We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1075 Lake St., Hanover Park, IL 60103
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Pleasantly pleased with the hotel. Staff gracious and room was warm, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. A bit difficult to get into parking lot because of the road configuration, but not hotel's fault.

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I have been on the road with music and travel since I was 14 years old and now, just shy of 62nd birthday I am reviewing my most recent stay. I have stayed in both 5 star hotels and in the great outdoors when our hair length cancelled our reservations in the Mid-Atlantic states back in the early 70's. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoLS7
USA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Dirty, no service in room, have to get your own towels. No water in the soda machine, really poor service at the desk, elevator has duct tape holding the controls in. Very low budget and not a low budget price. The Holliday inn just down the street is MUCH better and the Marriot even better and not much more.

Helpful?
1 Thank texbambam
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the issues with our staff, and we will work to make sure each... More 

Bellwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this location over a year ago and just recently returned. However, as a road warrior I have visited numerous locations in Chicago and surrounding areas. The service is excellent, the smiling and attentive staff of Russell, Edna and the manager Sheryl are top notch. Many of the locations lack superior customer service and cleanliness. I didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unknown U
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent clean and spacious room. Kitchenette is very functional with all the necessary utensils and materials to fix many great meals. The icing on the cake is the superbly stocked grocery right across the road. I was on a business trip and had to go downtown every day but the temptation of great home cooked breakfasts and dinners beats all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pavanjit K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wrong price for reservations.Reserved 2 rooms was charged 2 different prices and no one could explain why. Do not recommend this hotel for wedding guest.I would have stayed further from the Seville than stay at that place again. Also none of the guest were by each other. All on different floors. Front dest persons answer to that ? Was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank susiq725
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room location request. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure that rates and room location preferences are communicated clearly. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help... More 

Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had an exceptional experience at this hotel. The price was great, was the best we could find in the area. The front desk agents went above & beyond on more than one occasion. Most importantly the cleanliness gets 5 stars! Bit of a drive from all the action but well worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trishia M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Trishia - The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, the price of your room and the cleanliness of our hotel. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This extended stay is one of the best i've been at, the staff is friendly and tend to attempt to meet all of my needs. This is a great place to stay for extended reasons. Grocery, restaurants and Metra close by. Will continue to stay at this hotel. They have made my dogs stay happy too, with an area behind... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveO62
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Steve - Than you for your positive review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location, our friendly staff and our pet-friendly policies. As well, I am pleased that you will continue to stay at our property. We truly look forward to having you visit again in the future! More 

Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I can not say enough good things about my week here! The staff and Cheryl Studer the manager made me feel like family...I have since been in touch with Cheryl for info on the bed...I have never in my life slept as good as I did on their bed...being a paraplegic I found them all to be helpful and courteous..SO... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martha S
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As a regular patron I want to inform you that I was not satisfied the way your personnel named Russel serves the customer. Just because I complained about your erratic rates he just told me "if you're not satisfied you can find another hotel so you can compare it". It's only a matter of proper and polite way of explaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyblanso5742
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that one of our staff members did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will speaking with the individual to ensure this type of issue is not repeated. As well, I will be sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay