We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    72
    41
    19
    23
See reviews for
57
40
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Hillside, IL:, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent breakfast. Large rooms. Not too pricey for Chicago. Cleanliness is decent but I avoid contact with the older bedspreads as much as possible. Restaurant and lounge on site are not too bad. Bathroom is cramped but has good counter space. In-room fridges are noice but mine had a broken knob and ended up freezing everything, That was a one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you are a regular customer. We look forward to serving you again. More 

oconomowoc, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a well run hotel. Clean and friendly. The room was well decorated and had microwave and refrigerator. I would stay ere again if I am in the area. Easy on and off the freeway. Close to shopping area and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad we were able to serve you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late at night. Front desk lady was nice. Didn't have place to eat so went to their restaurant/bar. African American bartender had zero customer service. He didn't ask us for refill. No hi hello. He lacked friendless. Other reviews mention that. I saw him serve people and let them take drinks to the room. Shuttle service was quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass on your comments to the hotel manager. That person may have been having a bad day, but that's no excuse for poor service. More 

Fort Wayne, IN, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Odd number rooms face the highway and are noisy. Even numbered rooms (which we have used in the past) are quieter as they face away from the highway. Otherwise, the value is excellent and we have stayed here is past visits to the Chicago area. It competes with a Hilton Garden Inn which is located even closer to a highway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. "Avoid odd number rooms." It's funny, we get comments that people like the odd number rooms. This writer, sleep deprived, always stays in the even. We're delighted that you're a repeat customer. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stucked in Chicago on my way from London to NYC. My airlines gave me voucher to this hotel. I called them from the payphone for a shuttle. The lady told me that i should wait about 2 hrs for it in the specific place. I waited mowre then 3 hours noone ever came for me!!!!! I could order a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With respect, how is our hotel the worst if you never stayed in it? The shuttle is a courtesy service. There are many obstacles, notably traffic that would keep our driver from arriving on time. We assure you you were not ignored. That said, we're sorry your experience was negative. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I needed a pet-friendly hotel, which is difficult to find in the Chicago area, especially if you want to avoid exorbitant parking and pet fees. This hotel is just about the only one I found that met my criteria, so I was hoping it would be satisfactory... IT WAS GREAT. My room was clean, odor-free, and quiet--perhaps the quietest hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your dog were happy. We're working on that wi-fi problem. You're not the first guest to note it. We hope we may serve you again. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Spent 11 days there, just left Saturday, Feb. 7, 2015, Was there for the 14 inches of snow, temps at times just below 0. I stayed there through my sister's lung transplant at Loyola Medical Center. All the staff were friendly, helpful and very comforting as they became aware of the reason for my visit. Hotel was extremely clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you writing such a "wow" review. First of all, we wish your sister well. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. It can't be easy to be staying away from home and enduring such stress. We were glad to be of help. Best wishes. More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The customer service at this hotel is non-existent. No one smiles, no one greets you, no one cares about your stay. My son and I stayed for 2 nights on business in January, 2015. Each eve we returned to our hotel late at night, tired and ready for bed only to find the "secure" doors at the end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With respect, "locals" don't rent rooms from us and hold drug parties. The snow was the fourth worst snow in Chicago history, which doesn't excuse the conditions you encountered. We will share your comments about our staff with our staff. More 

Philly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Spent weekend as I wanted to be in between O'Hare and Midway. very conveniently located. Hotel/room (225) clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Linens fresh. Breakfast very good. Appreciated all the regular coffee stocked in the room. Also has refrigerator and microwave. Was concerned about having room facing the highway but did not hear anything. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're pleased to hear that our hotel worked for you. We expect a run on the room you were in! Please do come again. More 

Shelby Township, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed 1 night for business, was less than 3 miles from the business I was working at, very convenient. Price was average for the area. Room was clean and comfortable, no complaints. Was given a discount certificate for the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, would've been good deal but I had to check out too early to use it. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thanks for the kind words. Next time, stay for breakfast. We're always happy to hear guests say they'll come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question