your experiances and look forward to your future stays and the hamptonality that awaits! Next time your hungry in the area ask us about our local choices, can guarantee the best pizza delivered to your door. Glad to hear from you, see you again... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay