We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Itasca hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Itasca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
neww0rldtraveler Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
1
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I deliberated between 3 & 4 stars. My overall rating is more like 3.5 out of 5. The price you pay for your stay is quite good in comparison to other facilities. They have a coin laundry on the first floor near the lobby. They have a "to-go" breakfast bar at the front lobby with coffee, hot water for tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel .Great staff like John, Valerie .My parents stayed there for 2 months and they were feeling as if they are at home.I appreciate the assistance provided to my parents during their stay at extended stay.I am going to advice my family members and friends to go for extended stay america.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our hotel. It's great to hear that your parents felt like they were at home. I am especially pleased to read that they received such great service and assistance from my staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you or... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extended Stay America hotel is a nice place to come. I thought it was a clean hotel the staff was very friendly. Angelica took care of us at the door. We are good with courtesy and she set up and made a res for a room very quickly. The price is reasonable. We were not charged extra for Internet. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Shawn - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff, especially Angelica, for providing you with a clean, comfortable hotel and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was the worst place I ever stayed at , its great if your a smoker , but I'm not , and it does not feel safe to stay there , they have no room service , no cleaning service , if you want clean towels or your bed made you better do it your self !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a problem with other guests smoking during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that we did not fully describe our housekeeping service. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an... More

Itasca, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff especially the General Manager were GREAT.... On top of all my requests and Q & A's for them, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND....AND TREATED ME LIKE A VALUED GUEST but also with respect as a person...seems like they care.. If I ever need to stay in a hotel either short or long term again, like in this case,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I loved staying there, but it is just a 3 star experience. The staff is great and the place is clean, but the location sucks. There is a Wendy's next door, but nothing else to eat for miles. There is also construction on the road out front (November 3013) and that made it difficult to get in and out. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Mark - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and your clean room; however, I apologize that you had some maintenance issues and our hotel's location did not meet your expectations. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will work... More

Princeton, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since Jan to Oct and it was a great stay. Staff was warm and friendly and always helpful. Great thing is that there is two Walmarts near by as well as two subways, a movie theater. The only bad quality is every now and then someone burns toast and the fire dept comes out which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Joel - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that the internet connection was too slow, but it's great to hear that you liked the location. We do offer faster speeds... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Love this place and it's location. No problems with any other guests. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful no rude regional managers like in the other extended stay in Vernon Hills IL. My dog of 6 years old was welcomed with open hands. If i had to stay away from home again i will definitely come back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm also glad that we where able to make the stay comfortable for your dog. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent facilities - and very sweet staff , looks like extended stay will soon or actually competing with 3 start or higher level hotels. The lady at the front desk was courteous and helpful in providing information on itasca area. Also provided news paper and other flyiers which was informative, will definatly come back again here as I am frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Don - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that they were helpful. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

schaumburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Horrible! Filthy room, broken furniture. The carpets are stained and soiled and the hotel smells like a big ash tray! Car was vandalized during my stay, police frequent this place. Prostitutes and drug dealers every where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that you had issues with our housekeeping, maintenance and security during your stay. This is not indicative of a typical stay with us. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Address: 1181 Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer