We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 South Soangetaha Road, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Solid hotel, depending on the price point. I booked this place because rates were great, and it was a good stay. It really has everything one needs on the road, whether on business or visiting family, etc. I arrived late, so the restaurant and bar was closed. The complimentary breakfast was typical for a mid level hotel. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms along with an awesome pool! The staff was great and Teresa was amazing and welcoming! The bar was a plus so you don't have to leave the hotel for a drink. Quiet mature place to stay. Great for the money!

Helpful?
Thank Chasiti H
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Amber Smith More 

Wabasha
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This a very nice hotel. Quiet, as it is away from traffic. The staff is very professional and takes time to LISTEN to their guests. The room and amenities re very good and the in hotel dining/bar is very welcome when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We love to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. Our restaurant and bar that is located in our hotel is a plus, so you don't have to make an extra trip out during your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Amber Smith More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a suite and the room was very big with lots of space. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property felt worn and needs update. We had stayed at this property many years ago when it was a Jumers hotel and it was a top notch... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarciMo
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are always updating and adding new additions to our hotel. Thanks for enjoying our Jacuzzi suite! Our restaurant has a menu that has been pretty popular with our guests. This also provides a good variety of meal choices for dinner and for breakfast. We hope you will come stay with us again! Guest Services... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 1 night in this Best Western and, overall, was somewhat disappointed. I checked in late afternoon and was extremely tired when I arrived. The on-site restaurant was closed because it was New Years Day. I did not feel like getting back in the car and driving to one of the places "just down the road", so I made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie L
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We now have a Continental breakfast that has a good spread of breakfast goodies! I apologize that our restaurant was closed on New years day. We always want our guest comfortable and happy during your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to management. Please give us another try when traveling through Galesburg. We... More 

Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant food was less than desirable, but convenience was what we were after- but would have went to a restaurant somewhere else. Staff was friendly and the place was clean. This location does not have complimentary breakfast. Location was outside of town . We should have done more research on proximity to where we needed to be vs using... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! Please come see us again in the near future. We now have a free continental breakfast that offers a variety of goodies for that early start in the morning. More 

Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We had good experience here... We were driving from North Carolina to Minnesota, grandma, grandbaby, her mom and friend stopped after horrible long day on road!!! We had moving truck pulling car, first she helped us find place to park truck ( we did not know how to back up so needed to be able to pull in and out)... More 

Helpful?
Thank JannaC
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad that our team went the extra mile to make sure you had assistance with parking and also finding rooms that would make your stay comfortable. The indoor heated pool is very convenient for everyone. We are happy that the kids enjoyed our pool during their stay! Please come visit us... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Just like the the previous review, I'd advise you to not stay at this hotel. Although, I give it that they have the best bartender on hand, she's kind and friendly at wha she does. So, the housekeeping is spectacular. BUT The blonde front desk clerk (didn't get her name) was very judgemental and gave some snobby comments about other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhea A
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to extend my apology for your stay not being superior. We will look more into this issue so this will not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and lounge!! We would like if you gave us another visit so we can show... More 

Mercer, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

This motel seem not to care about regular traveling people. The room was dirty with papers on the floor ,ripped furniture covers, lack of towels and no complimentary breakfast . Way to pricey for the average traveler

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond P
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Raymond, We do apologize for any inconveniences you had while staying with us. We always want our guests happy and comfortable with their room. We do have a full service restaurant that serves a hot breakfast & dinner. We hope that you can give us another try soon! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact... More 

Scottsdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Generally an as expected chain motel, but this one was way overpriced merely because the dates of my stay coincided with my college homecoming. I felt the room was worth about half of what I was charged.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Allen, Thank you for your review. We always love having Knox college stay with us every October. We hope that you will come back again to show you that our hotel is worth the stay. Amber Smith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth
Super 8 Monmouth
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay