We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gurnee hotels

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Getaway Package
Save Saved
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MsDuff Bourbonnais, IL
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    194
    72
    45
    40
See reviews for
591
20
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went with my husband and our 3 year old son for one night. My 3 year old is pretty fearless, and he LOVED it. He was able to use both the toddler area and the bigger kid area with several slides. He was too small to go on the 3-4 big kid slides. he had a couple favorite slides that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear MsDuff, Thank you for sharing your fun-TUBE-ulous feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your Lil’ Limer loved our indoor waterpark, Lost Paradise. It seems like you found our waterpark to be very clean. We appreciate that you noticed the level of importance our lifeguard staff puts on safety. They take the responsibility of protecting our guests very seriously.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked 2 connecting rooms for a group of 10. There was more than enough space. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of towels. Each room had a mini fridge. The arcade add on package was a great value. The restaurants had good food and good prices. The shops were fun to browse. The water park was fun for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kkrm1018, Thank you for sharing your fun-tastic comments! We are pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your overnight rooms and the amenities within them. It seems like, with the connecting door, there was plenty of room to move around comfortably. We’d like to believe that our beds are even softer than our water and it appears... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My dad, son (9), daughter (6) and I went to Key Lime Cove yesterday. The place was about what I expected. KLC caters to families w young kids and is a nice place to spend a day doing water slides and what not. The staff was very nice and courteous. The food was about what you'd expect and reasonably priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear CardinalRK, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very nice and courteous. It seems like you felt our resort was very family friendly. We appreciate that you found our food to be reasonably priced. However, we apologize if you felt that some of our other outlets were expensive.... More

chicago
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and water park were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifeguards at the water park were attentive. We were with a large group of 6th graders who had a wonderful time. We arrived early (around 1:30) and found we could check in to some of our rooms. We also got a pretty good rate on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear hidk, Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are pleased to hear that we surpassed your initial expectations of our resort. It seems like you found everything to be very clean and our staff to be friendly. We are happy to learn that we were able to accommodate some of your group into their overnight rooms earlier than... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family and friends enjoyed it so much!!! This place is fabulous! Kids don't want to go home...over all (5star!). We can't wait to go back someday! :) kids had a fabulous time at the water park especially, in the game room area! The room is beautiful...looks like we are in Hawaii :) the hotel is also wonderful! Very beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annebrooke, Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are thrilled to hear that your family and friends enjoyed staying with us so much. It seems like your Lil’ Limers had fun splishin’ and splashin’ around in our indoor waterpark, Lost Paradise. Our arcade, RipTide Reef, also appears to have been a big hit. We are pleased to hear... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. When we arrived we had a problem at check-in when we simply asked to be on the first floor. There excuse was, oh since you wanted a early check-in we had to put on the second floor. So we got put pretty much a long walk from everything. When we arrived at our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear rousch, Thank you for sharing your comments on our resort. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we couldn’t accommodate your request to be on the first floor. The only available rooms for early check-in were located on the 2nd floor, which is the same floor as... More

Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to several indoor waterparks (including Great Wolf Lodge), and this was certainly one of the best. They did a great job pulling off the Caribbean theme, and the facility is in great shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tyson C, Wow, what a FUN-tastic review! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We are honored that you rate our resort so highly. It seems like you really enjoyed our tropical décor. We appreciate that you found the resort and waterpark to be well maintained. We hope to have you within our walls of paradise again... More

Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever.” 1 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2014 NEW i chose this hotel based on my last experience cause it was a great time. This time not so much. As we entered the room i noticed a lot of things wrong first the drapes had stains all over the top of them also the carpet didn't look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear rsa2011, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us at KeyLime Cove. It seems like you had some initial concerns, regarding the cleanliness of your overnight room, that you mentioned to the front desk agent at check-out. Please bring any concerns... More

Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 12 year old son and I ventured to Keylime Cove on March 28, 2014. Overall I give it a 4 out of 5. It's a fun place, reasonably priced, and everyone seems to have a good time. Some of the positives are: Fast check-in, wrist bands that allow you access to your rooms and to charge things to you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randy R, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us in paradise! We appreciate that you found our pricing to be very reasonable. It seems like you found our resort to be very clean and well maintained. Your overnight room, our Queen Deluxe... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great mini getaway for the family. We had such a great time.. my little one enjoyed himself the food was really good.. the service was really good as well. The rooms were really clean amd roomy. They also have so many things to do with the kids and also for the adults. It was a lot of fun thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear yperez1008, Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your mini family getaway with us in paradise. It appears that your Lil’ Limer had fun splishin’ and splashin’ around in our indoor waterpark, Lost Paradise. We appreciate that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. As for your overnight room, it... More

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Key Lime(58)
  • Great time(41)
  • Lazy river(33)
  • Very clean(29)
  • Wave pool(20)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(5)
  • Little pricey(5)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • Free shuttle(5)
  • Old son(4)

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Business Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Family Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.