We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Special Price
30% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Add Photo

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    281
    329
    131
    49
    31
See reviews for
118
545
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (821)
  • Mar-May only
    (283)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went here on our honeymoon in September 2014. The location was breath taking and it has been our most memorable holiday yet! The Hotel is not 5* luxury as some resorts are but I think it probably averages out at a 4*. Let's be real, for the price, we can't really complain. We stayed in a beach hut which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The accommodations were alright. The food was dreadful....I should have been local fish and fruits but was a lot of deep fried stuff My contract with them said all drinks etc. were included. They were not. I blame ESCAPE HOLIDAYS in Colombo Sri Lanka who booked this resort. Their Agent told me there was a pool, wi-fi etc. etc. Be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to hear from you after staying with us just 09 months ago and we believe you have kept alive some good memories of your stay with us. It is good you have found our accommodation all right and we ensure you, we will continue to educate... More 

colchester uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a 4 night add on from a tour of Sri Lanka and for the extra travelling involved ( including a speedboat in the dark!) in my opinion not worth the bother. The beach villa was fine, apart from the a/c was not working for the first night, so we sweltered, but on request were moved the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Georgeieboy, We thank you for the review, It was a delight to know your experience of snorkeling was quite good and your appreciation of service from staff as friendly and helpful and the food as good has given our staff innumerable confidence that customers are recognizing their service as worthy. We apologize for your disappointment of having to travel... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself April, my husband John and my daughter Liberty (aged 11) had 9 full days on Adaaran Club Rannalhi 21st May 2015- 30th May 2015. After a lovely flight with Emirates stopping via Dubai we arrived into Male Immigration to a long Queue with Passengers filling out Immigrations Cards which should have been given out during the flight to save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear April B, We thankfully read your review and appreciate the time given to write the details of our service, valuable recommendations and your wonderful experience with us. Your appreciation of food as you say, “so much to choose in every meal, you wouldn’t go hungry even if you are a fussy eater and lots of fresh fish cooked to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my wife researched a lot on maldives before finalizing Rannalhi as our resort. We were looking for affordable and nice resort which has all the water sports activities and one which is quiet and nicely located. We were happy with our choice. We did spend 4 days in Rannalhi and i must say those were amazing days. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Daer Arpit2310, We thank you for your review, It was a pleasure knowing your choice of stay being Rannalhi, after researching an affordable, nice resort, water sports and a quite location turns out to be a happy choice. Your appreciation of service great, including food and Service from Dive School has given our staff immense happiness knowing customers are recognizing... More 

Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only had 5 days to spend in the Maldives so I wanted a location that would not require an additional plane ride, had over the water bungalows, and offered all inclusive deals. The Adaaran Club Rannalhi hit all the marks and was relatively cheaper than the other resorts we looked out. I have to caveat this review by saying:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear VactiOners, Thank you for your detailed and informative review and undoubtedly it will give customers some valuable information about Maldives, Hotel and our services. We appreciate your advice to other customers, “if you are looking for a fancy place to stay, this isn’t for you, however if you are looking just be…Maldives … swim, snorkel, sunbath relax (it is... More 

Runcorn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, Beverley, and I spent our honeymoon on this delightful island; with an all inclusive package. The weather was generally very good, interspersed with the odd downpour. The food was consistently very good for a buffet style menu. We also enjoyed two 'Honeymoon Specials' on the beach with our own waiter and these, whilst expensive for the Maldives, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for the review, We are happy to know you had a great honeymoon and found our Island delightful, while you enjoyed the activities and snorkeling here. Your appreciation of food consistently very good for a buffet style menu has made our kitchen staff aware the improvements they are making is reaping benefits and customers are... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my wife have just returned from 8 days holiday in this island. This is our third visit to Maldives. We always try a different resort every time. We enjoyed very much staying in this island. We stayed in the water bungalow, both the new one (top floor of 2 storey) for one night and the old style bungalow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Victor P, Thank you for the review, We are elated to know you ‘enjoyed very much staying in this Island’, after visiting us, as your 03rd visit to Maldives. It was good you liked our water villa (two types) decoration and bathrooms as fine for 3.5 star standard; absolutely no complaint. Our food team is joyous that you found... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10 nights from 15th Feb – 25th Feb, for our honeymoon and stayed in a water villa. Weather was fantastic throughout, very hot! Flights: Economy with QATAR (MAN-DOH-MAL) Seats cramped and very old planes, highly recommend flying with Emirates instead, for me the flight is part of the holiday, I arrived feeling like I had be on a weekend bender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Lal205, We thank you for the informative and constructive review, It was good to know you liked fantastic whether through out your stay, while you enjoyed the marine life here. We ensure you the hotel is engaging currently in a refurbishment of rooms and surely it will give a positive outlook to our water villa rooms and for now... More 

Beijing Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’m Ms. Chen from Beijing,China. My husband and I travelled to Adaaran club Rannalhi in May this year. We are very grateful to miss subo, who provided us with a warm and thoughtful service. Miss subo introduced the local custom and human feelings for us. We enjoyed the amazing scenery, beatiful beach and gorgeous island. This is a pleasant trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Yugui C, We thank you for the review, We are happy that you enjoyed "the amazing scenery, beatiful beach and found Island gorgeous" during your stay with us. We have now shared your good thoughts with our Front Office Staff (Subodha) as you are very grateful for her service and missed her, while she provided you with a warm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,914 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1447)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (241)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (243)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (669)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay