We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Itasca hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mark B New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
2
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed there for 6 days and 5 nights for Halloween while we were visiting family. Nice hotel & great rates. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I was unhappy with was the fact that we only had 3 pillows that were too soft for my liking.....I probably could've asked for a couple more pillows so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are happy to read that we provided you with friendly service and an affordable rate for your visit to family. Still, we do apologize that your pillows were not to your liking. I will share your feedback on this issue with upper management so that your feedback can... More

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The price was good, but accessibility to any near by hotel definitely requires a car service. It would be good if the hotel provide any utensils cleaning slot. Overall experience in stay is satisfactory and the staff is so kind and good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to read that our staff was kind and that they provided you with good service. However, I do apologize that the location of our hotel did not fully meet your needs. Please know that we do offer utensils at the front desk, and they... More

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The price was great, the hotel was fine. The continental breakfast was a joke, as expected. I was here for three days for work. I left my hotel at 8am and did not return until after 10pm each night. It was simply a place to stay and that was all I needed. I would return, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about the price of your hotel stay. Still, we appreciate you letting us know that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Once more, thank you... More

Great Neck, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
152 hotel reviews
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It may be worse right now due to all the road construction, but it's almost IMPOSSIBLE to find this place. We drove around in circles multiple times, getting stuck on highways that we couldn't access the motel from. We finally made a very illegal traffic maneuver to get in there... luckily it was late at night and no one was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your stay. The situation you described regarding the phone and the absence of our staff is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with the phone. We will also review your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we are making ourselves... More

Saint Amant, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Okay let me start off by saying the price for our room with a kitchenette was pretty cheap. But I must say that is the only good thing I experienced. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and let me start off by staying every night was stressful. When we arrived Saturday I went to the front desk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues with check-in and for the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, we can assure you that we have spoken with all of our staff members to ensure your experience is not repeated. We... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I deliberated between 3 & 4 stars. My overall rating is more like 3.5 out of 5. The price you pay for your stay is quite good in comparison to other facilities. They have a coin laundry on the first floor near the lobby. They have a "to-go" breakfast bar at the front lobby with coffee, hot water for tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your carpet. We will have our housekeeping staff address the issue. Still, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great hotel .Great staff like John, Valerie .My parents stayed there for 2 months and they were feeling as if they are at home.I appreciate the assistance provided to my parents during their stay at extended stay.I am going to advice my family members and friends to go for extended stay america.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our hotel. It's great to hear that your parents felt like they were at home. I am especially pleased to read that they received such great service and assistance from my staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you or... More

Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Extended Stay America hotel is a nice place to come. I thought it was a clean hotel the staff was very friendly. Angelica took care of us at the door. We are good with courtesy and she set up and made a res for a room very quickly. The price is reasonable. We were not charged extra for Internet. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Shawn - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff, especially Angelica, for providing you with a clean, comfortable hotel and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was the worst place I ever stayed at , its great if your a smoker , but I'm not , and it does not feel safe to stay there , they have no room service , no cleaning service , if you want clean towels or your bed made you better do it your self !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a problem with other guests smoking during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that we did not fully describe our housekeeping service. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an... More

Itasca, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff especially the General Manager were GREAT.... On top of all my requests and Q & A's for them, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND....AND TREATED ME LIKE A VALUED GUEST but also with respect as a person...seems like they care.. If I ever need to stay in a hotel either short or long term again, like in this case,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Address: 1181 Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay