We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Gurnee hotels

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    221
    84
    50
    48
See reviews for
676
23
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (898)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have driven past this place countless times. A bit dull from the exterior with the colorful tubes surrounding it. Well thanks to a groupon we took a weekend here only to be disappointed that we didn't book more time. This place is a diamond in the rough. When you enter and are greeted immediately by the friendly staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I brought our 4 kids ages 3—8 to spend a Saturday night. We have been here before but it has been a few years. Check-in was easy and the lady was very nice. I had bought a Groupon and was worried it would be difficult, but it wasn't! The room was a nice size (even for 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hickory Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. No need to leave the hotel, but if you do, there are plenty of things to do within miles of the hotel. Gurnee Mills and Great America are right there. Kids like to bounce between the kids activity room, the pool and the arcade. All three are in the same area so it makes going from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan K, Thank you for sharing your fun-tastic comments! We are thrilled to hear that you found the layout of our resort to be very convenient. Your Lil’ Limers appear to have kept very busy during your stay! We appreciate that you felt our resort was very centrally located within other local attractions. We hope you took advantage of... More

Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great from start to finish. From Grandparents to 1 year old, everyone had a blast. Would highly recommend this place to anyone, any age. Only glitch is the long line to check in, need more help at the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear mom9723, Splash-tastic! Thank you for your recommendation of our resort. We are pleased to hear that everyone in your family enjoyed staying with us in paradise. We sincerely apologize if there was a long wait at check-in. Our agents strive to make the check-in process as informative and smooth as possible without making our guests feel rushed. Your feedback... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son is 4 and not only did he have a great time but I did as well. The food was delicious and amazing game room too!! We will be back. The staff was wonderful, food was great too. They do fun activities and contests which make it even more exciting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear kerriking513, Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are thrilled to hear that you and your Lil’ Limer had a great time with us in paradise. It seems like our arcade, RipTide Reef, was a big hit! We appreciate that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. It appears that you took full advantage of our arts and crafts... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an overall great stay. No complaints on cleanliness which is number one for anywhere I stay. My only issue is the $30 cost for an extra Waterpark band for a 3 year old. Considering the cost of the rooms I would think to get an extra band wouldn't be sopposed costly. We chose to eat out because once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matrice T, Thank you for sharing your fun-tube-ulous feedback! We are pleased to learn that your family enjoyed staying with us in paradise. It seems like you found our resort to be very clean. As for additional wristbands, we do start charging for guests at 3 years old and older at KeyLime Cove. Only children 2 years old and... More

Broendby Municipality, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have paid 270,94dollars for 1 night with breakfast in paradise for 5 , 10/11 october got booking confirmation 5 days after paying, cannot see on the confirmation that we ve already paid for breakfast,hotel fees, tax fees, 270, 94 dollars we don't hope problems at check in... so bad start...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear lafamillejablon, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some trouble receiving your confirmation email after you made your reservation. It can take up 24 hours to receive your confirmation after your payment has been processed. We do see that you added breakfast onto your stay for your family. If you... More

Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful business get away to KeyLime Cove. This was the second time I had the privilege to visit this fun location and it is truly fun! This is the destination for kids young and old. I am always so impressed with the cleanliness of such a large facility. The water park is crystal clear water with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon M, Thank you for sharing your SPLASH-TASTIC review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your business trip with us in paradise. It seems like you found your room and our waterpark to be very clean. Our behind the scenes waterpark tour appears to have been a big hit! We appreciate that you enjoyed dining at our... More

Grayslake, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for familes with younger kids. I like the gates on the toddler pool area. Food was much cheaper in the park than I expected - we got a large cheese pizza for $16.00. Not bad considering cost of food at Six Flags across the street. The biggest problem was the bathrooms in the waterpark . No toliet paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beth633, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It seems like your Lil’ Limers had fun splishin’ and splashin’ around in our indoor waterpark, Lost Paradise. We are surprised to hear about the condition of the women’s locker room during your stay.... More

chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was our first time to Key Lime cove and the property was great very nice and clean. The room was big enough and the games all seemed to work. It was well worth the $11 add on for warm cookies and milk sent to the room. You get a dozen cookies and 4 milks! The only issue was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear travelformechicago, Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us in paradise. It seems like you found your overnight room to be very clean and spacious. Our cookies and milk enhancement appears to have been a big hit! As for the occupancy level of the waterpark, we do... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Key Lime(45)
  • Great time(33)
  • Lazy river(28)
  • Very clean(22)
  • Wave pool(17)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Little pricey(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Free shuttle(3)

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay