We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hillside hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hillside
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James J Chicago
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
31
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I didn't give them one star because the overall room was fine - bed was comfortable - clean - the staff was friendly, until I had a complaint about a hidden charge. My problem with this hotel is I talked to two different people about having a dog and it was never mentioned there was a $50 non-refundable pet fee.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good and the food price was reasonable. The food presentation was excellent. The food buffet was good. The food in the lounge was good, and the prices were reasonable. The location was excellent, right off the interstate highway I-290. The hotel is about 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. There... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhorn, WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here overnight in connection with a relative's memorial services rather than drive back to our home in 90 miles away in Wisconsin and returning the next morning. We didn't want to spend a bundle as we were only staying for convenience so we chose to stay here rather than a nearby Holiday Inn that cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Findlay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good value for the money, Very clean and comfortable rooms. Restaurant had excellent buffet breakfast. Parking was easy. Only problem is it is a little hard to get to from the freeway. Lobby staff were very helpful; helped me to get to where I was going. Hotel surroundings made for a very restful night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were frustrated by the high prices of hotels in central Chicago, so we searched for a more affordable option that was still convenient. The location is ideal, right off the highway which is a direct route to the center of the city. Very easy, but avoid rush hour. The room was nice, clean and well-kept, and the beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked this hotel after cancelling another hotel, and I'm glad I did. We were in town for a memorial service and this one was closer. Beds were comfy (altho hubby didn't like the "small" pillows, and I then showed him they were just folded that way for looks). and clean. Linens were fine, coffee maker, frig and microwave provided.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us the review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate the comments about our breakfast buffet which many of our guests do enjoy. Thanks More

waukegan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I live in Waukegan and work in Chicago. Whenever the weather is terrible. I stay at the Best Western in Hillside. I have reserved online the day before and the day of and have always received a very clean and comfortable room/bed. It is far better than sliding home on the icy roads.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate your staying with us. On your next visit if you can we have the greatest pizza in our lounge give it a try. Thanks. More

Santa Fe, New Mexico, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were there for the record convention on January 19th, 2014. While there we had the breakfast buffet. The debit card charge for that didn't show up on my statement until February 15th. Is this standard practice for the hotel to wait that long to run a debit card? I have never stayed in a room but often attend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out for a review. Unfortunately we do not control the banks as to when they do the posting of charges on your account. If there was something we could do to speed up the process we would gladly assist. I hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. More

Travelers are raving about these Hillside hotels

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beds suck and the heater is outdated and very noisy. I would liken this hotel to a super 8 or motel 6, but more expensive. If you were planning on staying here I would go with plan B on this one. In there defense they were very friendly about giving me a late checkout so I could keep my stuff... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about the noisy heater. We haven't had any other complaints lately about this issue. I wish you had said something while you were here as we would of switched rooms for you or at least tried to fix the issues. Thanks again for your review and we will review our heating units in our rooms. More

Louisville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Accomodations were average but the Breakfast Bar was totally unacceptable for what was advertised. Service people didn't seem to want to help in correcting the problem - 2nd Best Western I had stayed in the past 3 months and found the Hotels to be unacceptable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't acceptable for you. We usually do not get any complaints about it as about 5000 people every month seem to enjoy it. Our staff is usually very friendly. I wish you would of stopped at the front desk and mentioned this as we like to react on issues instantly whenever possible.... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western
Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.