We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
901 W Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Rate this Hotel

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
7
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting my niece at college in monmouth. i looked at other hotel but this one was the best thing going. the breakfast was fantastic & the staff was very friendly! mr grandbabies loved it as well, especially the fitness room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This property is an older Fairfield Inn that was recently remodeled inside and out. Everything is very new and very clean. The King room was spacious and set-up very well with a nice desk area to get work done. Water pressure in the bathroom was awesome - wish it was like that at home! The lobby/breakfast area was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

New exterior, new interior, everything is new! Hot breakfast as good as Hampton Inn (although the coffee wasn't as bold their creamers were great!). Best biscuits and gravy! The linens were crisp and clean. Tons of pillows. Great comforter, blanket, sheets. Good shower. Hot tub and pool open until midnight! (adults only 10pm to 12am). And this whole time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VAN NUYS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel has clearly been renovated, which is amazing. The rooms are nice and the lobby is presentable. The staff was professional. I have a HUGE problem with Marriotts serving breakfast using all disposable plates, napkins, cutlery, etc. The breakfast was fine, but it is unacceptable to use styrofoam in 2014. In addition, each item was individually wrapped in plastic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This will not blow your socks off from a location or a quality standpoint but, is a good place to lay your head while in the area. It is right near the mall, which has seen better days and has some restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Nixhex, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Galesburg. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we did not accomplish that while you were with us. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience.... More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My son and I stayed here before going on a college visit. The hotel has gone through a recent remodel. Bathrooms are clean and updated. Breakfast is served each morning and the coffee was quite good. I worked out in the morning and found the workout room small but had all the essentials. I would stay here again. loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rolla, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Spent a singe evening while returning from a trip up in the area. Would have stayed in the Moline area but the hotels of the same level were somewhat more costly and had fewer room type selections available. This hotel has been recently completely renovated and was very clean and fresh in all the common areas along with our king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The lobby, eating area, workout area, and sleeping rooms have all been renovated at the Galesburg Fairfield Inn. Things are much nicer, newer and with modern conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves In the rooms. Like many Marriott properties there is even a small store to buy soda, candy or microwavable food. This is a big change for the better. Which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The room was clean, we asked for extra coffee, the clerks were great, offered us suggestions. the breakfast was hot and good! Would recommend to anyone passing thru Galesburg. We had the opportunity to come to Naeir and just happened to chose the Fairfield inn. Will definitely use again. The morning clerk was especially friendly and guided us to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aurora,il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. Not sure why but was put in the ADA room. Room was clean and neat. Employees were great. Breakfast was good and provided plenty of choices. People are cheap in that they hoard food for later in the day rather than let other guests have it for breakfast. Housekeeper forgot to leave bath towels so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question