We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    33
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
16
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my wife have been staying at Staybridge suites for almost 6 months now. I was in the area for a long project and was looking for a place suitable for long stay, and I am happy I choose Staybridge suites. It had everything we needed for our stay, it has all the amenities indoor, which is good in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have visited this hotel regularly since it first opened, and have ridden with the ups and downs. Our last visit to the hotel in 2014 had not been a good experience, but we decided to give it one more try as it is ideally placed for our purposes when visiting the area. What a transformation! Major staff changes combined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We've stayed here several times and love it. More pros than cons. Gorgeous rooms, love the suites and love the layout and location. Our family lives near by and this is perfect, and will consider staying here when visiting our son & family in north Chicago. Very good breakfast buffet. Cons - theses were noted in others' reviews - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

ChDP- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are working to improve service daily. We look forward to your next visit so show you our best service! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Had a conference in Glenview, so Stayed here with my family (4 & 8 years old). We had wanted a bit more room, so opted for this location which offers 1 bedroom suites and a full kitchen. I will start with the positives: great price for the room size; pool, free wifi, Really good (free) breakfast with a pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

SpartanFans1988- I apologize that were not aware that we are a pet friendly establishment and that you found our cleanliness lacking. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction every day. We will use this as a training tool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Great Location, Horrible Service. Waited 30 minutes at 10 pm with 4 kids laying in the hall because our keys didn't work (even though they worked earlier in the day). The reason we waited because their one employee was visiting with a friend in a room close to ours. Then discovered the pull out bed had no sheets. Once again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Kevin S- I apologize for the challenge you faced with guest services team. We strive for total guest satisfaction and it seems we didn't hit our mark this time. Often our on duty evening associates are the only ones on property that late in the evening and do occasionally get called away to assist guests in other areas of the... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for personal reasons Thursday-Sunday nights. Check-in was a bit slow; subsequently we noticed that there never seemed to be anyone at the desk as we came and went. Weekend "housekeeping" is upon request only; we requested additional towels but no other cleaning Friday-Sunday. We previously lived in the area & knew what to expect in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your check-in process wasn't as quick as it should have been. We love our new renovated suites and I am glad you did too. We hope to see you again! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Had a quick 2 day trip to Chicago last week. Another great stay at your hotel. Im happy to see the wonderful renovations have been completed. It looks great & the rooms are fantastic. The hotel staff are all so friendly and helpful. I will stay here on every trip to Chicago. Good price, great staff and now even better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Enda B- Thank you for sharing your comments again. We are excited to be finally be don renovating these rooms and I am glad you like the result. Our team as always strives for excellence. We look forward to your next visit! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

The place is nice I must admit it but the guest experience is by far the worse I've encountered in my life from rude front desk clerks to suite lock outs, disturbing our peace once you check in don't try to switch they will give you hell and they have other guest checking in to your room It was all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Ryan H- I am terribly disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your service. We strive for excellence daily. I apologize for any trouble you had while trying to switch a room. I will use this information for training to avoid any future guest inconveniences. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. More 

Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

i never write fully great reviews. I'm going to for this stay. You'll read other reviews concerning the upgrading. It seems this is complete. Don't be put off. Here's what his hotel offers: Tremendous value. Excellent accommodation and spacious well equipped suite. A great position so close to the rail stop at North Glenview. Great free breakfast everyday. Tuesday, Wednesday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

CS- Wow. Thank you so much for the amazing comments on your stay. We are very proud to be finished with our renovations! Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and I am glad to hear we hit our mark with you. I do hope you will visit again when you are in the area! More 

Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This Staybridge is undergoing upgrading. We had a suite on the 3rd upgraded floor. The suites are well worth the reasonable price. You would pay more than twice the amount in the in the big city. Your suite consists of a large living area with kitchen facilities, refrigerator, microwave, dishes etc. There is a desk, large sofa with foot stools,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

traveler42721- Thanks for sharing your comments! I am glad to hear you found your accommodations met your needs. Next time you visit please be sure to request your maid service for the weekend and we will be happy to make it happen. We have finally finished the renovation and are very excited about the finished product! We are a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.2 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 5 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay