We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
81
45
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
il
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for my son's wedding. They were so thoughtful to give us an early check-in. Everything in the room was perfect. Had great shuttle service to and from the wedding. The breakfast was outstanding. The waitstaff worked very hard in keeping everyone happy. Thank You for a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was given a room on the sixth floor facing the interstate (90), the room was clean and quiet; it was a king room and came with sitting chair, desk and chair, small refrigerator, microwave and keurig coffee maker; the king bed came with comfort switch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

turleyjay, Thank you very much for the kind reviews over the years along with the repeat business. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Adam Miller More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently just stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was the best man in this wedding and had a lot of responsibility to uphold. The staff there was so courteous and helpful in every which way. Adam the hotel manger was exceptional. Anything we needed or asked for, the staff was willing to help if possible. Couldn't of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Corey Mattas, Thank you very much for the kind words we truly do appreciate it! We pride ourselves on being one of the friendliest hotels around and I am glad you saw that. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Have a wonderful rest of the week!... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This HGI touches on all the great things from this chain - great lobby environment, clean, feels new. My room was well appointed, and also very clean. Just what I expect from HGI. However, the room misses the mark on a few items - first, the bed. I can't stand the dial-a-mattress that HGI selected. I feel like I'm sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

JohnGinPA, Thank you for the online review and feedback we truly do appreciate it and I will ensure to share your feedback with the staff. We pride ourselves on being a very clean hotel and I am glad you saw that. Can you give me your exact name so I can look into the mattress and Hvac unit in the... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel and nice for the price. We stayed one night in between our visits to Legoland and Downtown Chicago. Comfy bed and sheets, Kuerig in room. Plenty of amenities nearby. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

keh1106, Thank you so much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it and will share your feedback with the staff. I get a lot of people who stay with us because of the nearby amenities and I am glad you were able to enjoy them. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week and we look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My favorite is Hilton Garden Inn and this is by far the best. All personnel, including Adam, Mgr. are awesome! Hobby very nicely decorated, plenty of parking. Pool area clean and welcoming. AC/furnace a little noisy in rooms, but still worth it. Breakfast and bar area also very inviting and roomy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Z7302BGmichaelb, Thank you so much for the kind words I truly do appreciate and will share your feedback with the staff. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service here at the hotel and truly do appreciate when customers see that. I love our breakfast and know that there might be a charge but the quality you get with the food... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and nice, but the restaurant was such a cluster that I had to comment here. The staff was rude, rolling their eyes, ignoring us. It became laughable it was so miserable. If you stay here, plan to eat elsewhere or deal with some nasty, stressed out personalities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Ndose, I am sorry you had a bad experience with the restaurant staff and can assure you I will have a conversation with them. Can you email me your information so I can look into this to see exactly what happened? Most of the reviews written regarding the restaurant staff are normally extremely good. My email is adam.miller@hilton.com and my... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a solid business hotel destination. Used as a place to stay. Offers room service which was actually pretty good. I prefer a place with decent room service on a business trip in which I do not have a dinner planned. The location is good right off the toll road. I rented a conference room which was quick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

pba1, Thank you very much for the review I truly do appreciate it and will share your feedback with the staff. Our cleanliness one of our strong points here at the hotel and will make sure I commend the housekeeping staff for their efforts. Can you email me your name so I can find your reservation to see exactly who... More 

Clarksville, VA, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not new but not old, everything is pretty much as expected. Diamond reviewer. Will be back. There is a Starbucks around the corner and all sorts of food the road in a mall under 2 miles away (buf wild wings, steak places, noodle, much more).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Joey H, Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will share your feedback with the staff. We strive on being one of the friendliest and cleanest hotels around. We truly do appreciate you being a diamond member and know that there are tons of choices when choosing a hotel to stay. If there... More 

San Angelo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come to this area often for business training and our employees don't stay anywhere else. It is great. The breakfast is excellent. They have a shuttle to our training site with GE to and from. There are restaurants nearby. It is very easy to locate. Always friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Mical B, I am very happy you enjoyed staying at the hotel! We pride ourselves on being one of the friendliest and cleanest hotels around and I am glad you saw that! We get a lot of training groups that stay here and we love each one of them because it gives us a chance to get to know our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay