We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3.0 of 5 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    70
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
56
40
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Philly
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent weekend as I wanted to be in between O'Hare and Midway. very conveniently located. Hotel/room (225) clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Linens fresh. Breakfast very good. Appreciated all the regular coffee stocked in the room. Also has refrigerator and microwave. Was concerned about having room facing the highway but did not hear anything. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're pleased to hear that our hotel worked for you. We expect a run on the room you were in! Please do come again. More 

Shelby Township, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night for business, was less than 3 miles from the business I was working at, very convenient. Price was average for the area. Room was clean and comfortable, no complaints. Was given a discount certificate for the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, would've been good deal but I had to check out too early to use it. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thanks for the kind words. Next time, stay for breakfast. We're always happy to hear guests say they'll come again. More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was definitely the best place to stay during my 2 weeks going back and forward to the Loyola hospital after my husband was badly injured at a work accident. The staff is so professional and friendly there is not space to thank them all. Eddie, one of the van drivers made sure I received a daily dose of Spiritual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so sorry to hear about your husband's accident. We hope this story has a happy ending. Your very kind comments have been passed along to the staff. We wish you good luck. More 

Fort Wayne, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice, older but well maintained older motel. We tried it for a couple of night while visiting family in the area. We have tried several other accommodations but this the one to which we will return when next staying in the Chicago western suburbs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted that your reunion with family went well. And we're happy to be of help. We look forward to serving you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel staff are top notch kind and friendly their hotel van driver Eddie Is very helpful and knowledgeable about the Chicago area. Rooms are clean with fridge,microwave amenities A+++ restaurant with a bar and lounge also. The hotel is situated right off I 290

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review. We will share your comments with the staff. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel staff was friendly food at the bar/lounge was very good for hotel food young lady tending bar was very friendly and helpfull. rooms were clean and quiet.Fittness area was ok I enjyed the area good shopping and a good area in general I travel for business alot and this i would mark as a place i would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our breakfast tastes even better than it smells. We're delighted you'll be joining us again. More 

Hillside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Clean nice rooms. Décor a little outdated but very nice. Breakfast is awesome. The staff was helpful and courteous. The outside noise level was a little because it is off a major highway. the room were clean and the towels were white and not dingy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for for taking the time to comment on your stay. Given that the Eisenhower Expressway is one of the most traveled routes in the US, it's a wonder that the noise factor is what it is. There is not much that is as annoying as dingy towels. Come again! More 

Hillside, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed in room #316 at Best Western in Hillside from 11/25/2014-11/30/2014(checkout date). On 11/30/2014 I slipped and fell getting into the shower. The fall was due to the fact that there was no anti-slip treading or mats in the tub. Due to my fall, I hurt my left shin and my left hand attempting to brace myself. After, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience. We are sorry to learn of your fall. We, of course, are not responsible for guests falling--in fact, this is the first time we've heard of this happening. As to the non-responsiveness of the staff, we will talk to them and ascertain what happened. We hope you're feeling better. More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Located just off highway, a few blocks from the business area of town. Hotel is dated, but it has some upgrades like rooms and lobby. Pros: inexpensive, meeting rooms, onsite bar/restaurant, shuttle bus. Cons: Not enough outlets in rooms (only one far from bed), breakfast is not free and not great, service is lacking, decor is old, hotel seems too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have to admit, our hotel is somewhat outdated. Renovation plans are in the works. Honestly, 99% of our customers tell us they love our breakfast. And may I add a "pro?" Our price. We hope you come again. More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I wasn't expecting much, but this hotel is conveniently located and priced right, so we decided to book a couple of nights there. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel rooms to be clean and comfortable. Considering you are overlooking a busy expressway, the outside noises were minimal.The water pressure in the shower was pretty good. And the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy you were happy. We passed on your heater comment to our staff. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay