We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
860 West Irving Park Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    45
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
22
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at this hotel. Upon entering, it is beautiful. Spacious common area, great meeting rooms, large pool, nice workout room, good bar and restaurant. Then, you get to the elevator. And by this I mean elevator, not elevators. It was quite frustrating to have to constantly wait for the one solitary elevator at the hotel. The hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Shreiby, thank you for taking time to share your experience during your most recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and appreciated the efficiency of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is nice and clean hotel.The rooms on the high way sides may have some noise coming from high way.You may prefer other side rooms if you want to stay quite.I stayed 3 days meals and deserts are Delicious but more variety of deserts may be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and took advantage of the restaurant we have. We are sorry for any inconvenience the noise of the highway might have caused you while staying here. We sure hope to see you again so you can enjoy our deserts! More 

Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was terrible. What a dump. The hallways and the room had a terrible odor. There was mold in the bathroom. The only decent part of the whole place was the lobby. But who cares! You don't sleep in the lobby. If it hadn't been so late when we arrived, we would have kept driving. Might have been better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any difficulties you encountered during your stay. Your comments are very concerning and will be addressed. We wish we had the opportunity to correct the situation with you while present in the hotel. More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night while driving through Illinois. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean. The inside of the hotel was quiet, but the noise coming from I-290 was LOUD!! The hotel is not even 50 yards from the freeway and you can hear every vehicle go by with the window closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The staff at our hotel make it a priority to deliver excellent customer service to all of our guests. We do apologize for any inconvenience the noise of the highway caused you. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms and stayed two nights here for a family getaway. We visited both Six Flags and downtown Chicago. The commute to downtown was awful but if you are wanting something near OHare it's great. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Nice pool, small game room and gym facility. Rooms were very clean but need a little updating. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your experience at the Holiday Inn Itasca! The entire staff is pleased you found them helpful and pleasant. They do their absolute best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay! We are also glad you took advantage of the pool, gym, and game room while you were here. Thank you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is really below average, but it's above poor. I'll call it serviceable. There are lots of amenities, like a pool, restaurant (which I didn't try), laundry facility (although this has its downsides), and a nice lobby with a game room that raise this above the level of a Motel 6. However, that's about it. As other commenters have said,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you cnote1500 for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Itasca. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am so sorry that we were not able to execute an ideal hotel... More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed here two nights on a Priceline Express deal. I arrived very late the first night and got there the same time as an international flight crew coming in by shuttle...but the desk agent was kind enough to check me in first. The hotel is in good shape with classy rooms and common areas...nothing 5* but certainly worth what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you irishred77 for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Itasca. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the front desk staff friendly. The whole team works together to ensure our guests have a friendly, clean, and pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon! More 

Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

From the outside and in the lobby, the hotel looks newer. Once you step off the elevator into the dingy halls and enter the beat up rooms, you quickly realize it isn't a newer hotel. While the beds and bedding appear to be updated and comfortable (sheets had ink stains though), the bathrooms are cheap looking and the furniture is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear 2CKGkids, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guests and we appreciate your business with us. Despite the convenient location and comfortable beds, it is... More 

Galva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights and found this a very enjoyable hotel. Swimming pool was warm and clean, lobby area was extremely nice and roomy, our room was nice and clean. The restaurant ( Kems ) on the premises was very good with homestyle food to bar food and drink specials . It was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you Donald T for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Itasca. We appreciate all the kind words you said about the hotel. We are pleased to hear you loved all the amenities we offer here at the hotel from the pool to Kems. Thank you again for the recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you next... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed here for a wedding and it was just what we needed. It's nothing terribly fancy, but the staff was nice, helpful, and friendly. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were nice and firm, not the crappy feather pillows that have no support. My only gripe is that the elevator was broken most of the time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and it is nice to read that the comfort of the bed and its amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#2 of 5 in Itasca
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay