We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1075 Lake St., Hanover Park, IL 60103
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty, no service in room, have to get your own towels. No water in the soda machine, really poor service at the desk, elevator has duct tape holding the controls in. Very low budget and not a low budget price. The Holliday inn just down the street is MUCH better and the Marriot even better and not much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the issues with our staff, and we will work to make sure each... More 

Bellwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this location over a year ago and just recently returned. However, as a road warrior I have visited numerous locations in Chicago and surrounding areas. The service is excellent, the smiling and attentive staff of Russell, Edna and the manager Sheryl are top notch. Many of the locations lack superior customer service and cleanliness. I didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent clean and spacious room. Kitchenette is very functional with all the necessary utensils and materials to fix many great meals. The icing on the cake is the superbly stocked grocery right across the road. I was on a business trip and had to go downtown every day but the temptation of great home cooked breakfasts and dinners beats all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wrong price for reservations.Reserved 2 rooms was charged 2 different prices and no one could explain why. Do not recommend this hotel for wedding guest.I would have stayed further from the Seville than stay at that place again. Also none of the guest were by each other. All on different floors. Front dest persons answer to that ? Was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room location request. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure that rates and room location preferences are communicated clearly. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hanover Park hotels

Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had an exceptional experience at this hotel. The price was great, was the best we could find in the area. The front desk agents went above & beyond on more than one occasion. Most importantly the cleanliness gets 5 stars! Bit of a drive from all the action but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Trishia - The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, the price of your room and the cleanliness of our hotel. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This extended stay is one of the best i've been at, the staff is friendly and tend to attempt to meet all of my needs. This is a great place to stay for extended reasons. Grocery, restaurants and Metra close by. Will continue to stay at this hotel. They have made my dogs stay happy too, with an area behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Steve - Than you for your positive review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location, our friendly staff and our pet-friendly policies. As well, I am pleased that you will continue to stay at our property. We truly look forward to having you visit again in the future! More 

Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I can not say enough good things about my week here! The staff and Cheryl Studer the manager made me feel like family...I have since been in touch with Cheryl for info on the bed...I have never in my life slept as good as I did on their bed...being a paraplegic I found them all to be helpful and courteous..SO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As a regular patron I want to inform you that I was not satisfied the way your personnel named Russel serves the customer. Just because I complained about your erratic rates he just told me "if you're not satisfied you can find another hotel so you can compare it". It's only a matter of proper and polite way of explaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that one of our staff members did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will speaking with the individual to ensure this type of issue is not repeated. As well, I will be sure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here early December and found the rooms we were given very clean and tidy. I am happy that extended stay didn't disappoint me because this time I had parents in another room and they were happy as well. Everything seems renovated. Yes hallways have a lil smell but since I am not sleeping in the hallway it doesn't matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM-ESA, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked this hotel to be closer for medical treatment I was receiving. When I booked it seemed too good to be true to get such a great rate for a room including a kitchenette. The front desk staff was very nice and I did not encounter any problems until I left the lobby to go to the third floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM-ESA, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with your room. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing details of your review for opportunities for improvement. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Bloomingdale
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
4.9 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay