We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here beginning in May 2015. Housekeeping was awful. In addition to not making bed/changing sheets when it was visibly dirty, they dumped my feminine products in the sink instead of removing the trash. How vile! I would have removed my own trash. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Phoebecatz
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Allison W Hotel Manager More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

5 star value hotel, not a 5 star hotel. The hotel is an extended stay hotel. Room cleaning is "light touch" daily and "full service" weekly. The brand is designed for the extended stay business traveler. The "full service" room cleaning is not required nor desired for the extended stay business traveler. The hotel is a business hotel and so... More 

Helpful?
Thank view-with-a-room
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison W More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Had a wonderful night here. It was quiet and enjoyed 2 glasses of wine and quesadillas that night at their Reception get together. Our room was very quiet and we had no problems. We missed the breakfast in the morning as we had to get on the road to downtown Chicago.

Helpful?
Thank 58sandy53
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison W Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Thought the hotel was clean and comfy. No frills. Staff were very kind. Free breakfast was great. Loved the suite we stayed in with kitchenette. Laundry room on first floor was free to use. Fitness area was small and mostly cardio. Small pool we did not swim in.

Helpful?
Thank JulieAnnTravels
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison W Hotel Manager More 

Corona Del Mar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Although this hotel has apparently had a renovation, there are several issues that contribute to us not returning again. We visit Chicago at least annually and family lives in Glenview, so for our 7 night stay, we thought the 2 bedroom suite at Staybridge Suites would be the perfect solution...far from it! In order of major problems: 1. No where... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLady46
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear CaliforniaLady46, I am truly saddened for the way that you have perceived our hotel to be. This particular property has just gone through a full renovation and a complete change in management, and I assure you the comments that you have made are not representative of the service level we provide as you can see from the previous comments... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife have been staying at Staybridge suites for almost 6 months now. I was in the area for a long project and was looking for a place suitable for long stay, and I am happy I choose Staybridge suites. It had everything we needed for our stay, it has all the amenities indoor, which is good in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arun_Negi
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arun_Negi, I am very pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was. We strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible at your home away from home. The staff looks forward to your next visit, as I have passed these comments over for everyone to enjoy! More 

England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have visited this hotel regularly since it first opened, and have ridden with the ups and downs. Our last visit to the hotel in 2014 had not been a good experience, but we decided to give it one more try as it is ideally placed for our purposes when visiting the area. What a transformation! Major staff changes combined... More 

Helpful?
Thank melvillecot
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison W Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and love it. More pros than cons. Gorgeous rooms, love the suites and love the layout and location. Our family lives near by and this is perfect, and will consider staying here when visiting our son & family in north Chicago. Very good breakfast buffet. Cons - theses were noted in others' reviews - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChDP
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

ChDP- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are working to improve service daily. We look forward to your next visit so show you our best service! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Had a conference in Glenview, so Stayed here with my family (4 & 8 years old). We had wanted a bit more room, so opted for this location which offers 1 bedroom suites and a full kitchen. I will start with the positives: great price for the room size; pool, free wifi, Really good (free) breakfast with a pretty good... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Spartanfans1998
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

SpartanFans1988- I apologize that were not aware that we are a pet friendly establishment and that you found our cleanliness lacking. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction every day. We will use this as a training tool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Great Location, Horrible Service. Waited 30 minutes at 10 pm with 4 kids laying in the hall because our keys didn't work (even though they worked earlier in the day). The reason we waited because their one employee was visiting with a friend in a room close to ours. Then discovered the pull out bed had no sheets. Once again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Kevin S- I apologize for the challenge you faced with guest services team. We strive for total guest satisfaction and it seems we didn't hit our mark this time. Often our on duty evening associates are the only ones on property that late in the evening and do occasionally get called away to assist guests in other areas of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.2 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay