We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Grayville hotels

FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 South Court St., Grayville, IL 62844
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks to your Saves list
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
42%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BigDing Evansville, IN
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
19
6
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For where it is, this hotel actually has some desirable amenities. A pool, two treadmills, self-service laundry, and a bar and grill. The rooms are a little on the shabby side but the linens were clean and there is a mini fridge in most rooms and a coffee pot in all. Ice machines in the hallways, which is pretty standard,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I don't like writing bad reviews but this hotel needs some work. The front desk staff was nice and friendly at check in, that was a plus. We were on the first floor towards the back of the building which was fine except none of the key card locks on any door worked. I went in and out of three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cicero, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only plus is that the staff was friendly. The room on the other hand was discusting; hair on the toilet, in the shower and on the sheets. Stained sheets on the bed and when sheets were brought for the pull out sofa bed those were stained as well. There was garbage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice remodeled older hotel.... Locally owned. They call it a continental breakfast but I'd say it was a hot breakfast as it included eggs, biscuits and gravy and other cold items. Room was clean and spacious. It sucks that a super 8 moved in across the street but seems to be super 8s trend to push local businesses out. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. First off, I couldn't sleep at all because of the noise going on in the hallways all night. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever been on. There was a knock on the door when I had do not disturb on for a reason. I feel I overpaid for the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place was horrible. I went with my daughters cheer squad for a competition, there was well over 40 of us there, they were completely under staffed? They ran outof food for breakfast, they were unable to manage 15 of us for dinner at seperate times. The place ws completely outdated. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. The tv did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doris W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you felt your stay was so unpleasant but I don't think anyone could have done anything to satisfy your needs, so I assume that's why your other cheerleading mom's apologized for your rude and sarcastic attitude. If you wait til 10 minutes before breakfast is over most of the time it will be close to running... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews unless another motel is sabotaging them!!! WE have been coming to this place for 5 years now...it is midway for most of our family who live in STL and Louisville. WE have our holiday reunion every year and we have had nothing but great experiences here. The staff goes overboard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doris W, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your return visits. We try really hard to make our Guest feel welcome and go to any link to meet their needs. We will be looking forward to seeing you again this year. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Unprofessional staff, room smelled like a skunk so staff told us "they must have smoked skunk weed in it", 2nd room run down, hotel not clean, dead roaches in hallway, not enough breakfast items ,(had to drive 14 miles for breakfast), local drug dealing location from what we witnessed and saw in paper, and "locked doors" did not lock so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheri D, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room smelled bad. I can't imagine one of the employees making a comment about drugs. We strive very hard to keep drugs out of the hotel ( which is why you read about it in the paper). It was a Super busy morning due to the local festival Grayville Days, we had to bring... More

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Suggest to stay at the Super8 across the street instead (only 2 hotels + a subway store there) or if you could drive another hour to Evansville, there are more and better hotels. This hotel is big but poorly lit in the night, kind of dark in the lobby. The guy who checked out in was very friendly. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheri D, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Our lighting has been greatly improved and we have received our shipment of shampoo as well. The towel shortage is because some people feel the need to take them when they checkout and was also on order. The cleaning lady is not a breakfast attendance and is not responsible for the breakfast bar, that is the front desk and they... More

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was polite but gave me a second floor room way in the back when there was plenty of open rooms. They did ask if I booked through Expedia so now I wonder if the give worse rooms to people who don't pay the rack rate. Room was dingy. Housekeeping was lackluster. The sheets and pillows were thin and cheap.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheri D, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Because you did not tell Expedia when you booked through them that you had two Cats. Upon your arrival we did not have a pet friendly room available downstairs. We cannot just put anyone with pets in just any room because some people have serious allergies to animals and we have to protect our Guest as well from that. I'm... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Address: 2200 South Court St., Grayville, IL 62844
Location: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge At Windsor Oaks Hotel Grayville
Windsor Oaks Hotel

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)