We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Nieuwpoort hotels

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Santa Barbara Plantation | Porta Blancu, Nieuwpoort, Curacao (Formerly Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa and Marina)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao to your Saves list
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwpoort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tamara G Davidsonville, Maryland, United States
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    284
    74
    28
    15
See reviews for
258
508
26
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you Santa Barbara for an amazing long weekend. Everything was perfect from the food to accommodations. Your staff... impeccable in their attitudes and the pleasure they all take in their jobs. Thank you for the upgraded room since Rod Stewart was taking the floor I originally booked. Although I would have loved being next door to that amazing man.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for (unfortunately only) 4 nights right after the Curacao North Sea Jazz, after first staying in the Hilton. What a difference! Yes, it's a bit far from the main tourist spots of Curacao, but that also gives it its charm. A bit of a drive on the great landscape of the Santa Barbara area, with some great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear diederik82, Wow! Thank you for calling us the best on the island! We strive to make every guest feel welcome so they can relax and enjoy their vacation. Did you enjoy the Jazz Fest? Bruno Mars was great! Based on feedback from Trip Advisor, we have plans to adjust our internet policy. Watch for an announcement in the future.... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I LOVED this place! We originally we’re booked at a place on the west side of the island. However a week into our vacation we checked out early (even though we were paid through the week) and moved to this resort on the eastern side of the island. We wanted peace and quiet yet still have access to modern conveniences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear NaomiBTravelin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the resort with us and the Trip Advisor community. I, too, love the hamburger at Splash with an extra side of fries! You are right, we are surrounded by blue water and mountains and the resort is designed to allow guests to experience a sense of privacy. We love... More

oakland, ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived, our toilet was not flushing. We reported it and were told they knew about it and were fixing it. That was yesterday and we still have a nonflushing toilet. After five calls to the front desk and demanding a new room, they finally moved us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear xmb, I sincerely apologize. You should not have stayed in a room that does not have a working toilet. I will definitely address this issue with my team. Please during your stay, if you have any problems, don't hesitate to ask for me. Sincerely, Philippe Eversdijk General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked into a room without a working bathroom. When we called, they said they knew about it and are working on it. It seemed to be fine after dinner. The next morning- bathroom wasn't working again. We called again, they said they had found a temporary solution last night, which clearly wasn't a solution any longer. We called another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in September. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We missed some of the amenities you will find in good hotels like slippers and normal cups for coffee instead of the paper cups. The airco worked fine and was quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The garden of the resort is beautiful and well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Bert O, Thank you for spending your vacation with us and sharing your feedback. I love the picture you posted. I hope that you enjoyed our super plush robes! I'll definitely bring your idea of slippers and cups to the team. I hope that you can come back to see us again very soon! Philippe Eversdijk General Manager More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business but I would definitely return for leisure. The rooms and views are incredible. The staff was very professional and friendly. Pros are the pool which is large with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The landscaping is beautiful and lush. Room service and food at hotel was very good. There's live music but everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear tamara 1, Thank you for visiting us from New York! Did you hear that JetBlue is starting a direct flight from JFK to Curacao Dec 2? We are very excited for our guest from the Northeast! I hope that you come back to relax with us this winter. Safe Travels, Philippe Eversdijk General Manager More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff top tier. Hotel was immaculately clean Was able to do a give back through the hotel to a school in need. Must stay here if in curaçao. It's about a 25-30 minute drive into the main area but it's worth it I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Only down side was the internet fee outside of the great room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear princess123182, Sounds like a great time was had by all! Thank you so much for making us a part of your 2014 Diva Vacation! As for the All Inclusive, we offer standard brands in the package. However, premier liquors and bottles of wine are offered at a 50% discount. Additionally, with the All Inclusive package, in room dining is... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Santa Barbara Resort has become one of my all time favorite destinations. I travel for leisure, business and plan group business and although it was only a short 4-night getaway, it was one of the most relaxing long weekends in years. I have traveled throughout the Caribbean so I have a good basis to compare.The first impression was amazing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear bblomberg, Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that we could provide such a relaxing getaway. Our goal is always to help our guests relax and recharge. I really like your picture of the beach. I hope that you can come back again very soon and relax on the lounge chair that's in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was not very helpful at the first day, not so good impression. The information about the complex an option available were not complete. The rest of the stay was very good, cleanliness impeccable, beautiful facilities, beach and the whole services at the site were great, with special recommendation to the main restaurant, Midi. Although highgly recommended Shore restaurant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear cegarciaa, I am so sorry about your experience on the first day. I take all feedback from the Trip Advisor community very seriously. If you would like to share more details so we can improve, please message me directly thru Trip Advisor. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that I can welcome you back again soon!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

Address: Santa Barbara Plantation | Porta Blancu, Nieuwpoort, Curacao (Formerly Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa and Marina)
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Nieuwpoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa And Marina Hotel

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (955)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (244)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nieuwpoort with
any amenities