We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Harvey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Harvey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Harvey
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    13
    16
    12
See reviews for
23
16
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. One night one, I found a bed bug crawling on the floor. I thought it was a tick, picked it up and google searched ticks/ bugs/ roaches. Finding out that it was a bed bug. My husband and I were grossed sour but didn't call Managnent. Night 2, my toddler son woke up crying, couldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnharvey, Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review

We are extremly sorry for the experience you had in our hotel.We have a system of monthly inspection of pest control company . Pest control was called A.S,A.P to take care of the matter.According to their experience the problem is resolved. I assure you that your stay will be great next time. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Did not have room available that I wanted (wanted double smoke room got king bed and it was 4 of us and room prepaid for, the parking garbage; three hotels in one parking lot. Walls dirty wit dead bugs on it, bedspread with holes in it, jus bc a smoking room doesn't have to look like it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnharvey, Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I started to not stay here because of the reviews I read on line, not as bad as people made it seem at all and I stayed 2 days...only thing is I booked online a couple days before and when I got there the lady told me the room wasn't cleaned yet and I checked in a couple hours after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us.We are known as the best affordable hotel in the radius of 10 miles.We shall look forward to seeing you again. More 

Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The room was average to say the best. the wall trim was peeling and the towels were a little more like washcloths. but the beds were clean at least and ok on comfort. not much else that i can think of. the breakfast looked ok but we didnt get to eat it we had to get going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us.We shall definitely take actions on your points raised.We are known as the best affordable hotel in the radius of 10 miles.We shall look forward to seeing you again. More 

Franklin Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I have to truly PRAISE the operations of the whole STAFF, they made a difficult time for me as comfortable as possible and was always available to assist me in everyway. the ROOMS were very clean and the FLAT-SCREEN TV shows again the CLASS of this OWNERSHIP and STAFF.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us and for your kind words.We shall be looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question