We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4575 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013
EverleighYours Sonoran Desert
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    6
    13
See reviews for
10
10
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
See the most recent reviews
Sonoran Desert
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this property for 6 nights, getting a good deal on Hotwire. I wasn't sure about the neighborhood, so I opted not to extend my time there & instead begin my trip at the ESA in Elmhurst. This hotel was not as updated as Elmhurst, and the grounds were sometimes dotted with litter. The hotel itself was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that there was some trash in the parking lot. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable bed and a clean room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

i had booked the hotel through a hotwire deal - got it 40%less than the regular price. the room is small and the TV didn't work at all. the kitchen was smaller. the hotel didn't provide anything in the bathroom except the towels. grab and go breakfast wasn't a great choice. there is a dunkins close by and downtown is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the television in your room was not working properly. I would also like to apologize for the housekeeping staff not being responsive to your needs. I have spoken to them directly to ensure this does not happen... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hillside hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was comparable to the cheap rate I paid. However the carpet in the hall was dirty. The mattress flipped up when I sat on the edge of the bed to put on my shoes. The rooms and hallway smelled like smoke. The staff was nice for the time they were there. The elevator sound as if it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that you had an issue with the smell of smoke and bedding in your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review these items with the staff and work to improve in both areas moving forward. Thank you... More 

Hillside, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been a long term guest at the extended stay in hillside for over six years. I have never had a problem at this hotel which is why I chose to stay here instead of getting a apartment. Even though the prices have increased from when I first arrived here it is worth every penny. when ever I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. We strive to insure every guest has a wonderful stay. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Extremely impressed w the customer service I received here, as well as the fact that there's a little kitcheonette in every room. For the price I paid, I expected four walls, a bed and maybe a tv. The bathroom and kitchen were definitely outdated, but clean; the room itself felt very clean and cozy. Very impressed with how much this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value to you. Thank you again for letting us know that you where pleased, it is always great to get feedback. I hope that you will return soon! More 

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Only stay at this hotel if you aren't fuzzy about your accommodations. The whole place smells like cigarette smoke with cherry air freshener, even the 2nf floor, which is all non-smoking. The halls and room carpeting are in need of some serious vacuuming and deep cleaning or just replaced. Our first room smelled like smoke and sewage and the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The condition you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am talking with my housekeeping staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to... More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed in Extended Stay American before and like the convenience of a kitchen. Each time we have booked for 4 people we have had to go and ask for enough towels and cutlery/crockery. At Hillside we asked for a non smoking room and were allocated one in the ground floor. The corridor smelt strongly of smoke, as did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM-ESA, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the smell of smoke in your room. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at hil@extendedstay.com.... More 

Hillside, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Recently, I sold my house. I wasn’t quite ready to purchase again; but I also didn’t want to get into a 1-year apartment lease. So, I looked into Extended Stay. I started by spending three nights at the Naperville location, and then 60-days (on the Extended Plus Program – which is an awesome program) at the Westmont location. After my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HM-ESA, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you are enjoying your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, as you continue your stay. More 

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I should have known better then to book here but did it for the price. Let me tell you we got exactly what we paid for.. The hotel is disgusting. Welfare recipients actually live in the hotel and they sit in the lobby eating cookies and talking about the latest arrest the week before by the Hillside police.. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
john016, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at hil@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this hotel for two and a half weeks to take some classes nearby. We kept having to kill the roaches around the sink. We told the front desk about the bugs and they stated they would spray them but they never did. On the second morning, we killed a big roach and decided to change hotels. The management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
john016, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the cleanliness of the room. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities