We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    32
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
6
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm a business traveler who stayed several times before I realized my things were being stolen from my room while I was at work! Even my SONICARE toothbrush and shampoos/soaps from the shower!! The last straw was being charged for a "smoke" smell when I do NOT even smoke. Because I stayed frequently the last time I was there I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay. I apologize you feel you were ripped off by housekeeping. Upon furthur research, it was determined that housekeeping did not enter your room during your stay due a privacy sign on your door. When it was taken off, we did find evidence that the room had been... More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, pleasant. The staff is always very friendly. The recent addition of some hot dishes (eggs, sometimes meat, other items) to the breakfast menu makes breakfast a good meal here. I stay here because it is close to Fermilab, so I can't comment if the location is good for other attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ron R., Thank you for the kind words regaring our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hot additions to our breakfast menu. Hope to see you again soon! Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stay here upon occasion for business and never regret the choice. The front desk staff is always accommodating and friendly, and on our last stay, upgraded us to a king suite. Our most recent stay in the king suite found a comfortably sized living room with an older TV (I didn't realize such old TVs were still around, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear badger2773, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay. We realize you have many choice and appreciate that you choose us for your business lodging needs. We are in the process of upgrading our televisions throughout the hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased withg our variety of breakfast items that we offer. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms, nice and comfortable structure. I would just suggest to the room service people to fold up guests' pyjamas when they make up the rooms, as it's not very nice to find them piled up on the bedside table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marco C, Thank you for your comments regarding your spacious room. I do apologize that you found your pajamas next to bed. I will be sure to follow up with housekeeping to ensure that this does not occur in the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Left my travel coffee mug in my room and they put it aside for me (without me asking) to give to me during my next stay. Well maintained and superb service from all the employees. The value is well worth the price. Very comfortable -- I'll return again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim Y, Thank You so much for your comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass them along. I am happy to hear that you got your coffee traverl mug back. I can appreciate how inportant that is!. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Geneva, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recently stayed over on a Saturday and really enjoyed the room size, how comfortable the beds were and the indoor pool. We had our 2 kids with us who were both loved swimming in the middle of the cold winter. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cathy K., Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your experience while staying here. Please be on the lookout for various special we run during this year for a return visit! Hope to see you again soon! Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have a client nearby and have stayed here three times. All three times the hotel has served my purposes very well and this stay is no different. Rooms were clean, nothing too fancy, but my purpose was business. There's a pool and small workout room, neither of which I used. Check in was quick and very polite. Plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tzugidon, Thank you so much for your continued patronage to our hotel. We realize you have many choices and appreciate that you choose us for your lodging needs when you are meeting your client. I agree with you that the trail from Geneva to St. Charles is one that most people should take advantage of and that ZA Za's... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. We figured it would be better to stay close to where we would be celebrating so that we wouldn't have to drive. Everything was fine until after we returned from being out. First, we were unfairly accused of smoking in our room by employees as they were leaving the hotel, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Oop517, I am sorry to hear about your experiences while at our hotel. We do have a strict 100% non-smoking policy in our hotel and your room unfortunately was found to be smoked in. Any pneding authorizatioins on a debit card are held onto up to a 72 hour period depending on the individual's bank which are then realeased... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed several times at this location and never been disappointed. The rooms are relatively large and comfortable, lots of pillows, tub/shower and in-room coffee. The decor is about what you would expect for a chain, but everything is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is OK. The staff are very friendly, and I always feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelinFamily, Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We realize you have alot of choices and are pleased that you have made our hotel your hotel of choice. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the ammenities and the staff. Hope to see you again soon Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Batavia, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the second New Year's Eve we have spent at this hotel, and they staff have been more than accommodating to our group. Between helping us make reservations so our rooms are close together, to making the meeting room ready for us to use, to helping with the clean up, this is one of our favorite hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie T., Thank you so much for you choosing us as your New Year's Eve Destination!. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate your group with close rooms and our meeting room. On behalf of our team, we wish you a Happy New Year! Eric Lightner General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay