We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Grayville

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2060 Country Rd. 2450 N., Exit 130 (hwy.1), Grayville, IL 62844
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Grayville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robby S St. Charles, United States
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
19
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Mountain View, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a hotel for myself and my 90 year old mother for 3 nights while I demonstrated soapmaking in beautiful new harmony IN. The price seemed high (90plus) but my mom is worth it so I thought it was a fairly nice hotel . Not so. Our first reaction when we went in the room was mutual. This is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are disappointed the you feel that your stay was not what you expected. You were charged the same as all the guest in your group. Again thank you and have a SUPER DAY. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only problem was that the shelf was loose in the bathroom and there was not enough room to place toilet articles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom shelf issue I will have it addressed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a SUPER DAY. Chris More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were in town for a funeral. We had about three other family members stay with use. The hotel was great. Clean and very friendly staff. The lady that checked us in was named Clota. She did a great job giving us directions to the church we were headed to. She was also there the next morning and did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry for your lose. We are pleased that we could provide you with a pleasant stay during this hard time. I will let Clota and staff know of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Again thank... More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My family was driving through and chosen this hotel based on reviews. I was pleased to see they were accurate. The price was reasonable and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable after a long drive. I have always avoided Super 8 but this gave me a whole new experience. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad that you choose to give us a chance and we are glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look for to seeing you again when you are in our area again. Again thank you and have a... More 

Leavenworth, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I will admit that I have been to a couple Super 8's and the cheap price fits the hotel. But this one was very nice. It was extremely clean, excellent customer service and pet friendly. This was much nicer than some of the pricey hotels we've stayed at. If you are in the area and deciding on a hotel, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a SUPER DAY. Chris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question