We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Hillside!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    72
    42
    19
    26
See reviews for
62
40
23
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there because I had to take the PE exam which was being given there the next morning. The place is a dump. The deadbolt lock on the door didn't work, the HVAC unit continually cooled or heated the room. The room looked clean but wasn't up close. Asked for some help from the front desk and they seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, in which you state that you cannot believe we exist. We take it you were disappointed with our hotel. Respectfully, we have checked our Webster's Dictionary and find these meanings for "dump": A sad tune or song; to fall or throw down; to empty, as unloading rubbish; heavy falling; or a small, shapeless chunk or... More 

Hillside, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ice machine was broken and told to go to lounge for ice. Bartender at lounge was snotty and rude. Half the machines didn't work at the fitness center, they promote that they have a pool but its OUTSIDE- WHO CAN USE A POOL OUTSIDE IN APRIL IN CHICAGO?!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes indeed, "who can use a pool in April in Chicago?" Which is why we advertise that the pool is seasonal. Check our website: "seasonal." If our bartender was "snotty and rude," you didn't complain to management--we checked the records. You were correct: the ice machine is under repair. We apologize. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hillside hotels

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Food was excellent in the restaurant. Great value for the money. Lounge food is okay...not bad, but not great. Staff is very professional, helpful and polite. Great site for a conference. Great value for a family stay. Their hotel shuttle Does not serve Midway airport, but does serve O'Hare. Free hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the great things about Chicagoland is the excellent public transportation. We've passed on your comments about the restaurant and the food. Please come again. More 

williamsfield il, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My job requires me to stay at a hotel at least half of the year.Over the past decade I have had the pleasure of staying at bw hillside.I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the chicagoland area.Clean and neat.Staff is professional.The breakfast is vast and filling.Drivers take you and pick u up.This place does it right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not envy someone who spends half the year in a hotel. That said, we're glad you chose us and that the partnership works so well. Thanks again, and we'll see you soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed there this past weekend because a friend told me about it. *long story short* my daughter and I have spider bites on our hands and arms from the hotel room ( its the only place we were). I informed the people at the front desk... They didnt seem like they cared so think twice Before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. "Spider bites" is a report we've never heard before. We're sorry you and your daughter experienced unpleasantness. We've passed your comment on to the staff. More 

Hillside, IL:, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent breakfast. Large rooms. Not too pricey for Chicago. Cleanliness is decent but I avoid contact with the older bedspreads as much as possible. Restaurant and lounge on site are not too bad. Bathroom is cramped but has good counter space. In-room fridges are noice but mine had a broken knob and ended up freezing everything, That was a one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you are a regular customer. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, quiet rooms, nice beds. We've stayed here before for the Men's Big 10 Basketball Tournament, and we always come back here. It's an easy drive into the United Center, and we're always very comfortable here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with the staff. We are always glad to hear from repeat customers. Please come again. More 

oconomowoc, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This is a well run hotel. Clean and friendly. The room was well decorated and had microwave and refrigerator. I would stay ere again if I am in the area. Easy on and off the freeway. Close to shopping area and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad we were able to serve you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Checked in late at night. Front desk lady was nice. Didn't have place to eat so went to their restaurant/bar. African American bartender had zero customer service. He didn't ask us for refill. No hi hello. He lacked friendless. Other reviews mention that. I saw him serve people and let them take drinks to the room. Shuttle service was quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass on your comments to the hotel manager. That person may have been having a bad day, but that's no excuse for poor service. More 

Fort Wayne, IN, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Odd number rooms face the highway and are noisy. Even numbered rooms (which we have used in the past) are quieter as they face away from the highway. Otherwise, the value is excellent and we have stayed here is past visits to the Chicago area. It competes with a Hilton Garden Inn which is located even closer to a highway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. "Avoid odd number rooms." It's funny, we get comments that people like the odd number rooms. This writer, sleep deprived, always stays in the even. We're delighted that you're a repeat customer. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question