We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville

2.5 of 5 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
13
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most important: they have smoking rooms!!!!!! Another great feature: reserved parking spots for Diamond guests! Awesome! Everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our go-to spot whenever we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, guest service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words once again, it always is a pleasure having you in town! You are highly valued guest and we look forward to seeing you, and your husband again soon, take care and happy holidays More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to all the wonderful staff - from the GM to the Sales Manager to the Front Desk staff! Each time I came by the desk, they knew who I was and were very accommodating with any request. I will be back when I am in town visiting family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We know we will be seeing you soon. Enjoy your holidays. More

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, great staff, wonderful breakfast. There was minimal noise and it was a great location. The hot tub was out of order and the pool bottom needed a few patches but that is all I can say negative about the experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Tyler-Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and enjoying your stay, we are so happy to hear anytime a guest has a great experiance, you will have to come back soon and enjoy our new modeled breakfast we will be beginning soon. So sorry for the hot tub, it is a nagging issue that is being addressed and already... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were well kept, I would stay again. Front desk team members need to help with helping with directions, very pleasant and helpful, but busy and had to wait for the recommendations for travel directions which were not very helpful. Although this was a very nice stay in a nice Hampton Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Tyler- Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, Richard. Glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our cozy rooms. Some clarification on directions have been gone over with our team, and we will even work on getting back direction post cards that has shown success in the past. We do hope to see you again and allow us to... More

Bonita Springs, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The is the best hotel in town. I would not stay any place else. It is very clean and the staff is really kind and caring. I really like the renovation they did in the lobby. I also thought it was a very good value. I booked on Hampton.com

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Tyler- Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Matt! We appreciate you staying with us continuously throughout the years and the previous comments you've left for us. The renovation is not done yet! We have an all new look coming to our breakfast and very soon new carpet in guest rooms, we are very excited about all the changes we've done and... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
106 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The third floor of this hotel smells like stale cigarettes. It's because the floor is a mix of smoking and non smoking rooms.If I spend a 100 't a night for a hotel I expect they could at least provide a refrigerator and microwave, neither was in my room. When i brewed a cup of tea in the morning there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are in the beginning planning stages of going non-smoking and updating some of our guestrooms with micro/fridges. We are always looking for ways to become updated and we feel this is the right step and approach to be taking. Please feel free to contact me directly over... More

Chicago, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years because we have family in the area. Unfortunately, the management of the hotel has no regard for travelers. I have had a billing issue that has been going on since Aug (my bill was charged for 3 rooms incorrectly) and I am still trying to get this resolved. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry with your dissatisfaction with the hotel and wanted to reach out to you over this. The weekend you booked rooms at this hotel was a high demand weekend. We tried to reach out to you several times to see if you were coming for the weekend due to the demand of rooms needed. Each time we... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Beware that just because you reserve a room with a king size bed, refrigerator and microwave, you won't get one. As soon as we'd walked into the room, and saw two beds I glanced around to find the appliances and there were none. "Honey, you got the last room" was the reply when I called the front desk to ask... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not get the room you reserved as well as the "Honey" comment. I have reviewed this with all of my team to assure that this does not happy to any future guest. We want all of our guest to have a most pleasant stay during their time to the Jacksonville area. We also... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

if you have business in Jacksonville or especially at Illinois College, this is a good, safe bet. No surprises. Smaller than some Hampton Inns. Breakfast was a bit thinner than some of the others. Other than that, all was fine. Good internet, plenty of hot water, in-room air-conditioner / heater unit, gives quick access but a bit noisy. Fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, guest service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

So glad to hear you've found a reliable place near the college you can trust. We've had massive business coming in from IC and love having its homecoming/reunions,ect.. here. We do pride ourselves in being a smaller market Hampton and seeing the success we see. Guest as yourself is what has and what will keep us thriving in the community... More

Elgin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Always good to stay at this hotel where ever in the country I am. I can trust clean room and room temp control, , etc... Always good to stay at this hotel where ever in the country I am. I can trust clean room and room temp control, , etc...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle F, Guest service manager- Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad you can come into the country and have a reliable place to stay and enjoy your travels, please continue to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve during your future stays, take care. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay