We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gurnee hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5724 Northridge Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-4911
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014
MISSK2780 Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying that this place is really inexpensive. And u get what u pay for. First, they put my husband and I in a handicapped room. Then there was BLOOD in the sheets. So we get switched to a new room. Another handicapped room!! Then there was hair in the sheets... then the shower goes from steaming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Took a chance and tried Hotwire for the first time...I was pretty impressed when I received confirmation that I would be staying at the Extended Stay as I looked up their website and saw some pretty good reviews and I got it at a super great bargain...Well I arrived to find out that Hotwire bookings don't guarantee room sizes(as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Book a stay to this hotel on site and I was presently surprised. The staff at the desk was very friendly. The rooms were cleaned and having a kitchenette and a small dining table was a big plus. The bed was comfortable. I've paid more staying at hotels that were just a box room. A light breakfast was included as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

So unorganized rooms weren't clean upon check in. People reserved one room and got something different. Vending machines did not work. Stains on ceilings, floors were dirty walls were stained would not stay again or even recommend especially if u have a family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Room was ok the appliances were white and clean they just looked dingey the worked very well. Beds were two full size, they were ok not super comfortable, pillows were ok, air was not working like it should have, no sofa or lounge chair, just two chairs at the breakfast nook/table. Checked in at 10pm due to long day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, I regret to read that you felt our hotel was not a good value. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you... More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gurnee location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The kitchen area was just the right size. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elyria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Extended Stay America on July 13th and 14th. This was a very nice hotel. It was very close to shopping and restaurants. It was also less than 2 miles from Six Flags. Breakfast was Subpar but it was still acceptable. The staff was friendly and helped solve some issues I had with the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee, responded to this review

Robert - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff provided you with quality service. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed here for 8 days as I was visiting my girlfriend who lives in nearby Grayslake. Gurnee is a good base for exploring Lake County. There's a bunch of decent eateries nearby, as well as Six Flags theme park and the large Gurnee Mills shopping mall. I was reasonably impressed with the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
leepoffaith
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and I was very happy with my stay. I try to make my reviews easy to read so below I list the positives and negatives. I booked this hotel through Priceline for a ridiculously low price and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a decent hotel at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have 2 gripes 1. They have a $25 non-refundable "pet" deposit. The purpose of my stay was to participate at a dog show. My dogs are well behaved and probably cleaner than most guests. I think there should be a distinction between working dogs...such as service dogs, companion dogs and show dogs...and your everyday mutt that tags along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee

Address: 5724 Northridge Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Gurnee
Gurnee Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Gurnee

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay