We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glen Ellyn hotels

Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   675 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel amenities
Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    3
    34
See reviews for
9
10
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

What a horrible place this is. Filthy, run down, smelly and extremely unsavory. We took one look at the room and went right back to the front desk and checked out. Of course our money was not refundable. The entire place should be torn down and the rude, obnoxious desk clerk should be sent to the unemployment line. Steer clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear from your experience about check in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the problems you had. We would like to give you a refund for the problems you had and would like to know if you can contact us or we can call you to process the refund. We are sorry for the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This Is the only hotel I have ever been to with a racist/criminal running the front desk.One evening I had a repulsive encounter with three drunken,unkempt criminals who approached me asking if i was ready for the race war.I couldn't believe it! I walked away from this trio of losers expecting not to have to see any one of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we are extremely sorry for the problems you had. we do understand you had problems while your stay in our hotel. the front desk person was good when you checked out. i am sorry but we never know what an employee does when they are off work job. its the same in every job no employer will know what his/her... More 

Chicago
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Sigh...where to begin? Should I start at the unmade bed? Maybe the lamp that didn't work. No, how about the phone with the missing buttons and no dial tone. I had my intelligence in insulted by the guy at the front desk who tried to convince me that the full size bed in the room was a king. The security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry and would like to share our apology with you. We understand you had some problems at time of check in and we would like to make sure we have guest like you come back to our property. We will make sure to look into the problems you had and will make sure to correct them for... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The room was dirty, the surroundings were not safe. It was an awful experience. We were in town for a funeral and their were some doings in the area, this was a hotel that had availability. I can see why. We would have been better off sleeping in the car. There was beer cans under the bed, garbage left from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would like to give you and your family a room Give us another chance and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Please stay away from this place. It is very unsanitary and downright unsafe to stay in. Rooms are reeking of staleness and dirt. Sinks and showers are filthy, there are holes in rooms and stains all over. Stay AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to know the room number you stayed for the night stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would... More 

Oswego, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm having trouble finding the right adjectives to describe the agony of stepping foot in this place. First warning sign was the woman working the counter. While checking me in she proceeds to tell stories about a guest who trashed the room he was staying in and how she was amused that the perpetrator in question put a bandana over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello madame, i am extremely sorry for the problems you had. We would like to make sure we have taken care of all the problems that you had in your stay at our hotel. We will also make sure the front desk person is polite to guest and talk anything more than your check in information. We would like to... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. "Americas Best Inn" is the same hotel, different buildings, but same owner/operators. Disgusting rooms and dangerous area. I was stuck overnight on a layover due to a cancelled flight. Got to the hotel at 1am, left at 5:30am after a $75 one way cab ride. Huge mistake. Do anything besides stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry and apologize for the problems you had. We do understand you being upset for the flight cancellation and cab ride is expensive from airport. we are sorry but would like to have you come back in future. feel free to contact us again. 630-469-8500 Manager Budgetel iNN More 

Michigan City, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First, the entrance to this 'place' (not what I would call a hotel), requires driving down an alley to the front lobby. There was glass, broken beer bottles on the driveway. I was terrified. But, sucked it up and went inside. The lobby smelled of disinfectant. the place looked deserted. I had to yell for someone to come to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

Diane B. We are extremely sorry for the problems you had on the time of your check in. Just to inform you the reservation was cancelled and not charged from the hotels side. We are sorry the time you checked in there might be a slow time with no much people running around in the hotel. The hotel have people... More 

Pinole, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I found this hotel through kayak, which in turn booked through hotels.com. I thought Glen Ellyn would be a nice, safe place to stay. Do not stay here. We pulled up at 11:30 pm on a Thursday and there were 20+ young people hanging out near the parking lot. When my brother's wife parked, a number of them walked over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Zurich
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If only there were a 'zero' rating here. Hotwire booked this hotel for two nights, only made it ONE. Garbage on the doorstep, garbage in the urine soaked hallway carpet. Accented by shirtless men with gang tattoos as extended stay residents. In the non smoking room, cigarette burns on virtually every surface. I booked the stay on hotwire. Shame on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are sorry for all the problems you had at the time of your stay in our hotel. We would like to make sure that what rooms you got we will make sure to take care of the situation for our future guest. We have been in process of removing all the carpets and having tiles in hallways. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

Address: 675 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay