We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

675 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel amenities
Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    3
    33
See reviews for
9
10
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I saw the price for this place and what town it was located in and thought check it out. When I got there, before I even went inside the building I should've got out of there. Dirtiest room ever ( literally became nauscious ) and unsafe environment ( a man and woman arguing not just verbally but also physically ).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello, we are sorry for the problems you faced while your stay at our hotel. we appreciate you taking time to let us know about the issues you faced and will make sure to take care of the situation for you and our future guest. the hotel is in a safe city. We would like you to come back and... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

What a horrible place this is. Filthy, run down, smelly and extremely unsavory. We took one look at the room and went right back to the front desk and checked out. Of course our money was not refundable. The entire place should be torn down and the rude, obnoxious desk clerk should be sent to the unemployment line. Steer clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear from your experience about check in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the problems you had. We would like to give you a refund for the problems you had and would like to know if you can contact us or we can call you to process the refund. We are sorry for the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This Is the only hotel I have ever been to with a racist/criminal running the front desk.One evening I had a repulsive encounter with three drunken,unkempt criminals who approached me asking if i was ready for the race war.I couldn't believe it! I walked away from this trio of losers expecting not to have to see any one of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we are extremely sorry for the problems you had. we do understand you had problems while your stay in our hotel. the front desk person was good when you checked out. i am sorry but we never know what an employee does when they are off work job. its the same in every job no employer will know what his/her... More 

Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Sigh...where to begin? Should I start at the unmade bed? Maybe the lamp that didn't work. No, how about the phone with the missing buttons and no dial tone. I had my intelligence in insulted by the guy at the front desk who tried to convince me that the full size bed in the room was a king. The security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry and would like to share our apology with you. We understand you had some problems at time of check in and we would like to make sure we have guest like you come back to our property. We will make sure to look into the problems you had and will make sure to correct them for... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room was dirty, the surroundings were not safe. It was an awful experience. We were in town for a funeral and their were some doings in the area, this was a hotel that had availability. I can see why. We would have been better off sleeping in the car. There was beer cans under the bed, garbage left from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would like to give you and your family a room Give us another chance and... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Please stay away from this place. It is very unsanitary and downright unsafe to stay in. Rooms are reeking of staleness and dirt. Sinks and showers are filthy, there are holes in rooms and stains all over. Stay AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to know the room number you stayed for the night stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would... More 

Oswego, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm having trouble finding the right adjectives to describe the agony of stepping foot in this place. First warning sign was the woman working the counter. While checking me in she proceeds to tell stories about a guest who trashed the room he was staying in and how she was amused that the perpetrator in question put a bandana over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello madame, i am extremely sorry for the problems you had. We would like to make sure we have taken care of all the problems that you had in your stay at our hotel. We will also make sure the front desk person is polite to guest and talk anything more than your check in information. We would like to... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. "Americas Best Inn" is the same hotel, different buildings, but same owner/operators. Disgusting rooms and dangerous area. I was stuck overnight on a layover due to a cancelled flight. Got to the hotel at 1am, left at 5:30am after a $75 one way cab ride. Huge mistake. Do anything besides stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry and apologize for the problems you had. We do understand you being upset for the flight cancellation and cab ride is expensive from airport. we are sorry but would like to have you come back in future. feel free to contact us again. 630-469-8500 Manager Budgetel iNN More 

Michigan City, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First, the entrance to this 'place' (not what I would call a hotel), requires driving down an alley to the front lobby. There was glass, broken beer bottles on the driveway. I was terrified. But, sucked it up and went inside. The lobby smelled of disinfectant. the place looked deserted. I had to yell for someone to come to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

Diane B. We are extremely sorry for the problems you had on the time of your check in. Just to inform you the reservation was cancelled and not charged from the hotels side. We are sorry the time you checked in there might be a slow time with no much people running around in the hotel. The hotel have people... More 

Pinole, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I found this hotel through kayak, which in turn booked through hotels.com. I thought Glen Ellyn would be a nice, safe place to stay. Do not stay here. We pulled up at 11:30 pm on a Thursday and there were 20+ young people hanging out near the parking lot. When my brother's wife parked, a number of them walked over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question