We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hillside hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hillside
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rustyferrel Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
36
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pool: EXCELLENT. Long enough to actually swim back-and forth, provided one doesn't start with a dive. Warm enough for casual dips, a clean concrete surface with a few chairs and tables. Room: Fridge and microwave, 2 queens, no view (trees), beds were above average (no lumps, not soft or old-seeming, sheet, blanket comforter), bathroom spacious. Shower pressure not great. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancaster, pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been trying different hotels in the Oak :Park area. We've stayed at Best Westerns around the country (especially this place being a Plus), but I will never stay again. First, the wheels on the luggage cart didn't work (not a big deal); then the ice machine by the room was out of order (again not a big deal). Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a very nice hotel in a very good place the staff was very pleasant and helpful and went out of the way to make sure you where took care we had a member of family at the hospital so we got a real good discount and transportation to the hospital if needed the room where nice bed where... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft Wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was tiny. The pillows were lumpy. Son tried to take a bath, but the drain stopper leaked. Everything was clean and there was ample, free parking. Right off the highway makes it easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third time staying at a Best Western Hotel and this has been the worst room I have had at any of their hotels. The first thing wrong is the locks. The locks in our room was getting stuck and jammed the whole trip. Also the locks to open the adjoining room to open that door also kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel as a necessity to take a licensure exam. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was very clean but parts of the room were questionable. (Food Crumbs on one of the bedspreads) My room apparently was near the kitchen ventilation as it smelled like stale food then bacon in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never seen a busier hotel outside of Vegas or Orlando! It handles tour groups on a daily basis. The staff keeps up with the cleaning, as far as we could tell from our accomodations. We had two rooms, one with a king, one with two queens. Good size and condition. They had microwaves and refrigerators. Clean bathrooms. Nearly new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people here were all kind and helpful. They were pleasant to be around. The food was delicious and the drinks perfect - so perfect we had one each night. We slept well, it was simply a peaceful experience amongst Best Western Plus' people that acted like friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your thoughts about your stay. Were glad you had a great experience as it means were doing our job right. We hope you have the opportunity to come back again soon. More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nasty summer storm in Chicago forced thousands to spend the night around O'Hare airport, and I ended up here. Although it was very late (around midnight), Anna at the front desk was helpful, polite, and very friendly as she checked in a large group of tired, frustrated travelers. The key didn't work, but she cheerfully apologized and replaced it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us about your recent visit. Were sorry about the coffee usually we have it in your room for you to make it at your convenience. I'll have to check into that. Were glad the rest of your stay went well. Thank you again. More

Upper Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a bus tour and stopped here. It was fine, there were no problems. The bar and restaurant were a welcome sight and the food was very good. We also had a wonderful full breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adamse, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Yes our food in the lounge is quite popular. I happen to love our pizza and I hope you had the chance to try it. I hope you have the opportunity to come back again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, R...
Show More
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Kitchenette, Fr...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Write Inn
Write Inn
#2 of 2 in Oak Park
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
248

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer