We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Add Photo

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    78
    45
    20
    27
See reviews for
69
42
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Jackson, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

all of us were very satisfied with our stay. all who came to visit us at the hotel enjoyed themselves. we stay here on each visit and it is convenient to all travelers Mississippi, Michigan, and Wisconsin

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. So your family meets at our hotel, which is sort of centrally located for the Midwest. What a great idea. We're happy to have played a part in your reunion. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, this is a good deal for the price. The Wi Fi did not work from our room. Most of the equipment in the gym was not functional. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restroom was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you found our accommodations suitable. We are working on the wi-fi. We hope to see you again soon. More 

frankfort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our hotel stay was excellent clean, hotel staff was friendly, only thing was the pool was closed...will definatley stay here again in the future. .we could even bring our pet sorry member of the family with us without any problems

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to know that you were happy. Yes, Fido is welcome at our hotel, and so is Kitty, though we can't imagine a traveling cat. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, but nothing spectacular either. Staff was professional but not super friendly. At checkout they did not ask if we enjoyed the stay - doesn't seem like they care much. Room seemed clean, but bathroom floor had some hair on it. Towels were stained with toothpaste and who know what else - had to ask for new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the staff. We strive to be more than "okay." We hope you'll come again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel primarily due to its nearness to ORD and the free shuttle service offered. After waiting for the shuttle for well over an hour, despite being lied to on multiple occasions that the TWO hotel shuttles had been back and forth during that hour picking up guests (we were standing in the shuttle pick up area. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our shuttle is a courtesy, not a guarantee. The traffic between the hotel and both airports prohibits us from promising timed pickups. We do our best. Anna is well-liked by our guests and is a valued, respected staff member. We sense there might have been a misunderstanding. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, convenient, no complaints. The restaurant onsite was greatly appreciated as I had no transportation to leave the premises. The airport shuttle from the hotel was able to leave sooner than I expected because I was ready, it was ready and no others were expected. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Adviser review. Just a reminder for those who don't have wheels: Our shuttle will take you to the nearest train system, which from Chicago's Loop can get you anywhere in the greater Chicago area, including Loyola and Northwestern Universities and the University of Chicago. We hope to see you again. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Chicago over Memorial Day weekend, when downtown rooms were at a premium, so we elected to stay further out and received this hotel from a Priceline bid. It worked out great for what we needed! The room was very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We always wish for a larger bathroom, but it is what it is.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for bathrooms: we agree with you. Come and stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Chicago. The location near the CTA blue line was very convenient. A shuttle from the hotel was provided to the Forest Park CTA transit center so we didn't have to drive into the city. It took about 35 minutes to get downtown. Shuttles ran on the half hour. Pickup was a little trickier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The distance between the hotel and downtown Chicago is relatively short , but it in rush hour, the drive can be a bear. But, there are a number of bus and train options (and long the way, the Garfield Park Observatory), and our shuttle will start you on your way. We look forward to... More 

RICHMOND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The entire staff was great when I checked in on Thursday afternoon, they showed a great deal of patience with clients. They were helpful getting me to certain stores and meeting place. The breakfest was very good, nice taste, presentation was A+. staff was there to take care of all our needs....very pleased. Air condition unit was not working at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quite a few of our guests are on business trips. We try to make our hotel a home away from home. We have passed your comments regarding air conditioners to the management. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Enjoyed my stay at this location, Good value for the price. Good breakfast meal. Good alternative to very high downtown Chicago hotel room prices. Close to freeways. Not far from the O'Hare airport. Also has several sizes of meeting / conference rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review, John D. You stated succinctly our hotel's location and pricing as compared to the Loop hotels. We hope you enjoyed using our conference rooms. Come and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay