We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Special Price
SAVE 15% in Hillside!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    75
    43
    20
    26
See reviews for
65
41
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
RICHMOND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The entire staff was great when I checked in on Thursday afternoon, they showed a great deal of patience with clients. They were helpful getting me to certain stores and meeting place. The breakfest was very good, nice taste, presentation was A+. staff was there to take care of all our needs....very pleased. Air condition unit was not working at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quite a few of our guests are on business trips. We try to make our hotel a home away from home. We have passed your comments regarding air conditioners to the management. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay at this location, Good value for the price. Good breakfast meal. Good alternative to very high downtown Chicago hotel room prices. Close to freeways. Not far from the O'Hare airport. Also has several sizes of meeting / conference rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review, John D. You stated succinctly our hotel's location and pricing as compared to the Loop hotels. We hope you enjoyed using our conference rooms. Come and see us again. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and basically clean. The bathroom is poorly designed. Very nice staff. We are moving across country and have our small dog. We had a great room but could not eat breakfast because it was a buffet and we could not do take out. There was a regular menu, but too complicated that early in the am. We did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will pass along your comment about our friendly staff. Best of luck in your new home. Come stay with us again and explore and enjoy Chicagoland. More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group spent 4 nights at Best Western, and everyone found the hotel excellent. The breakfast buffet was huge with friendly and helpful servers. The room was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty to keep everyone happy -- gym, computer room, vending machines and more! We would choose the Best Western again if we had a chance to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you and your friends had such a positive experience. Our guests should also note that our Hillside location is close to the world class Brookfield Zoo, the Loyola Medical Center, the Oak Park Shakespeare Festival, and First Folio and Drury Lane Theatres. The area boasts a number of... More 

Indiana
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place to stay for one night in the area, and this was fine. Bathroom was clean, but dated and dingy. The toilet paper roll was falling out of the wall, the shower head was iffy, the drop ceiling and industrial lighting was not great. Bed was not comfortable at all, felt like an older mattress. Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You, of course, are entitled to your opinion. Our repeat business is outstanding, with many of our guests staying weeks, even months with us. Our prices, to them, outweigh our rooms being "dated." Please give us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hillside hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying there to be close to Loyola Hospital where a family member was having surgery. It was a great place. Everything you could want,: gym, lovely dinning room for breakfast., a restaurant and lounge & I think a pool. The queen size beds were more like double beds, but the mattresses were very comfortable --mentioned as one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We have had more than a few guests who stayed with us because a loved one was at Loyola Hospital. We hope our service will lessen the stress. Come see us again under less trying circumstances. More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I traveled to Chicago for a funeral and we all stayed at this hotel. This was by far an execellent choice. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was great for the price you paid and the resturant was comfortable, food great and prices were very affordable. I would certainly stay at this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have served you under less trying circumstances than a funeral. Thanks for all the compliments. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor internet wifi, I am an educator limited income, work I do and for presentation needed to use internet and did not want to use buisness center, I choose hotels with internet. This place needs more repeaters, they did move me to another room, but still not great. Heater/Air Con made squeeling noise at night, I informed desk on this.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed the employee who intruded on your workout. We apologize. We're heard the wi-fi complaint from several guests. As a former professor of English, this writer shares your pain. We are working on it. More 

Union, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent rooms, easy access to Chicago downtown. parking was ample and the hotel is located close to stores, gas stations and other options for dining. We did not use any of the hotel facilities like gym, pool...etc, but all appeared to be of high quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you point out, our hotel is strategically located. We are a short trip by el to the core of Chicago's Loop. There isn't a better time to visit the city than now, with all the wonderful festivals of music, art and... More 

Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed there because I had to take the PE exam which was being given there the next morning. The place is a dump. The deadbolt lock on the door didn't work, the HVAC unit continually cooled or heated the room. The room looked clean but wasn't up close. Asked for some help from the front desk and they seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, in which you state that you cannot believe we exist. We take it you were disappointed with our hotel. Respectfully, we have checked our Webster's Dictionary and find these meanings for "dump": A sad tune or song; to fall or throw down; to empty, as unloading rubbish; heavy falling; or a small, shapeless chunk or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay