We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 25%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
42
20
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
See the most recent reviews
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Easy to find. Off the beaten path. Safe neighborhood, with a few chained restaurants near by. Not ridiculously busy area. Very clean and well organized room. Was nice to have micro fridge and microwave, for that midnight snack. Would stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Wreban, Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. We get a lot of guest that stay with us because we are very easy to find since we are right off the highway. We also get a lot of guest that stay with us... More 

Dublin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We need group discount four our club. please give us that. Any hotel which is close to Ice rink where Figure Skating Competition, good rate and flexible (early arrival, late check out, cancel or change day) will be fine. There is no web side or agent to give us such a group discount setting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear Kay Y, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. A member of our sales team has reached out to you via e-mail regarding setting up a rate for your group. If you did not receive this please contact us at 847-277-7889 and ask to speak... More 

Southbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Easy access, new, clean, and a very pleasant, helpful staff . We didn't use the exercise facilities or food service but a quick look confirmed they were up to the other performance levels of the hotel. To top if off it was a great price on a Friday night

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Jack A. K, I am very happy to see we exceed your expectations. We strive to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels around! Hopefully, next time you come to the area you can stop by our restaurant and try some of our amazing specials. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and hope you... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had a very nice stay even if just for one night. Modern, airy, bright, clean lobby - prompt greeting from staff. Spotless room - a/c was a tad noisy but not unbearable. Wished we had found this place one night earlier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear SCDWMIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you like our lobby area and staff. Our staff is always working their hardest and loves it when they are recognized. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stay at this location while visiting relatives in South Barrington, IL, and find the staff extremely accommodating to our needs. Although there are other hotels in the immediate vicinity, this location continues to be the favored one in our opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear Bannerlaw, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly value your continued loyalty are ecstatic to hear that we are your first choice when visiting your relatives in the area. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I frequently travel to Hoffman on business. Over the years I've stayed at a couple places but this is the best. Close to the freeway, terrific staff, clean room, comfortable bed, awesome breakfast and a full bar. Make sure you sign up for the Hilton Rewards program.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear Phillip M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us. We enjoy you as a guest time and time again. As always we want to thank you for being a loyal Hilton HHonors member with us as well and we hope to have you as a guest again! More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent Value for money. Room was clean and staff was courteous and accommodating. Since there was a wedding party the lobby manager put me in a room that was far away from the group, to limit any disturbance. I did not hear any noise to disturb my sleep. Only negative is the complimentary internet provided is slow, wish there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear Lakshmikanth J, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to put you in a location where you were not disturbed by our groups we had in-house. I apologize if the upgraded internet was not... More 

Washington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was clean and modern with comfortable beds. The breakfast was great! Did not use the pool, but it looked nice. The only complaint was how slow the elevator was. We had to wait 5-10 minutes each time we wanted to use it. We ended up just taking the stairs (the hotel was only 6 floors I believe) but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear mkg1988, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that our beds were to your liking. I do want to apologize about the problems you experienced with our elevators, we have our chief engineer looking into what that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a really gorgeous hotel. Really nice lobby and guest room. However, I booked this hotel last minute via Hotwire and feel like the level of customer service I received was poor because of it. The check-in process was less than pleasant. However, it was a different staff in the morning and they were incredibly nice. I took advantage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear LadyChisholm, Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry your felt that you received a lower level of service because of the way you chose to book your stay with us. I assure you that this is not the norm and is not acceptable to me. I... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I arrived after a terrible flight more due to personal issues and the staff were so accommodating and very helpful. Without that level of service and care my trip would have been a complete disaster! Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Dear Alison E, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff welcomed you with open arms after your terrible flight and were able to turn your day around. I will make sure to let all the staff know how much you appreciated their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question