We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
43
13
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for personal reasons Thursday-Sunday nights. Check-in was a bit slow; subsequently we noticed that there never seemed to be anyone at the desk as we came and went. Weekend "housekeeping" is upon request only; we requested additional towels but no other cleaning Friday-Sunday. We previously lived in the area & knew what to expect in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your check-in process wasn't as quick as it should have been. We love our new renovated suites and I am glad you did too. We hope to see you again! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a quick 2 day trip to Chicago last week. Another great stay at your hotel. Im happy to see the wonderful renovations have been completed. It looks great & the rooms are fantastic. The hotel staff are all so friendly and helpful. I will stay here on every trip to Chicago. Good price, great staff and now even better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Enda B- Thank you for sharing your comments again. We are excited to be finally be don renovating these rooms and I am glad you like the result. Our team as always strives for excellence. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is nice I must admit it but the guest experience is by far the worse I've encountered in my life from rude front desk clerks to suite lock outs, disturbing our peace once you check in don't try to switch they will give you hell and they have other guest checking in to your room It was all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Ryan H- I am terribly disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your service. We strive for excellence daily. I apologize for any trouble you had while trying to switch a room. I will use this information for training to avoid any future guest inconveniences. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. More 

Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i never write fully great reviews. I'm going to for this stay. You'll read other reviews concerning the upgrading. It seems this is complete. Don't be put off. Here's what his hotel offers: Tremendous value. Excellent accommodation and spacious well equipped suite. A great position so close to the rail stop at North Glenview. Great free breakfast everyday. Tuesday, Wednesday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

CS- Wow. Thank you so much for the amazing comments on your stay. We are very proud to be finished with our renovations! Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and I am glad to hear we hit our mark with you. I do hope you will visit again when you are in the area! More 

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This Staybridge is undergoing upgrading. We had a suite on the 3rd upgraded floor. The suites are well worth the reasonable price. You would pay more than twice the amount in the in the big city. Your suite consists of a large living area with kitchen facilities, refrigerator, microwave, dishes etc. There is a desk, large sofa with foot stools,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

traveler42721- Thanks for sharing your comments! I am glad to hear you found your accommodations met your needs. Next time you visit please be sure to request your maid service for the weekend and we will be happy to make it happen. We have finally finished the renovation and are very excited about the finished product! We are a great... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had booked this hotel for a long weekend from March 6 thru 8. It was a family getaway. We had booked a two bedroom suite for four adults and two children. We had stayed here previously and it was very nice. We drove 5 hours from our home in Michigan. We walked into the lobby to a curtain of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

RodK- I am terribly saddened to hear that your experience here was not to our normal standards. First let me apologize for the renovation issues, as we have been making improvements for our guests comfort since December 2014. I am aware that you had difficulty finding the renovation updates on our website and I can't apologize enough for that it... More 

Fareham, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms and lounge area were a good size, comfortable and well equiped. Breakfast was fine. There is a Target supermarket less than 5 minutes drive away. Although the hotel is some distance from the centre of Chicago, it is very easy to get there by train. The station is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Phil2408- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the world. I am happy to hear you found our location convenient for your needs! Our two bedroom two bathroom suites are amazing for families who want some space! I hope you come back and see us again! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We reserved a one bedroom suite for three nights that was supposed to have a queen sofa bed which we needed for our daughter. I called in advance to request an early check in. The person at the desk said he could not guarantee an early check in but he would make note of the request- quite understandable. He also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

ErinKC- I am saddened to hear you had a less than great experience here with us. I know that while we are undergoing construction it has been less than ideal for our guests and we appreciate everyone's patience while we finish the necessary improvements. I assure you that asking for ID is a policy to get a key and I... More 

Glenview, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I stayed there last week for 5 nights and I must say it was a very pleasant stay! The hotel is going through renovations but the front desk staff, housekeeping and the maintenance guy worked their hardest to make sure that it would not interfere with our stay. Their hospitality is amazing and they also helped me and my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Christian G- WOW. Thank you for sharing your comments! I am pleased to hear our team was "amazing"! We look forward to your return visit soon! More 

South Bend, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed for one night for business and had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff was so welcoming, helpful and friendly! The newly remodeled room was beautifully decorated. It was also very quiet for sleeping the night we were there. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. I am not sure about the review which stated the new remodeled smell was overwhelming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Katherine JA- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay! I am happy to hear that you like the renovations! We strive for excellence in all aspects of our service. I hope you continue to chose from the IHG family of brands for all your travel needs! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities