We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 South Soangetaha Road, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    65
    21
    22
    22
See reviews for
66
46
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Property is older and in need of a renovation. Water pressure was terrible. Paper thin walls with houskeeping vacuuming and chatting in the halls before 8am. No complimentary breakfast. Lounge closed by 10pm each evening. Too expensive for the quality of the property and it's locale.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed only one night but were very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The motel is large and you may have difficulty finding your room. Get the receptionist to draw a map. There is a restaurant on the premises but it closes early. It was open early and offered good breakfasts at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. We would love for you to stay with us again while passing through! Amber Smith More 

Chadron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and the staff was very nice! The bed was very comfortable, the wifi was helpful. If I had to complain about something it would be that they don't offer a free breakfast in the morning. Other than that everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a very nice sit down restaurant that offers food items off of a menu or you can choose the buffet style. This is very convenient and just right down the hallway from your rooms. Please come visit us again when you pass through Galesburg. Amber Smith More 

SEAMAN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room and bed. Restaurant needed help. this is an older hotel that has bee upgraded, They did a good job. We wish the breakfast was included. We stayed in 10 different hotels this trip and this was the only one that did not include breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do have a sit down or to-go full service restaurant. We also offer at 10% off coupon for our dinner and breakfast. We are happy that you liked the beds. We always want our guests comfortable and happy during their stay! We hope you will stay with us again. Amber Smith More 

IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before but I did not review it. The hotel is in a more secluded, quiet part of town just off of the highway. I spent 2 nights here. I love the warm Craftsman-like decor and the wood trims etc. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was courtyard, first level. A ball tournament or something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the courtyard rooms and our restaurant. We hope that you will stay with us again! Amber Smith More 

Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for just one night. The Staff was nice and check in was quick. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. We chose a room with a patio which was really nice. Pool was good but disappointed there was no hot tub. Out in the court yard there was a bean bag toss game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward the restaurant comments to management so that this will not happen again. This is not how we operate I can tell you. We hope that you will come stay with us again to show you that our food is delicious and... More 

french lick, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to loud out side . not clean out side . room was great . no free hot breakfeat . I wont stay here again . young people to young out side all night party. and didn't clean there mess up. the parking lot had trash all around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Arnold, We apologize that your stay was not up to standard for you. We always try to make our guests feel at home during your their stay with us. If we are notified about a noise complaint we get right to the bottom of it and take care of these complaints immediately after notified. We hope that you will give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Galesburg hotels

Madison, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this location often. They set the bar high for ALL other hotels. Overall - just a well run, clean, nicely decorated, well maintained hotel! Pretty much exactly what I should expect of ALL other hotels!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently renovated to keep our hotel up to date and comfortable for our guests passing through. Please come visit us again. Amber Smith More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were forced off the interstate due to a tornado in the area. It did touch down 8 miles from this facility. The owner charged us the highest rate possible - $129.99 plus tax and fees for the room. It was a decent $70 to $80 room, not a $135 room. This unscrupulous operator does not deserve your patronage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nick, We apologize that we did not meet your needs during your stay. We do have our free Wi-Fi, relaxing courtyard, and a restaurant with a lounge that is for our guests daily. The only extra fee we do have is a 10% off dinner or breakfast made right in our hotel. We do hope that you will give us... More 

Moores Hill, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this place at last minute and turns out it was a good choice. Clean rooms...good shower....comfy bed! Anthony was awesome helping us get the last two rooms of the night. We had truck and trailer and they had plenty of room for parking. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review! We are so happy that we could accommodate our last rooms for you. If you are ever back this way come give us a visit. Amber Smith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth
Super 8 Monmouth
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay