We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Glenview hotels

Staybridge Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Staybridge Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ellen H Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
11
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and well-equipped. The breakfast actually had real oatmeal (which I have found to be all-too-rare.) Check in was efficient and pleasant. The bed was a little too soft, but most people prefer softer beds than I do. The main problem is that the hotel is noisy. The problem does not seem to be noisy guests as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Ellen H- Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites in Glenview for your hotel needs. I am glad to hear the food and service here met your expectations! I do apologize for the noise. We are about to start making changes to add to the comfort for our guests that will help fix this issue! Thank you again for sharing your... More

Martins Ferry, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been traveling all over the country for the past 14 years and have stayed at a variety of hotels. Rarely do I look forward to staying at a hotel anymore.....except here....this is one place that I can say is like "coming home". I started staying here over a year ago.....(several days a month) and on my first stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Anthony B- Thank you so much for the awesome compliments! I am so happy to hear you think of us as "home". Exceeding your expectations is what we do! I look forward to your visit next month. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on one we stayed at in Memphis a few weeks ago which was well staffed and no problems. This one had one poor guy at the desk running around fixing problems The day I made the reservation I told them we would need the pull out couch but when we got to the room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Lesa M- Thanks for staying with us. I am sad to hear your didn't have a great experience here in Glenview. I am glad to hear that the team was friendly, you found our facilities clean and that you did like our breakfast spread. I do hope you will continue to choose from the IHG family of brands for all... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was wonderful. The 2 room suite was like an apartment. The staff were so pleasant and helpful with directions and things to do. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. My family really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

daysinnwilm- Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites Glenview! I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We look forward to your next visit. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I wanted to share my awesome experience with this property. Amiee and all of her staff do a fantastic job!! I have been travel 5-7 days per week over the last 3 months and it is always nice to have a friendly courteous staff to rely on. The location is perfect for me as my office is within walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Mark G.- Thank you for the amazing comments about your stay at the Staybridge Suites, Glenview! I am glad to hear we are like a home away from home for you. The grill out nights on Wednesdays are so much fun and I enjoy getting to know my guests! Thank you for your loyalty to us and I look forward... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We booked this on line from New Zealand and dealt with Tori Cimack. the service and response was great and she gave us a great rate. The rooms were clean and spacious. beautiful bathrooms and and big bedrooms. the suite with two bedrooms was great, had a kitchen etc in it. thanks so much for a lovely stay and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dedge23- Wow! Thank you so much for staying at the Staybridge Suites, Glenview! I am grateful for your kind words! Tori is a valued team member and we are lucky to have her. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits! More

Winnetka, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Breakfast set up is nice, but the rooms are dark and cramped for suites. Cleaning is practiclaly non-existent (by design). Very loud at times. Unfortunately pool was out of order during ourstay. We would have been better off just staying at regular hotel with mini-fridge and microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Louis H- I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here at Staybridge Suites, Glenview. The light touch daily housekeeping service we offer is a minimal clean for our long term residents. I am excited to share that we will begin the final stages of our renovation to improve the comfort of our property in... More

Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a hard review to write because the staff who work here (especially Jon at the front desk) are friendly,and try their best to meet your needs, but the actual building itself leaves a lot to be desired. We were there for a week since my partner had to be in the area for surgery and we were put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

CanadaVirgi- I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We will be completing the renovation this year so that all suites are more comfortable for our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and social hours in the evenings, the rotating menu gives you many options. Jon is an asset... More

Toronto, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Pros: decent free breakfast, including make your own waffle station, some foods change daily; free WiFi, free parking, a short drive from Metra station, quiet (aside from dogs), 4th floor is renovated, rooms are clean and look great, indoor pool, in-room kitchenette, mall close by, friendly reception. Cons: far from the city in the middle of nowhere, WiFi is weak,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

MR- I am sorry to hear your experience here didn't quite hit your expectations. The Metra is convenient during the week but can be limited on weekends. The housekeeping service you received is disappointing to hear about, please accept my apologies. I do hope that you will continue to choose from the IHG Family of brans for your future travel... More

Niagara Falls, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very nice, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, free laundry, excellent staff and only 5 minutes away from the Metra that takes you into Chicago. Close to cute little towns, shopping areas and restaurants. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Addie33- Thanks for the great comments! I always love to hear from our guests! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

58 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay