We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLC Bed & Breakfast

103 Fowler Street, Richmond, Ottawa, Ontario K0A 2Z0 , Canada
TLC Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were disappointed. It was readily apparent that with thick dust and cobwebs on window ledges, fireplace mantle, etc. housekeeping is not a priority. Be prepared for cats and a dog. On arrival, when discussing breakfast we were informed that the web site is "out of date". The host was accommodating for breakfast, however. Perhaps the most difficult aspect of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Safety is always a priority for our family and guests. I encourage all guests to come to us immediately if they have a safety or cleanliness issue so we can deal with it promptly. There are two windows in the main bedroom and we did find one stuck closed apparently because someone put something hot (a computer charging?) next to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a great place to stay. We have had a couple of amazing pool parties there but this was our first weekend stay. Loved the set up for the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, we had our own bathroom, a family shower and are it is all located in a not so little, nook of the house... private. roomy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved our little vacation at the TLC B&B in Richmond. Justina and Bob made us feel welcome and special. The indoor pool and hotub were awesome on a rainy weekend trip. Breakfasts were served beautifully and were very generous. The Family shower was also very handy. Our beds were veru comfortable as well~~ Made reservation to go back!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at TLC several times over the past few years. Our innkeeper and her family are wonderful and the facility is absolutely a delight. If you get bored in the beautiful pool, you can hit the hot tub or the sauna. Richmond is a quiet place so you can hop into Ottawa or site see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Note: I did NOT stay here - this is only concerning the pool. Our daughter attending a birthday party here recently; I was quite curious to see the facility as it's the only B&B in town. The party was an indoor pool party. Nice to see a lifeguard there for the many kids. (Not sure if he was hired or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I want to thank this person for their review. First, to point out that we do host events at TLC Bed and Breakfast and a lifeguard is hired for birthday and team parties. The concerns brought up I can address. The pool in March did experience some cloudiness. My husband works closely with a pool company to moniter the water... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently had our second stay at TLC B&B. Both times were for one week, and we'll be back for sure. We went for our birthdays (which are 5 days apart) and to focus on health. Justyna had us doing aqua fitness in the pool every day, and the infrared sauna was wonderful. She has me hooked on both! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our kids are already hoping that our next family vacation will include a stop in Ottawa so that we can return to TLC and have another great stay! The pool and hot tub were amazing and well used by our family of five. It was a very welcoming and relaxed environment. There were a lot of conveniences for a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna
Level Contributor
274 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

If you are looking for comfort; relaxation; all the amenities without the crowds; incredible hosts; and a warm welcome, you will find all of this and more at TLC. Absolutely recommend. All the freedoms of being in "your own home" with good friends. A place where you can be yourself. The pool, sauna and hot tub - to die for!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Byward Market Area
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boston T B & B
#1 of 1 in Carp
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Albert House Inn
#5 of 60 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities