We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1181 Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014
MohammedIlyas
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    6
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
2
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel .Great staff like John, Valerie .My parents stayed there for 2 months and they were feeling as if they are at home.I appreciate the assistance provided to my parents during their stay at extended stay.I am going to advice my family members and friends to go for extended stay america.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our hotel. It's great to hear that your parents felt like they were at home. I am especially pleased to read that they received such great service and assistance from my staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you or... More 

Level Contributor
135 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Extended Stay America hotel is a nice place to come. I thought it was a clean hotel the staff was very friendly. Angelica took care of us at the door. We are good with courtesy and she set up and made a res for a room very quickly. The price is reasonable. We were not charged extra for Internet. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Shawn - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff, especially Angelica, for providing you with a clean, comfortable hotel and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was the worst place I ever stayed at , its great if your a smoker , but I'm not , and it does not feel safe to stay there , they have no room service , no cleaning service , if you want clean towels or your bed made you better do it your self !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a problem with other guests smoking during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that we did not fully describe our housekeeping service. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an... More 

Itasca, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff especially the General Manager were GREAT.... On top of all my requests and Q & A's for them, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND....AND TREATED ME LIKE A VALUED GUEST but also with respect as a person...seems like they care.. If I ever need to stay in a hotel either short or long term again, like in this case,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I loved staying there, but it is just a 3 star experience. The staff is great and the place is clean, but the location sucks. There is a Wendy's next door, but nothing else to eat for miles. There is also construction on the road out front (November 3013) and that made it difficult to get in and out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Mark - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and your clean room; however, I apologize that you had some maintenance issues and our hotel's location did not meet your expectations. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will work... More 

Princeton, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since Jan to Oct and it was a great stay. Staff was warm and friendly and always helpful. Great thing is that there is two Walmarts near by as well as two subways, a movie theater. The only bad quality is every now and then someone burns toast and the fire dept comes out which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Joel - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that the internet connection was too slow, but it's great to hear that you liked the location. We do offer faster speeds... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Love this place and it's location. No problems with any other guests. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful no rude regional managers like in the other extended stay in Vernon Hills IL. My dog of 6 years old was welcomed with open hands. If i had to stay away from home again i will definitely come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm also glad that we where able to make the stay comfortable for your dog. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent facilities - and very sweet staff , looks like extended stay will soon or actually competing with 3 start or higher level hotels. The lady at the front desk was courteous and helpful in providing information on itasca area. Also provided news paper and other flyiers which was informative, will definatly come back again here as I am frequent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Don - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that they were helpful. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

schaumburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Horrible! Filthy room, broken furniture. The carpets are stained and soiled and the hotel smells like a big ash tray! Car was vandalized during my stay, police frequent this place. Prostitutes and drug dealers every where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that you had issues with our housekeeping, maintenance and security during your stay. This is not indicative of a typical stay with us. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My kids and I stayed here for a month. Before this location we were at a different extended stay in schaumburg, but decided to go to this one because it was closer to my work. We had no issues at the schaumburg location. Upon checking in we noticed the room phone did not work. John who was working at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Alyusha - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had issues with housekeeping and our staff. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and am coaching our entire team on how to provide better customer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#2 of 5 in Itasca
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay