We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1801 N Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    54
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
19
10
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
See the most recent reviews
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town for a family reunion and stayed at this hotel and I was VERY PLEASED!!!! Everything from the amazing and courteous staff, the spacious room with sliding screen patio door to the relaxing fire side couches outside made me feel very at home! My kids enjoyed the pool too! If you are a VERY PICKY person like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review outlining recent experience with our newly renovated hotel. Everything we do is aimed at offering our guests with the best hotel experience in the Glenview/Northbrook area. We were happy to learn we met your expectations, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've been staying at this property over many years. The one constant has been the staff. Tina and Lynn at the front desk are simply the best. Both make you feel at home. And then there is Tina in the cafe. Yes she is the best too! I'm very thankful to know such great people!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Glenview/Northbrook. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with the best hotel experience in the Chicago NorthShore market. Over the years, our efforts have created many long lasting relationships with our repeat guests, and we're glad you're one of them. I... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel frequently for business and I will say that this property has the nicest staff. Lynn, Natasha and Tina are all very accommodating and wonderful with customer service. In fact, all of the staff here is wonderful! I always get a great warm welcome when I return. I stayed here during the renovation and it was a little rough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Hello Linda D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review outlining your recent experience with our newly renovated hotel. I can't thank you enough for sticking with us during our short, but extensive renovation process. We too are excited with the results and are proud of the product we offer each and every one of our guests.... More 

Ashland, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

From top-to-bottom this was a good hotel, especially for the price. Staff was friendly & helpful, room was clean & inviting, plus the amenities were top notch. I enjoyed the pool and the outside fire in the evening. A good assortment of restaurants nearby (I recommend North Branch adjacent to the hotel). The shuttle took me to my business destination... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with our newly renovated property. We take pride in our property and the service we offer, and were delighted to learn we met your expectations. Our newly renovated lobby includes Courtyards new Bistro style restaurant which serves Starbucks coffee, based on the Starbucks operating model. As a... More 

Israel
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just spent 6 nights here. Layout familiar from other Courtyard stays. Room was fine, hallways clean. Workout room a bit weak but good enough. Jacuzzi was out of commission, unfortunately. Conveniently located near intersection of main roads (Milwaukee and Lake). Check-in staff friendly. Ate breakfast in our room (has a mini-frig) except for the last day when we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel. Everything we do is aimed towards providing the best guest experience, and we were happy to learn we met your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Regards, More 

Glenview, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been staying here prior to their renovation to current. I have other options but you can not beat the hospitality. I must admit during the actual renovations it was "rough" but knowing I would get a warm hello from Lynn at the front desk and awesome service from Tina, this is always my choice. The rooms have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience with our newly renovated hotel. We are always happy to learn when our efforts have met a guests expectations, and especially when a positive experience results in a repeat guest. We have received many positive comments regarding our service, and especially the two employees you mentioned in... More 

Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Basic layout is like all Courtyards, good for business traveler. Hotel is under renovation, and it's probably difficult to give a great customer experience in the midst of that. Lobby is nice, and the updated rooms are well appointed. Demerits for a room HVAC system that didn't seem to be working at all and road noise from I-294.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the compliments of our hotel. You are correct the hotel was under renovation, but now we are brand new! We are sorry to hear that about the HVAC, but glad to inform you our HVAC systems are being updated as well. We hope... More 

N. Ft. Myers, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This older hotel and rooms were great and remodeled beautifully and very clean.The front desk staff were friendly and professional. I stayed 3 nights and it was quiet, comfortable and very pleasant. The manager, Natasha Jindani is a lovely person with a great personality. She did her job well and the staff appeared to appreciate her and vice versa, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Hello FunDante, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. Words cannot express how thankful my team and I are for your lovely compliments. Hope you landed safely. Again, it was wonderful having you at our hotel. I truly appreciate out conversation. WE would love to see you again, Please let me know if I... More 

Galena, IL.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice Hotel, lobby area was clean and open. Not large but comfortable for business. Nice coffee/snack beverage bar. Staff was very freindly and helpful in helping us find a nice place to eat. Both places were very good. Next door North??gate was a small sprots bar and J. Alexanders was a great mid scale lunch meeting place. very good food(try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with our hotel. We take pride in the service and product we offer and were very excited to learn we met your expectations. I hope we have an opportunity to be your host again in the future. Regards, More 

NE Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were a little disappointed that they were mid-way through renovations, but they have a new lobby with a nice cafe and are renovating the hotel. Service was sketchy but clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice, but they closed the second day we were there. Nice outdoor courtyard area and close the everything in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with our hotel. Unfortunately we did not fully meet your expectations, as at the time of your visit we were putting the finishing touches on our complete property renovation project. I am however pleased to inform you we have since completed all the work necessary to provide our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question