We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Harvey hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16920 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Harvey to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
William K Tipp City, Ohio
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and son stayed for two nights while visiting Chicago. Everything was all you could ask for; clean, comfortable and a good breakfast in the morning. All the staff were courteous and accommodating. Special mention should be made of Vince. Who treated them as family though it was their first time there. My wife can be critical and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in on a Friday for two night stay to go to a cancer charity event. By 9pm on Friday I left and just went home because hotel was so bad. Dirty, loud, ugly, air conditioner didn't work, hard beds. Dirty hotel laying "new" carpet that looked like crap. Just a total crap hole. LIKE I SAID I WENT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the only good staff at this place is Sharna and a new guy named Vince who is the desk manager who still can not make decisions unless he checks with the boss/or owner. I called for a reservation and was told the hotel was booked, I called back later that night and found out they were not but decided not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book due to being a diamond platinum what ever they call me. Makes no difference because have never been recognized for 50 plus stays a year. This hotel was okay, room was dated but my $89 rate was a lot cheaper than some were paying. Took an hour to check in as large grpup arrived and nothing was pre done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have no idea what the other reviewer is talking about, the front desk man,Vince, was really nice even though he was really busy. He had a great smile and was very efficient and helpful. The hotel room was as expected, and I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review us .We really appreciate you for clarifying about our quality of service and we do take pride it.Looking forward to seeing you again with us. More

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we checked in on 8-18 AT ABOUT 4 PM(WE HAD RESERVATIONS) the desk clerk(the only man there) was very rude! when i told him it said on line that the sofa(which was a love seat and NOT a sofa)was a fold out bed(which it was NOT) he told me very rudely i should have looked on their web site instead.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Dolton, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Heather was every helpful was looking for a place to stay so the kids could end the summer with night at the Quality Inn& Suite.Heather gave me a great room for a wonderful price then the morning came I guest the holtel was fill to it's compactly and Heather I met the night before came very unprofessional, rude and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The man at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude and disrespectful! The photos that were posted on here were very misleading. The pool is the size of a kiddie pool and very dirty. I'm very disappointed with the way the staff treats customers and will probably never stay here again. Please hire people who actually care about their job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Orlando, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff's customer service is over the top and main reason for returning. Excellent customer service overall, especially if Heather, Charmaine and Shawninay are on duty for check-in, housekeeping and check-out. So glad that hotel management allows this capable staff the ability to make discretionary decisions if any problem arises. They handled all of my issues expertly. Cannot pay enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

Thank you for the good reviews.Trust us sensitivity of the firm alarm is not the issue.We have upgraded our system recently as every thing is good as per the code.We do have sometimes guests ,who smoke in no smoking rules or use very hot shower and leave the door open.That triggers the alarm.We had fire chief visit us and told... More

Posen, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pool too small, not enough double bed rooms, hotel was unprofessional, rude and unapologetic with mishaps, management when having issues tried to hide who was part of management, staff failed to wear name tags, tried to conceal cooperate office's informtion

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

Address: 16920 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Harvey 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Harvey

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Harvey with
any amenities