We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gurnee hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5724 Northridge Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-4911
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KeeKee042014 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok the appliances were white and clean they just looked dingey the worked very well. Beds were two full size, they were ok not super comfortable, pillows were ok, air was not working like it should have, no sofa or lounge chair, just two chairs at the breakfast nook/table. Checked in at 10pm due to long day at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, I regret to read that you felt our hotel was not a good value. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you... More

Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gurnee location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The kitchen area was just the right size. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elyria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Extended Stay America on July 13th and 14th. This was a very nice hotel. It was very close to shopping and restaurants. It was also less than 2 miles from Six Flags. Breakfast was Subpar but it was still acceptable. The staff was friendly and helped solve some issues I had with the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee, responded to this review

Robert - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff provided you with quality service. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed here for 8 days as I was visiting my girlfriend who lives in nearby Grayslake. Gurnee is a good base for exploring Lake County. There's a bunch of decent eateries nearby, as well as Six Flags theme park and the large Gurnee Mills shopping mall. I was reasonably impressed with the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
leepoffaith
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and I was very happy with my stay. I try to make my reviews easy to read so below I list the positives and negatives. I booked this hotel through Priceline for a ridiculously low price and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a decent hotel at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have 2 gripes 1. They have a $25 non-refundable "pet" deposit. The purpose of my stay was to participate at a dog show. My dogs are well behaved and probably cleaner than most guests. I think there should be a distinction between working dogs...such as service dogs, companion dogs and show dogs...and your everyday mutt that tags along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Overall quality is very poor. The rooms are not very sound proof. The hotel itself needs some upgrading. I do not recommend! We checked in on a Friday and the room cleaning would not occur until the next Friday. In Sept. 2013 we stayed at an Extended Stay in Schaumburg IL., checked in on a Sunday and the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Worse place I have ever stayed!! Staff were incredibly rude. Rooms were in terrible condition. Smelled horrible... There was dog hair and spider webs in all corners and spaces. Do not waste your money. I didn't even sleep there cause it gave me creepy crawly feeling. Put up $10-15 and get a room across the street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and I must say that I was thoroughly pleased with my stay. I wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews about this property. I received a very clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. The property is starting to show its age; however, it is very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesterton, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just as a place to rest our heads for the night. We arrived at 9pm and left out early the next morning. Upon check in I noticed the hallway carpeting was very dirty and the hall contained a bad odor. Upon entering my non-smoking room I also smelled an annoying odor. It made me feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee

Address: 5724 Northridge Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Gurnee
Gurnee Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Gurnee

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gurnee with
any amenities