We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Greenville hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2265 S. State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Greenville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
68%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MsB1130 Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving back home on a long road trip and got tired. We needed a nice, clean place to stop for the night. Thankfully, this place was right off the highway. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We were actually pretty surprised by how nice the room was given the price and location. We would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Families: If you have young children, this may not be the hotel for you. My room didn't have a bathtub. I had to take my 4 year old in the shower with me, and let's just say he was very unhappy about that. There weren't any of the pre-school TV networks available on the TV either. The channel guide said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your concerns.We have rooms available with both tubs and walk-in showers.Just inform the front desk and we could have given you a different room with tub if available.Please accept our apologies for the limited channel options nm. I would like to I nform you that we have sprout and pbs for kids. More

Locust Grove, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is located in a rural area. We had a room with a view of buffalo, which was novel to us city folk! There was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in. We were unable to get quarters from the front desk to use their laundry facility. Had to hand wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments & apologize for your concerns. We have resolved those issues & retrained our staff. More

Robinson, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel looks relatively new, or at least remodeled recently. However there are things that need attention. The hot tub is "permanently closed" (due to new State laws about the drain) & it's nasty. The pool was fine but the whole pool area was rusty. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The king room even has a walk-in shower w/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is not unusual to see a sign on the front desk that the pool is closed when traveling in the winter time so we didn't think much about it. Except this pool was closed by the Illinois Dept. of Health. Made me wonder about the rest of the hotel. Our king room (132) was clean with a mini fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the closed pool. We are glad to inform you that the problem has been resolved & the pool is open now. We had equipment parts issue & had to wait for the order & installation. As the pool was not functioning properly, it was important for us to keep it closed for the safety... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I often choose this chain because the standard is usually good. This hotel is not up to the usual standard. The welcome is basic - not the usual comfortable lounge area with some cookies or fruit when you arrive. Dinner options are limited. You can drive over the highway for regular fare. There is one (Mexican) restaurant within walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des Plaines, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

First of all, I'm pretty laid back about hotel accomodations and simply just need a clean place to sleep when traveling so I made my initial reservations without too much hesitation and a general lack of options in this town. Secondly, after my first bad experience, I notified the hotel through their online customer care survey that was sent to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harrisburg, NE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is Comfort Inn on the outside and Motel 6 on the inside. I stay at Comfort inns a lot and this was a very poor representation of the name. There were cobwebs in the corners on the floor and the walls need repair and painting. Most everything seemed like it was done as cheaply as possible. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flat rock,mi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Returing on are way back from Las Vegas we stop for the night at this hotel.This was a nice place.Rooms were nice and clean.Beds were confortable.The breakfast was great with eggs and meat.right behind the hotel is a bufflo farm which was nice to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here in April, the hot tub was still "temporarily" out of order since last year. Our key cards wouldn't work, after getting 3 sets of cards they just moved us to a different room. First time, ever, that I didn't bring a blow dryer on a trip, yes you guessed it, theirs didn't work. Since the hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2265 S. State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greenville with
any amenities