We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glen Ellyn hotels

Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
59
23
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I saw the two newest reviews on here and I felt the need to join Tripadvisor and counter with my own. This hotel has been my go-to hotel for years when I visit family and I absolutely love this hotel. The staff treats you like family from the moment you walk in the door. I'm always greeted with a smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am sorry you had to deal with the hockey team. I really appreciate your loyal patronage. My staff did the best they could with a very difficult situation and for you to see that truly means a lot to me and my co workers! We always want to treat everyone with... More

Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a terrible hotel for hockey tournaments. They should keep every team together in a separate wing. They know kids are gonna play. The security guard is the rudest unprofessional person that escalates conflict with the guest. He told one of the guest to go in his room and lock the door and drink some beer. The guy doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you feel this way about our staff. we did everything we could to make the Hotel quiet and peaceful for all our guests. More

Harrison Twp
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The disappointment began when our hockey team reserved the rooms in advance and only found that there were King size rooms available when booking the rooms. When asked if there was a roll-out bed of some sort, we were told it's an additional $10 charge. The room had a sofa bed but it is a single sleeper. Talk about small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. As it is our goal to exceed everyone expectations I am sorry we could not do this in your case. I am confident our staff did the best they could throughout the entire weekend. We are hoping you have a great Holiday season More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a Holiday Inn in the early 70's. It has been upgraded to become a welcoming local hotel with a lot going for it. Its' Glen Prairie restaurant is top-notch. The service was excellent. The rooms weren't very large but very clean and comfortable. The pool is large and heated indoor and worth the swim. I highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your input and your business. I will share your comments with our staff. I hope we can have you back soon. More

Southfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

CP is gorgeous inside and out. Topnotch bedding and linens. Huge pool and adequate workout room. Internet service was above average. No breakfast...only coffee. Restaurant was nice but plan on $15-20 per person for breakfast. Only real complaint was lack of counter space in bathroom...two toothbrushes and tube of paste was about it. Weekend rates were unbeatable in Chicago area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LOUSDAD, Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we really appreciate your feedback and input. I will also talk to our designers about our counter space in the bathrooms. we hope you can come visit us again soon. More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When we went to our room after we checked in, there was luggage and a purse. We returned to the desk to let the receptionist aware that we were assigned a room that was already taken, she said I am very sorry, we don't have anyone in that room which is why I gave it to you. They went ahead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday. I am glad we could correct your credit card charge and I apologize for the confusion at the front desk. We were very busy but there are no excuses and I am sorry we could not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly if you would like to come... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and never gave me a reason to complain I liked - Front desk service. Helped me with all the questions I had - Shuttle service (Great drivers that were very patient and helped me navigate the town). Used the service all the time for dinner - Rooms are clean and neat. Housekeeping went an extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for also reviewing our Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will look into all your comments. Have a great weekend! More

Ashland Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights while attending a NASCAR race at Chicagoland, Joliet, which is about 40 min from the hotel. It was easy to find from our GPS. Hotel is located in an urban area, businesses and residential off side streets, traffic is busy but not overwhelming to get back on the street from the hotel. There are several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input and feedback regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate your business and choosing our Hotel. I hope you will be back in our area again in the near future. Thanks again! More

Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

A great business hotel. Typical comforts of a large clean room, good free wifi, very comfortable bed and good service from the front desk. The location was great for access to key employers and only five to ten minutes to oak brook mall where we had dinner with our client at gibsons. Nothing to complain about which means a successful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel. We really appreciate your patronage. I hope we can have you back in the near future! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here with my coworkers. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were beautiful. Kathy the driver was awesome and took us to our destination and picked us at in a timely manner. The shuttle service is definitely a great feature!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words about our driver! We hope to see you again soon Eric Simon General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Address: 1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Hotel Glen Ellyn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay